We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A simple, affordable spot for a relaxing beach vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Family Hotel Marina Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Family Hotel Marina Beach to your Saves list
Family Hotel Marina Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Petrarca, 457, 48122 Lido Adriano, Ravenna, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lido Adriano
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A simple, affordable spot for a relaxing beach vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I stayed at the Family Hotel with my fellow teammates while at the 2014 World Championships in Ravenna, Italy. The accommodations are simple and clean, the staff is quite fun and very helpful. We had a bit of bad weather but when the sun did come out the beach was just across the street.

Room Tip: Buy a week-long bus pass to get into Ravenna. Grabbing the bus is very convenient to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romina M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Family Hotel Marina Beach, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
we are very sorry that the weather during your stay was not perfect, but we are happy to read that although bad weather, you felt at ease at the Family Hotel Marina Beach. For us it was a pleasure to welcome you in our Hotel. Our staff worked with competence and attention to offer you a quiet and relaxing holiday in a clean and healthy location, especially in view of the races that you have faced.
We are waiting for your next championship. Greetings from Lido Adriano-Ravenna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vista, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

This was not a hotel I chose. It was picked by a group of which I was a part. There was not a whole lot of positive things to say about the place except that the staff was very friendly. We were served breakfast every morning and dinner every evening. As one person said bad coffee in Italy is criminal. Theirs was worse than bad. Canned fruit. Cocoa Puffs. Corn flakes. Two flavors of yogurt. Every day for a week. No variety. The dinner menu was sad and lacking any imagination or flavor. Wifi was only available in the hotel lobby and with several people using it at the same time was slow and many times dropped. Not a place I'd recommend.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We were part of a Dragonboat team that stayed at Family Hotel Marina Beach. We had about 75 people in our group and the staff was excellent in having to deal with us and some of our problems. Food was excellent, but I can't say enough about the hard working staff they have there. I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting the Lido Adriano area. The weather did not cooperate with us to swim in the Adriatic but the stretch of beach across from the hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romina M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Family Hotel Marina Beach, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
We are delighted to read your positive feedback following your stay at the Family Hotel Marina Beach and we would like to thank your for the time dedicating in writing your review. We are so glad that you found our service met your expectations and I have passed on your kind words to all the team. We hope that you will join us again in the near future where I am sure you will have another excellent stay with us.
Our kindest regards from Lido Adriano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have just returned from a 3-week stay at the Family Hotel Marina Beach. With our 3 children (5-year-old twins and a 7 month old) our priority was to find a clean, convenient and reasonably priced hotel and on all these counts, plus more, we were much more than satisfied. The hotel is very well run and maintained: very clean, good sized rooms and excellent additional services (a small kitchen for preparing milk or food for babies, clean towels for the beach every day, afternoon snacks provided by the pool for the children, fresh fruit offered to us on the beach by the owner's wife). However, the real jewel of this hotel lies in its staff. From Rita at the reception, who always greeted us with a big smile and very good English, and who went out of her way to accommodate all our little requests and a last-minute change of itinerary, to the super-friendly and energetic animation team (my children are in love with Sandy and Irene!!), and the courteous and helpful dining room staff, we really could not fault any aspect of the staff and in fact it was their friendly and professional approach that really stood out during the whole of our stay.
The food was fine for the whole of our stay: a wide choice of salads and vegetables, plus three choices of starter and main course at every meal, plus fresh fruit or dessert. Our children are extremely fussy eaters and the chef was happy to prepare simple dishes upon request for them, even if they were not on the menu.
The location of this hotel is very good for those with children. The beach (50m from the hotel) is clean and safe (not so big that you lose sight of the children) and well equipped with a small playground, showers, a bar, etc. Nearby there are rides like mini go-karts and inflatables for evening entertainment, although the hotel's baby dance kept our boys happy enough without us having to venture out.
To summarize, I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough in terms of value for money for those with young children, and we hope to return there next year. Do not go if you want 5-star luxury but if instead you are after a fun family holiday in a clean, safe and welcoming environment, with simple but very tasty food and personal and friendly service, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romina M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Family Hotel Marina Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind feedback which is genuinely appreciated. We are delighted to note that you appreciated our restaurant, the cleaning, the quiet and the kindeness of our staff. I do sincerely hope that we will see you again in our Family Hotel Marina Beach and take the occasion to with you all the best.
Kindest Regards from Lido Adriano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Family Hotel Marina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Hotel Marina Beach

Address: Viale Petrarca, 457, 48122 Lido Adriano, Ravenna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna > Lido Adriano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lido Adriano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Family Hotel Marina Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Family Hotel Marina Beach situato sul lungomare di Lido Adriano, e l'ideale per la vacanza senza pensieri in formula All Inclusive. L'Hotel Marina Beach offre una spiaggia privata, un parcheggio recintato, ampio giardino, piscina e idromassaggio, campo da tennis e calcetto, wi-fi, animazione con serate a tema.Una particolare attenzione e riservata agli ospiti piu piccoli, con una nuova ed attrezzata area per il mini club, giochi da spiaggia, merenda pomeridiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Family Hotel Marina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Family Hotel Marina Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.