We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Breeze Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Breeze Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Maxwell Coast Road, Oistins, Barbados   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oistins
Pickering, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We celebrated our 10th anniversary at sea breeze. This is a beautiful resort which is small, quiet and located right on the beach. The food and drinks were wonderful and the beach was one of the best in Barbados. There was nightly entertainment and overall it was the nicest resort that we've ever been to. Thank you Karen for recommending the submarine excursion. It was an amazing experience and one of many happy memories of Barbados.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Mirmir1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Mirmir1975,


We are delighted that you chose Sea Breeze Beach Hotel to celebrate your 10th wedding anniversary.
We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed you stay.

It is nice to know you now only enjoyed the hotel and the accommodations, but you also had the opportunity to enjoy a submarine excursion, which is truly an amazing experience.

On behalf of the entire team, we wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel.

Mr Faye.A.Best

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Following on from my previous report. At 4pm everyday just when the pizzas are served a family turns up.
They are not seen at breakfasts nor dinners..
They help themselves to the free food and drinks, in fact plate fulls of pizza, they even bring Gran along!!

They do have a uncontrolable child, whose one aim is to clear the family pool by his boisterous behaviour. Without supervision from the mystery family.

It appears the family are owners or family of?? None of the staff say a thing, but continue to hand out the subsidised free food and drinks to this family.

Surely as owners the well being of the paying guests should be top priority? Appears not from this mystery family??

As owners (apparantly) they should be using this opportunity not to feed their faces; but to gauge guest experiences.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear John M,

Thank you for sharing you views in this review.

We do apologized if this family has caused you any inconveniences during your
stay.
We do wished that you had brought this to our attention while you were in resort as I would have personally met with you and attempt to rectify your concerns.

We do wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel in the no so distant future.

Mr Faye.A.Best

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

After a somewhat tiring trip from the airport after we picked up our rental car we were made very welcome on arrival and liked the cool towels and welcome drink. Our first floor room (222) had a superb view over the ocean.

All the staff without fail were amazingly pleasant and friendly. We were a little apprehensive about going on an all inclusive holiday but the foood and drinks served at the Mermaid, Fishpot and Azul restaurant were very good. You are allowed to use the Azul for two nights a week. it has a more upmarket feel and certain dishes e.g. lobster are available for a supplement. Great to have a window table at sunset and hear the waves breaking below.

Breakfast at the Mermaid restaurant was fine and included an egg station for omelettes etc.
Good range of local dishes on offer at the buffet lunches including macaroni pie and some lovely fruit crumbles. Good local fish also. Managers cocktail reception once a week on Mondays. Plenty of watersports on offer and run efficiently by the staff.

Not many negatives - wifi reception worked in the room but slow and lost connection at times. Bathroom in the rooms could do with refurbishment and updating. Hotel does not have a sign at the front of it - very strange and makes the hotel difficult to find.

Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Grant D,

A warm thank you for this review of your recent stay with us at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel.
We are pleased to hear that your thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for highlighting the friendliness of our staff, which is one of our most valuable asset.

We do sincerely apologize for the problems you experienced with the WIFI service as we are currently working on an upgraded version and also the hotel’s sign is currently being constructed and should be erected soon.

We wish you all the best and do look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel.

Mr Faye.A.Best

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

just back home from Barbados, had an amazing vacation. oistins is a short walk away, and Bridgetown is a quick ride for a buck on the reggae bus.
weddings do take place here, haha.
your staff was amazing. and I will be back again. best resort I have ever stayed at.
special thanks to Karen, your help was second to none.
thanks to marlon, Dario,david,dwayne.
and thank you Marcia, sweetest girl ever

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Darrell-Hynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Darrell-Hynes,

We appreciate you taking the time to share this lovely review of your experience at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel.
Our team members will be very delighted to read your feedback on the excellent service they provided to you and family during your stay. We are happy to know that your thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
We are also happy that you got to experience Oistins fish fry and to visit Bridgetown.

Your glowing comments are sure to be relayed to those staff whose names were mentioned and certainly to our entire Sea Breeze team.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel.

