We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even for an extremely picky traveller it is very hard to fault this resort.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sri Panwa Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sri Panwa Phuket to your Saves list
Sri Panwa Phuket
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Moo. 8, Sakdidej Road | Tambon Vichit, Muang Phuket, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Even for an extremely picky traveller it is very hard to fault this resort.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed at their 2 bedroom luxury villa for two nights and it was by far the best resort we have stayed in so far. The rooms we kept meticulously clean and the complimentary mini bar/ fridge kept full.
Apart from ants that were our constant companions there were absolutely no Mosquitos which made our stay very pleasant.
We had room service everyday at lunch and our only complain was that the food was never hot. Maybe they need to invest in a heating carrier or we shouldn't be so lazy and go to their restaurant.
Will definitely return in the near future. Absolutely stunning place!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for reviewing and recommending us. I have already shared your feedback with the entire team. Your comment in regards to room service has been most helpful and is very much appreciated.
We do look forward to your next visit.
With best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    68
    16
    10
    3
See reviews for
67
239
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have had a great time these days in Sri Panwa, which is the best resort we have ever stayed in. All of the Sri Panwa staffs offered great and hospitable service to our rooms and during the wedding.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
We are delighted that you had a most memorable wedding party and that you consider us the best resort you have ever stayed in. Thank you for reviewing and recommending us. We hope to welcome you back for your first anniversary.
With best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

From the moment we arrived everything felt right. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and their attention to detail was immaculate. The rooms and the view from the rooms were even more picturesque than images on the Internet and the hotel manager Oliver did everything within his control to ensure we had a great stay and ensured we will be returning to sri panwa again in the near future. Perfect holiday 10/10

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
A million thanks for this very nice review. The entire team is very happy that you score us ‘10/10’.
We all look forward to your next visit.
Warm regards
Oliver
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Words cannot describe how incredible this place is!
The service was phenomenal and our pool villa was BEYOND luxurious!
The staff is all so polite and helpful, the entire environment just screams relaxation and luxury.
The pool club with amazing food and view, baba soul was delicious food and drinks, baba nest with an INCREDIBLE sunset view experience, and the cool spa with AMAZING massages and a view to die for.....THIS PLACE HAS IT ALL!
Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The pool villas ARE SO WORTH IT! Your own private infinity pool connected to your room... what more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you so much for this awesome review. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Please contact me directly when you plan your next visit.
Warm regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed in a 2 Bedroom Luxury Pool villa for 2 nights and it's really impressive.
The view's stunning from the villa itself and especially Baba Nest (a must!!) , but sadly it was raining that evening...so we missed the sunset. Breakfast was ok, but could have been more variety.
All the staffs were very energetic and attentive. As i went out for a walk alone to explore the resort, a few staffs came up to me and helped me take photos. It gave me a feeling of a more gentle Clubmed's GO in a luxury resort.
it's a perfect getaway. If you can afford it, go for it!.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. I have already shared your feedback with the entire team.
We do look forward to your next visit.
With best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This place is just pure sexiness, a haven for pure pleasure, as every part of it, from the views to the amenities, is nothing short of heavenly.

We stayed in a one-bedroom villa and it was absolutely gorgeous. It was looking out to a piece of the Andaman Sea, with the floating dock and yachts also in sight. The living area and the bedroom are separated so space was plenty. What I really love are the little details that really made all the difference like the mini bar with complimentary everything (beer, juice, chocolates, noodles, etc.) except for the wines. I also loved the iPods (one in the bedroom and another in the living room) with the well thought out playlists, including Thai songs, music for sunset, and chill-out tunes, among others. Another favorite feature that stood out for me is the shower in the bedroom, which doubles as a steam room. Complemented by the heady fragrance of Sri Panwa's signature toiletries, every bath is extra enjoyable.

Then there's the private infinity pool and sun deck. I could've spent an entire morning just frolicking in privacy--especially since there's butler service so there's barely no need to lift a finger.

The hotel itself is massive but the complimentary tuktuk service is fast and convenient so it's easy to go from point A to point B.

All in all, the place is just really dreamy. I'd love to be back soon.

Room Tip: Do not miss Baba Nest! Totally breathtaking! Baba Soulfood has great Thai food!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you on behalf of the whole team here at Sri panwa for reviewing and recommending us. We especially love the title of your review!
Please do contact me directly when you plan your next visit.
We are all looking very much forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Sripanwa located with the best view in phuket...panoramic seaview bedroom
I have received the professional 5 stars services from the staff
Im happy with my stay in sripanwa and hope to be there again soon ka

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you very much for reviewing us. I am very happy to read that you had a great time and that you enjoyed the service provided by our team.
We all look forward to welcome you back soon.
With best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sri Panwa Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Panwa Phuket

Address: 88 Moo. 8, Sakdidej Road | Tambon Vichit, Muang Phuket, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sri Panwa Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sri panwa is a luxury pool villa hotel located on the southeastern tip of Phuket. We are a mixed development,housing both one- and two-bedroom hotel pool villas and a selection of larger, distinctive residential homes.Hidden in more than 80 rai of undisturbed rain- forest and overlooking the Andaman ocean from more than 60 meters above sea level, our villas are truly spectacular creations. Each villa has been custom-designed to suit the topography of Cape Panwa. Many of our villa possess both sunriseand sunset views over the glistening Phuket. Hotel villas are completely private and very sexy, with infinity-edge swimming pools wrapped seamlessly around glass-enclosed bed- rooms. Wake up next to your companion, open the glass sliding doors and dive into the pool for a short swim - maybe at the outdoor sala where breakfast awaits. In the mood for a romantic evening? Order dinner in the villa, cozy up your partner on your sprawling sofa-bed and let our state-of-the-art entertainment system take over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your Sri Panwa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Panwa Phuket Hotel Cape Panwa
Sri Panwa Cape
Sri Panwa Hotel Cape
Sri Panwa Phuket Cape Panwa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sri Panwa Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.