We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive to your Saves list
Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   | PO Box 696, Galu Beach, Kenya (Formerly SENTIDO Neptune Palm Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Galu Beach
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our second week in Kenya (after week 1 on safari) and it was absolutely amazing. In April the hotel was really empty so we basically had a private pool - which was very large and always had some part in the shade which was great for me as usually I don't like to swim during the heat of the day due to my fair skin. Staff were very attentive and friendly and room was always well made up. There was always a large choice to food available as it was buffet service and meal times were very convenient.

One thing to note is the journey time from mombassa airport. You have to travel across a ferry which means the journey can take between 2 and 4 hours in a very hot humid climate! Once we arrived though we stayed in the hotel complex throughout our entire stay

Word of advice for general when travelling in Kenya - take some small change with you as everyone expects a tip. Although while at the hotel we just left a tip at the end of our stay for the staff who we had been served by. (April is off peak so there was limited staff on but still often more staff than guests).

Trip booked through http://www.explorerkenya.com/ who were fab and we would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    64
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
66
79
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We thorougly enjoyed our stay at this remarkable place, The welcome was so warm and friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean. We stayed for 7 nights and the food was different every day, fresh veg and fruit as much as you wanted, The staff were attentive and jolly. Would highly recommend this fabulous hotel for couples and newly weds. The animation team were encouraging and the entertainment was very professional. We would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuwpoort, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

When I stayed in this hotel a few years ago, guests of the adjecent hotel Neptune paradise were not allowed in the pool, bar or restaurant of the Palm Beach. We had an other color of bracelet. Can someone who stayed recently in this hotel tell me if that is still th case? I would like to return, but I have to be sure that all is still as calm as it was a few years ago.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Superb hotel
Nice and welcoming people
They gave a good discount
Good food and nice atmosphere
Good rooms
Enjoyed our stay there
Pool entertainment and night entertainment was good
Too.
Must stay place

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We have a wonderful time. The place, the staff, the service, the food all was great.
it's a great quiet place and if you want action than the palm guests are allowed to enjoy the facilities of their adjacent hotels where there is more action.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

One can only recommend this hotel. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Accommodations consist of small houses, each with four rooms. The rooms are approximately 25 square meter large and well-kept. The pool is generously designed and very clean. The food was offered as a buffet and was adequate, varied and tasty. To the beach it goes over a few steps. There was a wonderful white sand beach. At low tide you can walk into the sea hundreds meters, at high tide the water comes up to the hotel wall. The beach boys on the beach you have to just to make it clear, nothing that you want to buy, then this one mostly in peace. The hotel has a huge lawn for sunbathing area with plenty of sunbeds.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulpen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were here at the end of september. It's nice place to stay on a fine location.
Friendly and helpfull employees. We have been already in the same Hotel three years ago. I can say that at least the the quality and tast of the food was significantly improved compared to last time.
We did also two Safaris (Mara an Tsavo East) booked with Julius Nzumbi (JT Safaris). Its office is located opposite of the Hotel. Just cross the street. Was already the fourth time we booked our Safaris with Julius. You can rely on him. Everything perfect for a good price!

Roland and Jacqueline from Holland

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Address: | PO Box 696, Galu Beach, Kenya (Formerly SENTIDO Neptune Palm Beach Resort)
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Galu Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Galu Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Galu Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Galu Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is ideal for a relaxing sun&beach holiday or starting point for your adventurous wildlife&sea safaris. Bungalows of four rooms each in a tropical garden with ever flourishing trees and playing monkeys. Bar, pool bar, restaurant. Show cooking is our specialty: tell the cook how you want your meat baked or what ingredients you want in your spaghetti sauce. A daily program of sport, tournaments & shows with our animation team. Kids have their own pool and club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Neptune Palm Beach Hotel Ukunda
Neptune Palm Beach Hotel
Neptune Palm Beach Ukunda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.