We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday, great place and great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mullins Heights Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mullins Heights Villas to your Saves list
Mullins Heights Villas
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   64 Mullins Terrace, Barbados   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday, great place and great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had a great experience at Mullin Heights in Barbados that I would definitely recommend to any friends ( actually we did it already).
The apartment is perfectly located few hundred meters from a beautiful sand beach in a very quite area. All the rooms are very nice and comfortable, the small swimming pool is perfect as a late evening refreshment.
The forest behind the house gave us a great surprise by showing at least 20 little monkeys walking along, our kids were really excited of such unique experience.

In few words: great holiday, great place and great time

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Wonderful location. The Clarkes are the best. Nothing too much to assist you with from airport transfers to places to eat.

The famous Mullings Beach is so nearby. We enjoyed delicious lunches at the Bar and lazy afternoons lying on the golden sands and swimming in the beautiful Caribbean Sea.

The pool area is so cool and private. You're not over looked We had amazing parties there.

Mullings Heights is a beautiful property run by beautiful people.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We travelled to Barbados recently to celebrate our 9th Anniversary and stayed in the Penthouse at the beautiful and well located villa, Mullins Heights. This is our 2nd visit to this fantastic villa which is well located for the beach just a few minutes walk away, there is a local garage down the road for your essentials, but its also not far to go into town for a full on shop. The local area has a good variety of restaurants and the beach restaurant is super! The pool at Mullins is the perfect size and with balconies to enjoy the sunset and views, this really is a well kept secret! The service was as always great and the villa kept to a high standard, but very comfortable. It's location is perfect for getting around but also if you want the secluded hideaway, you are not over looked at all. All is all a wonderful place to stay, we wouldn't hesitate in recommending Mullins Heights, it truly is a Gem in Barbados

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Around 300 ms walk from Mullins Bay, it would be hard to find a better location on the island. Not close enough to the main road to be disrupted by the noise, but close enough to walk to the beach 2 or 3 times a day for a swim. The actual house is divided into 2 (or maybe 3) apartments. Ours (on the lower floor) had two bedrooms, both well sized (one double and one twin). The bathroom was neat and functional, but only a shower. The living room / kitchen very light and spacious. For the price and location there was nothing to complain about. If you are high maintenance and require a cleaner and a cook, or lots of small "extras", then please pay 3 times as much or stay in a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

3 of us staid in this villa in 2010 after it was recommended by a family member of 1 of the party. IF you are looking for luxury in a quiet part of the town, then look no further.
Standing on the balcony you are able to look down the road and see Mullins Bay. You must eat in the beach restaurant, best scallops I have ever eaten.( little gold mine)
We did hire a car and found it very useful. Mullins Heights really is the home from home experience, locals live around the area and always happy.
We are going back with husbands this time as we can not keep this girls holiday a little secret.

1. visit Crane Beach
2. Eat at Daphne's
3. Fri night = Fish Friday visit Oistins (a must)
4. Sit on your balcony watch the sun set
4. Get up early and look out the back.. Monkeys play around freely
6. Learn how to LIME with the locals
7. Visit the BUD bar
8. ENJOY

loved this place, best location, immaculate accommodation.
We also meet Rick whilst we were there and loved the hospitality.. personal touch!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Perreux sur Marne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We have just returned from a week's stay at Mullins Heights and are already planning to return. Travelling as a family of five, wanting to combine a bit of affordable luxury for the grown-ups with a kid-friendly environment, it is often hard to find suitable accommodation, but the apartment (double bed, two single beds plus an extra fold-up bed) was just perfect. At no point did we feel cramped or crowded; the open-plan space with a comfortable living room, smart dining area and well-equipped kitchen worked brilliantly and we truly felt at home from day one. The only thing we missed was a kettle and a coffee maker (or cafetierre) but this was a minor issue. The apartment was clean and the maid service both efficient and friendly. Both the balcony and the little back patio were lovely and the pool just wonderful, spot-on for our swimming needs.

The beach is just a short distance away and it is easy to catch a bus from the main road in either direction, heading to Bridgetown or Speightstown. The Texaco down the road is fantastic for a quick shop but the supermarket (Jordans) in Speightstown obviously works out cheaper. There are enough eating places within walking distance so, unless you want to venture further a filed (and do not want to take buses), you do not even need to hire a car. All in all, we thought Mullins Heights was a fantastic place to stay - a real find.

Room Tip: Mullins Heights is great if you are looking for spacious, self-contained accommodation in a quiet ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

Just returned from the appartment - everything was as described - staff were great - and Rick arrived while we were there - thanks for the party invite - would recomend any one to stay here for a relaxing holiday - be back next year - Ian & Jan

Room Tip: all rooms are great - we had a two bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mullins Heights Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mullins Heights Villas

Address: 64 Mullins Terrace, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Peter Parish
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Saint Peter Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mullins Heights Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Mullins Heights Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mullins Heights Villas Barbados/Saint Peter Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mullins Heights Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.