We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Panwa Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cape Panwa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cape Panwa Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Mu 8, Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
THB4,500 (THB)
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Cape Panwa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice stay here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel located on a hill and has a private beach in cape Panwa, a place very far away from noisy patong area. It is traditionally decorated but very cozy, in which I can enjoy the peaceful moment. Hotel staff are very nice as usual and the food was good.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, thanks you for your positive feedback and looks forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,348 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    770
    360
    138
    54
    26
See reviews for
251
761
29
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

While we were on our trip to Thailand in September 2013, my wife and I decided to cash some of our "Bonus Mileages" with Thai Airways by taking a mini vacation to Phuket. So this trip was totally free for us.

Our stay in Phuket was for four days and three nights. We stayed at the Cape Panwa Hotel. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was above average but good. We had our dinners at nearby restaurants in the area. We also enjoyed the private beach as well as Panwa's swimming pool.

On the day of our departure, we had all the luggage down awaiting the arrival of our transport. From nowhere a butler shows up and accused us of leaving without paying. My wife pulled out the receipts that showed that we already prepaid. He took our receipts to the front desk person who made a phone call to Thai Airways confirming that all was paid for. This incident delayed us for over half an hour to get to the airport causing us to miss our flight and catch the next one. As a result we missed an important meeting in Bangkok.

Based on the above experience, we will not be repeat customers at Cape Panwa Hotel.

Room Tip: Hot and humid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, shares your disappointment on your departure after your recent stay with us and apologises for the incident which has been shared with our team. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Not sure why I didn’t review this place sooner, had a great time at the Cape Panwa hotel. Receptionist were so hopefully as were all of the staff, food was great (there is also an amazing local restaurant just down the hill, but I can remember the name, but jump on the shuttle bus!).
Location is perfect for a quiet get-away although you are some way from Phuket town and the main tourist attractions, but there are shuttles there also.
Fantastic place, lovely people, would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, thanks you for your positive feedback on your stay with us and looks forward to welcoming you back again soon. Your mention of our helpful staff, some by department, has been shared with them. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was our 2nd time at Cape Panwa, this time with our young daughter and we again had a great time. Few things have changed and again been improved and the hotel has few secrets and several places to reveal unlike some major hospitality chains.
As a family stay, Cape Panwa is a great relaxing hotel with impeccable staff.
Clearly, the hotel is not close to Phuket but then it depends what you want to do. Excellent for relaxing though and 15 mins is not that long on a taxi...
The little village down the bottom has plenty to offer and will cater for the basic needs of the traveller.
A treatment at Cape Spa is a MUST MUST MUST do even if prices are well over the average Thai massage, you will not regret it.
May be the fact that the hotel is still owned by a Thai person makes the difference? Whatever it is, we love(d) it!

Room Tip: Main Building (C) is very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, is pleased to have met your expectations for a 2nd time and thanks you for your positive endorsement. Your thoughtful mention of our impeccable staff has been shared with them. We look forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My partner and i stayed here for 16 nights in a Cape Suite. We had looked at the reviews and liked what we saw having been to Thailand several times before, but not this area. We arrived at around 10.00 evening time. On all our our visits to Thailand we had been greeted with a drink and a cold towel but sadly here neither. We found the reception staff not very freindly but check in was quick and we were shown to our room,which was beautiful and kept very clean and tidy during our stay by our two great room maids. The grounds and beach were stunning. The sea was so blue and the water really calm. Sandy at the beach bar was by far the best member of staff that the hotel has. So accomadating with all our needs right down to greeting us every morning with our names, how she remembered with so may people i will never know. The breakfast was great, everything you could want and a great choice, enough for everyone. We ate in the Adaman Resturant for lunch several times and in the evening and the food was really good, not such a good choice at the beach. There isnt a great deal to do locally but there is a fantastic resturant at the bottom of the hill called Swanadee they do fantastic food and is really well priced and the staff are great. Shuttle bus to Central worth a visit to do a little shopping. This hotel is great for a chilled holiday , not for those wanting loads of night life. Setting stunning,room great and we were really glad we booked it, but it really needs to sort out service in some areas , especially reception as it is the first point of call. We would go back again and did really enjoy our break.

Room Tip: we had a room in the main building above the breakfast room C307. The room was great with a jacuzzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, thanks you for sharing your review with us and our readers. It has also been shared with our team. Your very positive mention of our staff, some by name, has been shared with them. Your informative review should also be found useful for those readers planning a visit to Phuket. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My family and I stayed 4 days/3 nights at the resort perched on a hill in Cape Panwa. This is the first time we stayed at this hotel. We had an a family suite with an adjourning room for the whole family. The sea view was fantastic and the whole place is so safe and peaceful. The suite comes with a jacuzzi at the balcony overlooking flora, fauna and the sea.

The service was excellent and all the staff never lack a smile and greeting, always so friendly. Special kudos went to Khun Rochidee, the General Manager, who mingled freely with the guests and ever ready to offer his personal touch whenever we meet him. What an unforgettable experience staying there and we will certainly return !

Room Tip: Request for a room with a full view of the sea, at the top level
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, is pleased to have met your expectations during your recent stay with us and looks forward to greeting you again on your next visit to Phuket. Your thoughtful mention of our staff and management has been shared with them. Thank you again for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My family and I (all 10 of us!) had an amazing retreat at Cape Panwa, the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating! The grounds were huge and there was even a little tram that took you to the beach (which was so blue and so calm and gorgeous).

When I asked to be transferred to a Superior Room from the Junior Suite so I could be closer to the rest of my family (who were in a Family Suite in a different block) I was offered a free upgrade to the Cape Suite at the same rate. I really appreciated the gesture, but still decided to downgrade to the Superior Room (which was still pretty good), so I could spend the "extra" money on the 2-hour Deep Blue Sea Spa Treatment at the Cape Spa! It was an amazing experience, I felt so pampered.

My son (6 y.o.) really enjoyed the games room, and had a short play at the children's playground by the beach too. The hotel also provided a free shuttle up and down the hill to the small boardwalk area. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Junior Suites have a better view, but a bit of a hike from the main reception & dining & poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, is pleased to learn that we met your expectations and looks forward to welcoming you back again soon. Your appreciative mention of our attentive, friendly, and helpful staff has been shared with them. Thank you for your positive endorsement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cape Panwa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Panwa Hotel

Address: 27 Mu 8, Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Panwa Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cape Panwa Hotel embodies tropical luxury in one of the world’s most desirable destinations. Tucked away in a quiet corner of southeast Phuket, the hotel is renowned for its excellent service, stylish rooms and exclusive beach. Blending superbly with the natural beauty of the area, the hotel is comprised of a selection tastefully decorated, sea facing suites and pool villas. A part of the Cape Collection, Thailand's premier luxury chain of Hotels and Serviced Apartments, the Cape Panwa Hotel is a little part of Paradise. Cape Panwa Beach-Perfect for year around Phuket’s south western winds blow from May until October making the seas on the west coast quite rough. However, the seas on the east coast, especially at Cape Panwa, are sheltered and calm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Cape Panwa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Panwa Phuket
Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Panwa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.