We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Breeze Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Breeze Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Maxwell Coast Road, Oistins, Barbados   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oistins
Pickering, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We celebrated our 10th anniversary at sea breeze. This is a beautiful resort which is small, quiet and located right on the beach. The food and drinks were wonderful and the beach was one of the best in Barbados. There was nightly entertainment and overall it was the nicest resort that we've ever been to. Thank you Karen for recommending the submarine excursion. It was an amazing experience and one of many happy memories of Barbados.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Mirmir1975,


We are delighted that you chose Sea Breeze Beach Hotel to celebrate your 10th wedding anniversary.
We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed you stay.

It is nice to know you now only enjoyed the hotel and the accommodations, but you also had the opportunity to enjoy a submarine excursion, which is truly an amazing experience.

On behalf of the entire team, we wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel.

Mr Faye.A.Best

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    121
    41
    8
    2
See reviews for
122
233
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at the Sea Breeze for a wedding, which many of the wedding guests also stayed there. Obviously, if we booked many of the rooms and pay money to have a wedding there, the staff/hotel should be more accommodating because we are the one that is giving them the business for that week. Some of the staffs are rude, unpleasant and uninterested.

Overall, this is not a four-star hotel; it's more like a three star. I find that the European guests are rude and appear uptight. If you have young kids or teenagers, this is not the hotel for you. There are limited activities; only two restaurants to dine in....this hotel is for laid-back people that just want the minimum. I stayed at this hotel because of all the great reviews, but I was truly disappointed with amenities and services offered. I love Barbados, but I will not be staying at this hotel on my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Pinkstars2014,
Thank you for taking the time to share this review.
We would like to thank you for the business bought to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel; this sentiment is also extended to all of our guests despite the amount of persons traveling together.
Although we try to be as accommodating as possible to all our Guests, we must also be able to do this with as little disruption to the Holiday enjoyment, experiences or relaxation of the other Guests in Resort.
I wish you would have advised us of your concerns and disappointments while at the hotel. I would have been happy to meet with you to discuss these issues and possibly try to have them addressed or rectified to your satisfaction.
While this visit may not have exceeded your expectation, we do hope that you would reconsider your decision and return to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel in the future for a true Sea Breeze experience.

Mr Faye.A.Best

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Following on from my previous report. At 4pm everyday just when the pizzas are served a family turns up.
They are not seen at breakfasts nor dinners..
They help themselves to the free food and drinks, in fact plate fulls of pizza, they even bring Gran along!!

They do have a uncontrolable child, whose one aim is to clear the family pool by his boisterous behaviour. Without supervision from the mystery family.

It appears the family are owners or family of?? None of the staff say a thing, but continue to hand out the subsidised free food and drinks to this family.

Surely as owners the well being of the paying guests should be top priority? Appears not from this mystery family??

As owners (apparantly) they should be using this opportunity not to feed their faces; but to gauge guest experiences.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear John M,

Thank you for sharing you views in this review.

We do apologized if this family has caused you any inconveniences during your
stay.
We do wished that you had brought this to our attention while you were in resort as I would have personally met with you and attempt to rectify your concerns.

We do wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel in the no so distant future.

Mr Faye.A.Best

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

After a somewhat tiring trip from the airport after we picked up our rental car we were made very welcome on arrival and liked the cool towels and welcome drink. Our first floor room (222) had a superb view over the ocean.

All the staff without fail were amazingly pleasant and friendly. We were a little apprehensive about going on an all inclusive holiday but the foood and drinks served at the Mermaid, Fishpot and Azul restaurant were very good. You are allowed to use the Azul for two nights a week. it has a more upmarket feel and certain dishes e.g. lobster are available for a supplement. Great to have a window table at sunset and hear the waves breaking below.

Breakfast at the Mermaid restaurant was fine and included an egg station for omelettes etc.
Good range of local dishes on offer at the buffet lunches including macaroni pie and some lovely fruit crumbles. Good local fish also. Managers cocktail reception once a week on Mondays. Plenty of watersports on offer and run efficiently by the staff.

Not many negatives - wifi reception worked in the room but slow and lost connection at times. Bathroom in the rooms could do with refurbishment and updating. Hotel does not have a sign at the front of it - very strange and makes the hotel difficult to find.

Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Grant D,

A warm thank you for this review of your recent stay with us at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel.
We are pleased to hear that your thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for highlighting the friendliness of our staff, which is one of our most valuable asset.

We do sincerely apologize for the problems you experienced with the WIFI service as we are currently working on an upgraded version and also the hotel’s sign is currently being constructed and should be erected soon.