Mr Faye.A.Best

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We decided to make the Sea Breeze our destination of choice in Barbados after reading some very balanced comments on Trip Advisor.
We arrived on the evening of 30th June to find the resort less than half full (no problem with dinner reservations or sun bed availability. Empty beach, pools etc...... Perfect!)
This continued up until the arrival of a large American 'family' birthday party who were seriously loud, let their kids run amok and generally upset guests and staff alike. Thankfully they only stayed for around 4 nights and sanity was briefly restored. However they were replaced by an even larger American wedding party (100 guests) who were louder and equally unpleasant. Although the music was turned off unacceptable noise levels from the younger members of the party continued until after 3am. There are no areas on this resort where excessive noise will not disturb other guests.
This is a small resort. It is impossible to offer preferential treatment to these, presumably high paying, parties without the effect being detrimental to the other guests.
There are only two restaurants (plus a beach front 'snack-bar') on site. Wedding parties will use the Azul restaurant for their function making it unavailable to other guests. Staff appear to have to give service priority to these events leaving the other bars and restaurant under-staffed. We even experienced the cocktail blender being removed from the beach-front bar for use at a wedding party!
Generally the staff were very good (David, Wavell and Gordon were great barmen, Shelley always has a smile and the guys in the Water-Sports hut were always attentive and helpful.)
In summary, a good resort, fabulous beach (albeit breezy, prepare to get sand-blasted at times) but spoiled by the minority of (wedding) guests who do not give any consideration to others. If this resort continues to let these parties behave as they wish they will quickly lose the custom of the regular holiday maker. Short term profit will very soon turn into long term loss! We'll return to Barbados but probably not to this resort which is a shame.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

5 days in and rate this hotel as average. Not 4star at all more 3 star. If you have been to a proper Caribbean all inclusive do not come here. Small footprint and limited sports activities. Some staff appear uninterested and the main restaurant, Azul has been closed since we arrived. Going to be a challenge to get our allocated 4 nights in at this rate. And why state a dress code when it's not enforced! More later.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank stevedyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear SteveDyson,

We appreciate you taking the time during your holiday to share this interim review. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.
Each guest experience is important to us as we strive to offer the highest levels of service and facilities.
I am aware that you met with Karen in Guest Service to discuss your concerns.
She was also able to make dinner reservations in Azul restaurant for the four nights you were entitled to.
Thank you for your feedback, and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel.

Mr Faye.A.Best

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed at the Sea Breeze Beach Hotel for a week at the end of June with my wife and infant son.
Arriving on the day of a storm, a bit sceptical at first as the cab pulled into the property ($35 Bajan from airport) but we were greeted with smiles in the bar reception area and had our first cocktail and things looked up :).
Our room was on the first floor and wasn't expecting much from a pool garden view room, but I was quite surprised as not only did it overlook the pool it was overlooking the ocean. Spacious room and a comfy bed with a balcony for a great view, though the bathroom could do with some updating.
The restaurants served good food, out of 7 nights there was only 2 buffets. The Mermaid is the main restaurant where breakfast lunch and dinner is served, then there is Azul which is more fine dining (only twice per week), for those that don't want to sway from the beach much the BBQ next to the bar beach area is lovely too.
Not sure about the evening entertainment as we never stayed as the little one needed his sleep.
The beach is clean and beautiful, plenty of sun loungers on the property and the beach area. Ocean is warm and turquoise in colour, there are waves but nothing that will scare you. The only downfall of the location is that it is little far south to get a good sunset :(
I would say the Sea Breeze Hotel is perfect for those that are going to Barbados to totally relax and unwind in the sun with lovely cocktails. As its not a large hotel the service was more personalised, the staff were very friendly & attentive. The location is 10-15 mins from airport and down the road from Oistins and short ride to St Lawrence Gap (party goers).
Recommended stay..!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank deepsun_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Deepsun_singh,


Many thanks for reviewing us in a way that allows our team members to be pleased that their hard work is being recognized.

Thank you for the kind compliments regarding our friendly staff and the service you received.
Allot of care and attention goes into our service delivery ,we are pleased that it had a positive effect on your Holiday experience.

Thank you for your recommending us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel.

Mr Faye.A.Best

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oistins
0.6 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 stars 1,384 reviews
8.4 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#3 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 stars 2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
#1 of 8 in Saint Peter Parish
4.5 of 5 stars 896 reviews
0.9 mi away
Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
10.0 mi away
Mango Bay All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Beach Hotel

Address: Maxwell Coast Road, Oistins, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Oistins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oistins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, all-inclusive, beachfront property on the south coast of Barbados. Sea Breeze is the perfect mix of Barbadian charm in an updated, tropical chic setting. Amenities include: 3 restaurants; 2 pools including an adults only pool; spa; kid's club; gym; jacuzzi; water sports facilities; beach chairs and umbrellas; nightly entertainment and WiFi. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TVs, cable, king bed with pull out sofa or 2 twin beds; 400 thread count linen and spacious balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Regatta Hotels, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Breeze Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sea Breeze Beach
Sea Breeze Hotel Barbados
Sea Breeze Beach Christ Church
Sea Breeze Barbados
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel Barbados/Oistins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing