We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Precious night in Phuket” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Panwa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Cape Panwa Hotel to your Saves list
Cape Panwa Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Mu 8, Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early & save more
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Precious night in Phuket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

It's my first time that my girlfriend and I visited Phuket together. We bought the deal from "Thai Teaw Thai" fair for one night. I was impressed since I made the reservation of the room. The staff provided the information not only about the hotel but also the information around Phuket and also give the suggestions where to have lunch and dinner. The weather is so nice and the environment around this hotel including the beach is chill and good for relaxing. I have reserved Cape Suite which is quite big and has personal jacuzzi. The sea and sand are clean and nice. After I have enjoyed the sea side and the main swimming pool, I went back to the room and used personal jacuzzi to relax myself. At night, we went down the hill to Kantary Bay by shuttle bus to find something to eat for dinner. After I have checked out, I also got invitation to stay in Cape lounge to relax while I have waited for the flight to go back to Bangkok. During 2 days and 1 night, my girlfriend and I enjoyed these 2 days and we have loved this hotel already. Therefore, we decided to visit this place again next year for 3 days and 2 nights.

Room Tip: Choose the Room on the side of east side which will face Panwa cape (Sea Side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, thanks you for your commentary and looks forward to welcoming you back again next year. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    978
    433
    158
    59
    31
See reviews for
316
948
38
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We celebrated our wedding at Cape Panwa Hotel. The venue, between historic Panwa House and the beach, is superb. Everything; - accommodation, food, organisation, flowers, cake, drummers, dancers and baby elephant - was well done. Cape Panwa Hotel is in a beautiful setting in the quieter part of Phuket Island but is not isolated.The beach is long and clean and free of hawkers. Local restaurants and services are nearby (a steep walk or the free shuttle bus) . Other attractions are easy to reach - the hotel will arrange transport. There is a good spa and a variety of food and drink locations on site. Great place!

Room Tip: Our guests were in different parts of the hotel and all were in rooms with wonderful sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, appreciates your sharing your review with us and our readers after your stay with us as your wedding venue, which should be informative to other readers planning a wedding in Phuket. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We met up with family from the other side of the world: a halfway meeting point. Had stayed at this hotel before, but that was 25 years ago, and we had forgotten how steep a slope it was outside. Nevertheless, a beautiful hotel, set in gorgeous grounds. The beach pool is really something; you can get a tram down to the beach, which is private and extensive, with glorious white sand. The sea is good to swim in and to snorkel, but beware the sharp coral on unsuspecting toes! We had a junior suite, which was lovely (but up steps: see later). Food very good in regular Andaman café (buffet breakfast and all other meals) and in Top of the Reef restaurant, where the service was a bit slow. Staff pleasant and helpful; they are very friendly to children. Thai buffet, steak buffet and seafood buffet - spread throughout the week - were excellent. We pre-bought meal vouchers, which were good value (the lunch ones can be used until 5 pm, making it ideal for an early dinner for a toddler). Free shuttle to local village and aquarium, and local taxis to Phuket Town and further afield.
All in all, a wonderful holiday. We went with Thomson on a package deal: direct flight to Phuket from Gatwick on new Dreamliner aircraft: superb. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Junior suites are superb, with lovely views, but up three flights of steps before you get to the lif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, appreciates your sharing your commentary with us and our readers after your wonderful week with us on Cape Panwa, Your commentary should be useful to other readers planning a stay on Cape Panwa and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Look if it was more modern, the staff was more switched on and the facilitities were better suited to the incredible amount of guest you had, it might of been a 5 out of 5 for me. I would say it was average because your room was awesome but your customer service was not; no heads up about booking stuff like coral island or the spa as you have one spa with only three staff and thousands of guest! Food and prices were fantastic but restruants were simple and service was a little slow. Facilities were great but very randomly located; Gym under the eatery. The location of the hotel was beautiful with some spectacular views but it over all felt dated and more like a early 2000s to late 1990s style hotel in some parts.
P.s. Some of your staff needs to learn the concept of a buy one get one free vouchers.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, has shared your observations with our team in our continuing effort to provide enjoyable stays for all of our guests. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed 6 - 19 April 2014

We have just returned from our 14th visit to Cape Panwa, what a fantastic hotel. The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

The private beach is wonderful Sandy who looks after the Bamboo bar always has a smile

We always try and stay in J Block which has views of the sea

If the GM reads this the only grip is no free internet in the rooms

Can't wait until we return in December

Room Tip: Cape Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, thanks you for your positive endorsement, naming our property as the “Best Hotel in Phuket,” and looks forward to your return, in December, for your 15th stay with us on Cape Panwa. Your appreciative mention of our attentive, friendly, and smiling staff has been shared with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed at Cape Panwa for a week as a family of four, two children 10 & 13. We had a family suite which is a cape suite and a connecting room for the kids - loads of space. We also did the meal vouchers which are great value in particular I would recommend the steak night and the thai buffet both excellent. The top of the reef is also lovely. The snorkelling on the beach is superb, water is lovely and warm and the hotel advises on the best swimming times. Also get or ask for some bread to feed the fish it's fab! Love this place........really want to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, thanks you for your snapshot review and really wants you to also return as soon as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We were fortunate enough to spend 10 days at Cape Panwa while on our Honeymoon. We were referred to the hotel by our travel agent and we must say, what an absolute pleasure it was to stay at this hotel. Not only was it beautiful but it is situated in a relaxed area of Phuket where you can just enjoy what the city has to offer. The hotel rooms were beautiful and the service and food were of great quality. The hotel also goes the extra mile in offering taxi services to nearby attractions and make reservations for you for various activities you prefer. We had a wonderful stay here and would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a little piece of heaven!

Room Tip: Cape Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, is very pleased to have met your expectations and looks forward to your soonest return to a little piece of heaven. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape Panwa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Panwa Hotel

Address: 27 Mu 8, Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Panwa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cape Panwa Hotel embodies tropical luxury in one of the world’s most desirable destinations. Tucked away in a quiet corner of southeast Phuket, the hotel is renowned for its excellent service, stylish rooms and exclusive beach. Blending superbly with the natural beauty of the area, the hotel is comprised of a selection tastefully decorated, sea facing suites and pool villas. A part of the Cape Collection, Thailand's premier luxury chain of Hotels and Serviced Apartments, the Cape Panwa Hotel is a little part of Paradise. Cape Panwa Beach-Perfect for year around Phuket’s south western winds blow from May until October making the seas on the west coast quite rough. However, the seas on the east coast, especially at Cape Panwa, are sheltered and calm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Cape Panwa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Panwa Phuket
Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Panwa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.