We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss is truly blissful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bliss Cafe

Bliss Cafe
St Lawrence Gap/ Dover (Near Time Out Hotel) | Christ Church, Barbados, Dover, Barbados
+1 246-255-5410
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Dover
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: American, English, Café, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: We are a family run cafe located in St Lawrence Gap (Dover). We serve homemade paninis, fresh waffles, omelettes, flat bread toasties and more. Why not start your day with a fresh buttery waffle, served with maple syrup or have a fluffy omelette served with toast. We also have fresh natural fusion juices, which are bursting with nutrients, to quench your thirst. Bliss Cafe. The healthy option with a twist of luxury.
Nice, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Bliss is truly blissful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I came across Bliss as my children were surfing in Barry's Surf school.
Firstly Nicola (the owner) and one of her daughters (the other daughter was away) were so friendly and welcoming.
I had a perfect made capuccino and a lovely fresh fruit juice and a nice conversation.
This is a new family venture and Nicola's passion and enthusiasm for delivering great food at great prices was refreshing after so many generic faceless places!
I then took the children back for lunch, they had the waffles which were proclaimed as 'the best in the world'.
We will certainly be going back and I really recommend a visit if you are in the area!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    29
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bliss Cafe is a Must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Bliss Cafe is brilliant. The owner and her family are very warm and friendly-making the experience fantastic! The food is to die for-we visited four mornings in a row given the quality of the food and the price compared to our hotel's breakfast buffet. We had the omelette, all American breakfast (which included eggs, turkey bacon and the caramel/banana waffle), the all day breakfast (which included beans, eggs, turkey bacon and toast), and of course, coffee, mocha and tea. NOTHING was bad.......EVERYTHING was top notch! And, the best part, was that a breakfast for two, including tip, usually cost us about $24 US total. Everything about this restaurant is superb-they are not open Sundays or Mondays, but are open Tues-Sat from 7:30 am to 3:30 pm. You should definitely try it out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A true gem in Barbados!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife and I have been searching for a good breakfast spot and a good cup of coffee since we arrived in Barbados 8 days ago, and this morning we found both at Bliss Cafe. Our breakfast there was the best we've had in a really long time... and we travel quite a bit. The food is great, the coffee is excellent, Bliss Cafe offers fresh (home-made) fruit juices, and best of all the atmosphere is amazing!!!

We only have one day left on our honeymoon but we're definitely going back tomorrow! I only wish we found it sooner!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Southern hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Recently came back from Barbados, found the Bliss cafe by accident but I give it two thumbs up.The breakfast was outstanding,with fresh fruits and fresh hot coffee .The owner is very friendly this is a family orginated . Did I mention the price is very reasonable too ....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“must go here for the fresh fruit juices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Just got home from Barbados. Once we found out about Bliss Cafe and their amazing fruit juices, we made sure to go there every morning. And often later in the day because they were that good!! The family who own the cafe might just be the nicest people you meet on the island! Make sure to go there the first day - because you will probably want to get as much as you can before you leave the island!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bliss Cafe also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Saint James Parish, Barbados
Dover, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Bliss Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bliss Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.