We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice for a short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Diani Beach Road, Galu-Kinondo Beach, Galu Beach 80400, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Galu Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good choice for a short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We went there for a week with our 9 years old son. Everything was very good, the staff very nice and helpful. Ready to solve the problem at once. Be aware of monkies - do not carry fruits(bananas) in hands because they will steal them from you, if you need to just put them into bag. The food was good but not much choice sometimes - no dairy food at all. Take anti moskitos repellent. Good animation team - during the day and also at evenings.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    65
    19
    14
    3
See reviews for
43
77
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

After reading positive feedback on Neptune Village we decided to book it as our Honeymoon in Kenya. A hotel was nice and we enjoyed our stay! Place was clean and friendly. Animation team made our holiday great! We went on 4 days safari with Julius from JT Safaris! It was an amazing experience which we never forget and would like to recommend his service to everyone as it's second to none! Mr Julius advised the loges that we are on our Honeymoon so the staff of both lodges made sure that our experience was exceptional. WE Also undertook the trip to close-by island which was also great! I am happy to recommend Neptune hotels to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I booked a trip to this hotel with a friend only 2 weeks before we departed and to be honest we were really happy with this choice. Unfortunately we could only stay for 1 week which was too short. I guess that a holiday of 2 weeks might be the best option.

The hotel itself is very clean, the food is great (some local disches next to typical meals from Europe) and the staffmembers are really nice. They will clean your room every day and when you leave a small tip in your room during 1 of your first days the cleaning lady will surely do her best to do something special for you as long as you stay. At the bar it's the same, when you give a small tip to the bartender he will also try to help you as soon as he can and when it's not busy they like to have a conversation with you as well.

When you stay in "Sentido Neptune Village" you can also use all the facilities of the neighbouring hotel 'Sentido neptune paradise" which are almost the same. At Village you've got the whole day an entertainment team who are organising different activities. Paradise is more quiet (the restaurant, bar, swimming pool).

When you're visiting Africa, some excursions and a safari are essential. You can find some small safari offices in front of the hotel. They offer cheaper trips of the same quality as the hotel. It's easier to book your trip at the hotel, but I wanted to help the local people and that's why I choose to book everything with the locals. The choice is up to you, do you want to keep everything easy or do you want to have some nice conversations with the people outside?

We booked a Safari of 2 days to Tsavo-East, a snorkeling safari and a trip to Mombassa with "Weu Tours and safaris" (ask for Boniface outside). You wild find this office just in front of the entrance of "Sentido Neptune Village".

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels Belgium
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed in Neptune Village Resort in august 2012. The Resort is build of three parts, we did not really understood the differences in prices because you can share the restaurants and the pools. Maybe the rooms are differerent. We stayed in the village in the middle and we thought that this was the best place to be. All the animation happend there. We took a superior room which was worth it (we were three in the room) because much bigger than a normal room and closer to the restaurants and beach.
The rooms are very clean and we slept well under our moskito tent.
The food was excellent ! Very indian (wich we like a lot), always fresh fish and lot of choice.
Once a week is an african food evening and once a week a very magical BBQ next to the beach.
The animation team was just fantastic. We made a lot of friends and they put a smile on everybodys faces. Great job: Johnie Walker, Happy John, Yvonne, William, Gambo and all the others !! Our teenage girl was over the moon with so many games, sports to play and dances to dance in the evening.
The staff in the whole hotel (restaurants, gardeners, reception, guards etc) are so friendly. There is a always a smile and a 'Jambo' for everybody. Just amazing! Thanks Ruth !
We made a three day safari to Tsavo East and West with 'Kenyan Adventures and Beyond Safaris' (based in Diani Beach Shopping Centre) and everything went really well. Thanks to Daniel our driver we saw so much animals and had a lot of fun.We highly recommend KABS.
We tried to see and understand a bit of the real Africa by visiting Ukunda, Voi and by talking to the people, because the resort is of course very privileged and guarded 24 hrs a day. It is worth it.
The beach with the blue lagoon which appears round the full moon time is just fantastic. The beach boys are not easly to handle, but they ask just a bit of respect and if you say politely 'no, thanks' most of them leave you alone. No need to get annoyed. Just smile and say 'Pole Pole, Hakuna Matata'
So overall, one of the best holidays we have made and fantastic country with fantastic people.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Hotel staff are very unfriendly. No toilet roll, soap, towels in room until requested several times. Bathroom leaks. No hot water. Telephones don't work. The only thing working for the hotel is the beach. Oh and bring your own iron.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Hotel resort is very big, divided into Village and Paradise areas, although swimming pools and restaurants are shared. Whole resort is in an african style, everything is clean.
Bungalow rooms aren´t very modern, but quite big and clean, just bathroom is small. The most difficult was to use salty water in the bathroom but it´s normal in Kenya.
Food was little bit monotonous, but ok, I´m sure cooks tried their best. You have to try fresh coconut, local guys will climb the palm, bring and open coconut just for you. Delicious!
Staff was super friendly and nice.
Be aware of monkeys, they are everywhere and they love to steal everything - food, bags, cameras etc. They are not afraid to enter your room and to take what they want :-)
Swimming pools were very clean, we spent a lot of time there, especially by pool bar, cocktails and beers were excellent :-)
Ocean has turquoise color, but temperature is around 30C so it´s not very refreshing. At low tide water disappears far away, it´s the best time for ocean life discovering.
I would definitely go back. We were there in March/April and it was great timing, there was just cca 50 guests in the hotel so we got perfect individual service.
If you want to see real Africa, go there!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostkamp
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed in the hotel begin April 2012, begin of the rainseason. We had a very good stay, some days in the hotel and safari to Tsavo East and Est. We booked our safari local with Julius Tact Safaris (just in front of the hotel). In our search on the internet for our safari we only read good comments abouth Julius. Correct, gentle and always responding to all our questions, the safari was a really amazing experience !! Driver Rachid did really his best for us !! Only one address for a perfect Safari : www.julius-safaris.com.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Diani Beach Road, Galu-Kinondo Beach, Galu Beach 80400, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Galu Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Galu Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated at the beautiful Diani beach. It is here that you can experience African hospitality up close and at its best. Perfect match between resort and nature thanks to makuti roofs on rooms, restaurants and bars and the very large tropical garden. One of the widest beach front hotels of Mombasa. Enjoy the All Inclusive concept. Ca. 40 km south from Mombasa, ca. 45 km from Moi International airport and only ca. 8 km away from the nearby Ukunda Airstrip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jovago.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.