We wish you all the best and do look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel.

Mr Faye.A.Best

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

just back home from Barbados, had an amazing vacation. oistins is a short walk away, and Bridgetown is a quick ride for a buck on the reggae bus.
weddings do take place here, haha.
your staff was amazing. and I will be back again. best resort I have ever stayed at.
special thanks to Karen, your help was second to none.
thanks to marlon, Dario,david,dwayne.
and thank you Marcia, sweetest girl ever

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Darrell-Hynes,

We appreciate you taking the time to share this lovely review of your experience at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel.
Our team members will be very delighted to read your feedback on the excellent service they provided to you and family during your stay. We are happy to know that your thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
We are also happy that you got to experience Oistins fish fry and to visit Bridgetown.

Your glowing comments are sure to be relayed to those staff whose names were mentioned and certainly to our entire Sea Breeze team.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel.

Mr Faye.A.Best

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We decided to make the Sea Breeze our destination of choice in Barbados after reading some very balanced comments on Trip Advisor.
We arrived on the evening of 30th June to find the resort less than half full (no problem with dinner reservations or sun bed availability. Empty beach, pools etc...... Perfect!)
This continued up until the arrival of a large American 'family' birthday party who were seriously loud, let their kids run amok and generally upset guests and staff alike. Thankfully they only stayed for around 4 nights and sanity was briefly restored. However they were replaced by an even larger American wedding party (100 guests) who were louder and equally unpleasant. Although the music was turned off unacceptable noise levels from the younger members of the party continued until after 3am. There are no areas on this resort where excessive noise will not disturb other guests.
This is a small resort. It is impossible to offer preferential treatment to these, presumably high paying, parties without the effect being detrimental to the other guests.
There are only two restaurants (plus a beach front 'snack-bar') on site. Wedding parties will use the Azul restaurant for their function making it unavailable to other guests. Staff appear to have to give service priority to these events leaving the other bars and restaurant under-staffed. We even experienced the cocktail blender being removed from the beach-front bar for use at a wedding party!
Generally the staff were very good (David, Wavell and Gordon were great barmen, Shelley always has a smile and the guys in the Water-Sports hut were always attentive and helpful.)
In summary, a good resort, fabulous beach (albeit breezy, prepare to get sand-blasted at times) but spoiled by the minority of (wedding) guests who do not give any consideration to others. If this resort continues to let these parties behave as they wish they will quickly lose the custom of the regular holiday maker. Short term profit will very soon turn into long term loss! We'll return to Barbados but probably not to this resort which is a shame.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear tripadvisor member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced which you have concluded was caused by other guests during your stay.
The Guests at Sea Breeze Hotel is made up of all configurations, Singles, Couples, Families and Groups.
I can assure you that at no time is preferential treatment given to any one set of guests and not the other. We value all of our guests. Our aim is always to create memorable holiday experiences for all.
Thank you for the special mention of David, Wavell, Gordon, Shelly and the Water Sports team
.
We do hope that you will return to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel in the future for a true Sea Breeze experience, as so many has experienced and expressed in their reviews.

Mr Faye.A.Best

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

5 days in and rate this hotel as average. Not 4star at all more 3 star. If you have been to a proper Caribbean all inclusive do not come here. Small footprint and limited sports activities. Some staff appear uninterested and the main restaurant, Azul has been closed since we arrived. Going to be a challenge to get our allocated 4 nights in at this rate. And why state a dress code when it's not enforced! More later.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear SteveDyson,

We appreciate you taking the time during your holiday to share this interim review. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.
Each guest experience is important to us as we strive to offer the highest levels of service and facilities.
I am aware that you met with Karen in Guest Service to discuss your concerns.
She was also able to make dinner reservations in Azul restaurant for the four nights you were entitled to.
Thank you for your feedback, and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel.

Mr Faye.A.Best

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Beach Hotel

Address: Maxwell Coast Road, Oistins, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Oistins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oistins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, all-inclusive, beachfront property on the south coast of Barbados. Sea Breeze is the perfect mix of Barbadian charm in an updated, tropical chic setting. Amenities include: 3 restaurants; 2 pools including an adults only pool; spa; kid's club; gym; jacuzzi; water sports facilities; beach chairs and umbrellas; nightly entertainment and WiFi. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TVs, cable, king bed with pull out sofa or 2 twin beds; 400 thread count linen and spacious balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Breeze Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sea Breeze Beach
Sea Breeze Hotel Barbados
Sea Breeze Beach Christ Church
Sea Breeze Barbados
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel Barbados/Oistins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.