We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place you should visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sri Panwa Phuket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sri Panwa Phuket to your Saves list
Sri Panwa Phuket
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Moo. 8, Sakdidej Road | Tambon Vichit, Muang Phuket, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful place you should visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great stay in a pool suite, a view that is amazing. Deciding to go on an impromptu snorkelling trip, I asked at reception where was good. In 30 seconds they had snorkels and masks with towels and bags and had arranged to take my girlfriend and me down to the local long tail boats as theirs were out for the day. Never experienced service like that in my life. Worth having a drink at 'The Nest' set up high on the hillside with an infinity pool surrounding it and facing onto the sea. Their spa is so well designed, a beautiful outdoor space, with surrounding water and treatment rooms that start off outside with a beautiful waterfall calming you then moving into one of the treatment couches. I had a great foot treatment from a lovely therapist. One of their German managers there, a very young chap, extremely accommodating and relaxed was full of sensible suggestions on where to go - thanks for your help.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
We very much appreciate that you took the time to write this wonderful review. Thank you very much for that.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards
Oliver

General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    68
    16
    10
    3
See reviews for
66
239
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We were on honeymoon for 2 nights. Every staff welcomed us. And they were very kind.
We stayed in luxary pool villa where are beautiful. The private pool was the biggest one that I had ever expericed. It was enough to swim. And the view from the villa was also wonderful. Everything was great.
Amenity was well equipped. A disposable razor was the only one omitted. Breakfast was good but I think salad should be improved.
The rest of all was wonderful. Whenever I visit to phuket, I should decide whether I stay in sri panwa.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for your great review. I have already shared your kind comments with the entire team. We do have disposable razors available for our guest, please accept my apologies if you did not receive one. We all hope you will be visiting us again soon.
With best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Probably the best resort we have visited anywhere for a complete R and R.
Excellent service and facilities, The restaurants and room service are great…international selection and Baba Nest for cocktails is a must visit with spectacular views across the Panwa an

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you very much for writing this review. We are all thrilled that you consider us the best resort you have visited so far.
We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
With best regards

Oliver Schnatz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

The one bedroom pool villa is fantastic, so many details but one we loved was the iPod and all the playlists for different times of day.
The sunsets this side of the cape are spectacular and it's sheltered from strong winds we were very happy with our villa and hardly left.
The spa is beautiful and very professional and friendly.
We loved the long boat trip to coral island, a great way to do some snorkelling and relax on an island beach without hoards of tourists like some other islands.
Baba nest is a must for a sunset, however we enjoyed most from our private pool deck making our own drinks and snacks before heading out to dinner to one of the traditional restaurants in Panwa, there's only a few and all are so cheap and tasty.
Baba soul food was also delicious and very reasonable.
We loved everything about Sri Panwa and would recommend to anyone wanting to relax in style.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you!
We really appreciate that you took the time to review and recommend us.
Please do come back soon.
Warm regards

Oliver Schnatz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was our first stop on our 3 week honeymoon in SE Asia. Out of all the places we stayed, Sri Panwa was our favorite! It's like a dream. When we walked into the hotel lobby, my breath was taken away at the amazing views. The resort is immaculate. The room was amazing - we loved the pre-loaded iPod in the room and the included minibar and snacks. We loved spending afternoons evenings in the infinity pool sipping wine. It was loovely. But the REAL treat was the breakfast buffet. We could not stop not eating!!! Everything is soooo good!! They really give you a true taste of Thai food.. Every day they'd have an assortment of various curries and stews, noodles, rice in addition to fresh fruits, cold cuts, cheese, beautiful pastries.. And on top of that, they still have an a la carte menu you can order from. We did both of course!

We went to Baba nest one night for the sunset - nice atmosphere and the views were breath taking but beware, the drinks are double the price. Afterwards we went to the Baba Soul restaurant and the food was delicious.

The service is definitely top notch here. Our favorite was Mook at the pool bar/restaurant. She was always very warm and helpful and always had a radiant smile to boot. We will always remember her from our visit.

The only slight downside of this place is that is it rather secluded so don't really expect to do too much away from the resort. Also, the food and drinks are a bit pricey compared to the norm in Thailand but you definitely get what you pay for. We hope we have the opportunity to come back one day! Definitely would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you so much for recommending us and taking the time to write this very nice review. It made us all very happy to read that you had such a good time.
We hope you come and visit us again soon.
With warm regards

Oliver Schnatz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Sri Panwa is absolute paradise! It was the perfect escape for our honeymoon. From the second you walk into reception, you know you're somewhere special.

The service is exceptional and they stop at nothing to make you feel relaxed and pampered.
Every building is beautiful with amazing views of the ocean and surrounding trees and mountains. Everywhere you go on the resort has such a spectacular view, it's like nowhere you've ever been. The villas are gorgeous and have everything you would need including your own private infinity pool, private view, a stocked fridge every day and your own village assistant, who was great!

The food and drinks at each of the bars and restaurants are delicious with so much variety. We took a Thai cooking class that was really great, and had a relaxing message in the most serene space we've ever seen. Absolutely try to make it up to Baba Nest to watch the sunset if you can. Even though the weather was not cooperating for drinks up there during our stay, the view took our breath away.

Everyone at Sri Panwa was so helpful and accommodating we can't thank them enough. We would definitely recommend anyone to visit here, and we definitely want to go back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
A big thank you for reviewing us. It is great to read that you had such a great stay and that you consider our service exceptional. Your review made us all very happy.
Please do come back soon. If there is anything I can do for you during your next visit to our hotel, please do not hesitate to call me. Our team at the front desk will be happy to connect you to my office.
Best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This place was and is one of the best resorts I have been too, but it doesn't come cheap at all!!! My room, which was by far the most basic room they offered, came with its own villa assistant (butler), own pool to relax in and iPod preloaded with music and playlists. There's also a min bar with free food, In fact there was a little reason to leave the room. I could not fault this resort. They even give you gifts to take home when you depart. Maybe they can upgrade their airport transfer cars?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and will share your kind comments with the team.
We hope you will visit us again.
With best regards
Oliver Schnatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sri Panwa Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Panwa Phuket

Address: 88 Moo. 8, Sakdidej Road | Tambon Vichit, Muang Phuket, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sri Panwa Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sri panwa is a luxury pool villa hotel located on the southeastern tip of Phuket. We are a mixed development,housing both one- and two-bedroom hotel pool villas and a selection of larger, distinctive residential homes.Hidden in more than 80 rai of undisturbed rain- forest and overlooking the Andaman ocean from more than 60 meters above sea level, our villas are truly spectacular creations. Each villa has been custom-designed to suit the topography of Cape Panwa. Many of our villa possess both sunriseand sunset views over the glistening Phuket. Hotel villas are completely private and very sexy, with infinity-edge swimming pools wrapped seamlessly around glass-enclosed bed- rooms. Wake up next to your companion, open the glass sliding doors and dive into the pool for a short swim - maybe at the outdoor sala where breakfast awaits. In the mood for a romantic evening? Order dinner in the villa, cozy up your partner on your sprawling sofa-bed and let our state-of-the-art entertainment system take over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your Sri Panwa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Panwa Phuket Hotel Cape Panwa
Sri Panwa Cape
Sri Panwa Hotel Cape
Sri Panwa Phuket Cape Panwa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sri Panwa Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.