We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delious food and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curry Night Indian Restaurant

Curry Night Indian Restaurant
19/15 Moo 8, Sakdidej Rd, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
0897264495
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: New restaurant opposite the Raddisson Blu Hotel at Cape Panwa Phuket.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delious food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is the best restaurant in Cape Panwa.The food was excellent quality, delicious and a large airy dinning environment .The service is good and staff are friendly.I really enjoyed their food.I will recommend this restaurant,any friend or family members.I'm looking forward to visiting this restaurant again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    56
    13
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good curry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Only people in restaurant - not sure why as excellent food and service. Authentic Indian. Quieter time of year may explain no-one else there. Recommended by a fellow traveller and glad we went. Very handy to Radisson Blue where we were staying.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Back with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Always make time for Anita and family when we have friends. Lovely meal, good service as always. Thankyou

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We love Thai food, but as we stay six weeks it is great to have this fantastic food for a change. Every meal is freshly prepared and such a treat, the naan breads taste so special and really puts us off eating the packeted variety found in the UK. Staff are friendly and ask if you would like your curry medium or hot or very spicy. When we first started visiting this restaurant it was not very busy but towards the end of our holiday it was busy, we had told lots of people about it, we were dissapointed on our last night, not to be greeted. Despite this we will be going back, it is the only place to eat in Cape Panwa if you want extremely good Indian food!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“An Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

One of the best food i had in Thailand .Staff are friendly ,service was 5 stars and the price reasonable .I enjoy a lot with my meal @ curry night . Me and myself highly recommend to curry night .

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Night Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Curry Night Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry Night Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.