We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great punctual friendly service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taxi Mauritius - Private Tour

Taxi Mauritius - Private Tour
H 16 Rue des vignes, Baie du Tombeau, Mauritius
+230 54934065
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TaxiMauritius actually Destination Soleil is your online website for your holidays and excursions in Mauritius, providing quality service, which is second to none. We are specialised in Airport Transfers, touring with private local guide and general travel throughout the Island. We are here to help you in every aspect of your vacation and provide any assistance should you need for a wonderful time in Mauritius. With years of experience in the Mauritius taxi service, your travel is as important to us as it is to you.
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great punctual friendly service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

When booking our honeymoon in Mauritius we stumbled upon great reviews of Taxi Mauritius on Trip advisor and based on the reviews we decided to book a taxi to take us around the island rather than hiring a car. We weren’t disappointed. The prices are very reasonable, all drivers speak English and they are knowledgeable about the history of the island etc.
We booked them for 4 journeys, one of them a half day sightseeing, and they were punctual and friendly every time. Very good value for money. Will definitely use them again!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    33
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chipping Norton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant tour of South West Mauritius with friendly guides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I used Taxi Mauritius for my hotel connection after seeing some recommendations and my driver 'Ferdin' was so good and honest (returning my phone after it fell out my pocket!) that I decided to book a tour with them.

I was picked up early by 'Rajan' who gave me a wonderful tour of the South West, including a visit to the capital Port Louis. He was able to provide lots of useful knowledge on the island, advised on a great restaurant to visit in the mountains and showed me far more of the sites than I was expecting to see in 1 day. We went through the Black River Gorges, seeing many of the incredible views here, especially Alexandra waterfall at Chamarel, the gorges viewpoint and Tamarin Bay on the way back.

Prices are very competitive, drivers are friendly and trustworthy and I had an unforgettable day out. Very highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good experience, but a some things to be improved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

we spent a very good time with guys of taxi mauritius - destination soleil and they gave us the opportunity to visit the island smoothly without any problem or concern. Just a couple of things to improve:
1) our arrival day was on Sunday, we had the tour on the South part of the island. Even though we reserved our tour one month in advance, we discovered only that day that part of the tour was non possibile as the ships model factory was closed on Sunday. If they would have informed us at the moment of reservation we would have changed our plans.
2)the departure day we visited Port Louis. When we reserved the excursion we ask them to be at the airport about 5/6 pm as the flight was expected in the evening, but we reached the airport at 3 pm and we had to wait for almost 3 hours sitting in front of the check in desk...too much! Why not giving us some time to spend in a mall or something similar?

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We went on the South Island tour with Dolane which we booked whilst in Mauritius after reading these reviews. He was fantastic and so reasonably priced. We learned so much about the island from him and had a great day out. This really made our holiday. Thanks so much.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoogeveen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a very reliable taxi company, very punctual with good and friendly drivers. Decent cars and vans.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taxi Mauritius - Private Tour also viewed

Riviere Noire, Riviere Noire District
 
Cap Malheureux, Riviere du Rempart District
Cascavelle, Riviere Noire District
 

Been to Taxi Mauritius - Private Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taxi Mauritius - Private Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.