We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant personalised tour of Barbados.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terrvette Tours - Private Day Tours

Terrvette Tours - Private Day Tours
Maynard, Barbados
+1 246-235-4115
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant personalised tour of Barbados.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband Steve & I asked our hotel to recommend a tour provider who would offer us a bespoke tour of Barbados. We're so pleased they called Yvette & Terry at Terrvette Tours. We told Yvette that we had to see Bathseba & Harrison Caves but would leave the rest of the day up to them. Terry took us out for the day & took us around the island, telling us about the history, culture & politics - we wanted to know what Barbados is really like & not what the tourist board tells you!
We had an excellent day & nothing was too much trouble. Yvette & Terry are so friendly & make you very welcome, we felt like we'd known them for years.
Make sure you contact Terrvette Tours when you're in Barbados as they offer a range of trips as well as the personalised tour, so you're guaranteed to get just what you want.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Personalised tour of the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We contacted Terry and Yvette to organise a day trip around the island as friends of ours had told us how good they were. We discussed the places we wanted to go and agreed on a price. The tour itself went above and beyond what we had agreed with them and the tour really blew our minds.

We same so many different parts of the island and came away really pleased.

What really made this a really enjoyable trip was the friendly tour guide Terry.

It was an amazing day.

Thanks

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Service - Great trip to Oistins!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were introduced to Terry and Yvette by some American friends of ours who booked them for a private tour of the island and said how excellent their service was. Our friends then booked them to take six of us to Oistin's on Friday night and invited us along. Terry and Yvette picked us up from the hotel in a very comfortable air-conditioned minibus and took us to Oistins. On the way, they pointed out various points of intererest and told us the history behind them which was fascinating. Being locals, they knew everyone at Oistins, got us a table at Mo's Grill (fantastic food) sat in prime position at the front of the stage so we could watch all the dancing, and we got treated like royalty! They also showed us around the market and told us the history and tit bits of info, and then waited until we were ready to go back to the hotel. Terry and Yvette made the trip really enjoyable and it was the little touches like the history, bits of handy information and the seat reservation at Mo's that really made the trip into an experience we won't forget. They provide a really excellent service and we highly recommend them.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Tour - Just What we Wanted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We booked Terrvette Tours to take us on a day trip around the island. We met Yvette one day when she drove us back from another day trip. On that short drive back to the hotel we found Yvette to be really friendly and informative. Based on this short drive we decided to ask Yvette if she did day trips around the island. Luckily for us she did. We booked Yvette very last minute and advised her what we really wanted to see and do and Yvette planned our morning. The trip was just what we were looking for and Yvette took us to all of the places that we requested. Yvette was very informative, friendly and relaxed - really, really lovely!

I cannot recommend Tervette Tours enough - you will not be disappointed!!!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unfortunately Tour cancelled due to weather but still pleasant experience dealing with Tervette Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Due to my lack of forward planning, I tried to organise a custom tour of the island with Terry and Yvette 3 days before we were due to leave. However they responded very quickly to emails on that day and set something up for us for 2 days later.

Unfortunately the night before and on the morning of the tour, it rained continuously for 8 hours. Yvette called that morning to advise us that the places we wanted to see (the Flower Forest, Huntes Garden and the Wildlife Reserve) would be very muddy and possibly flooded and gave us the option of cancelling and rescheduling for later if the weather improved. Unfortunately it did not, so we missed the tour but nevertheless I appreciated Yvette's advice and honesty and great communication. If we return next year we'll certainly try Tervette Tours again but this time with more notice.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrvette Tours - Private Day Tours also viewed

Hastings, Christ Church Parish
Saint James Parish, Barbados
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Saint Joseph Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Terrvette Tours - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrvette Tours - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.