We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally, our perfect beach holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Save Saved
You added Regent Phuket Cape Panwa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   84 Moo 8,Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Cape Panwa
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Finally, our perfect beach holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 5-night stay at the Regent Phuket. We stayed in a Pavilion room, which we were delighted to find was a stand-alone one-room villa with a large bathroom and a balcony with sea views. The room was beautifully appointed and spacious. The ceiling fan kept the room cool and we barely needed to use the air-conditioning.

The infinity swimming pool was a joy - it has a wonderful view of the Andaman Sea, and plenty of fun features including numerous water jets and small jacuzzi areas. The pool area was pleasant and never felt crowded, even though the hotel was close to full. We were welcomed at the pool each day with complimentary bottles of mineral water, and sometimes the attendants came around with fruit (and, on one occasion, iced lollipops!) The staff were extremely helpful, more than happy to move sun shades around, and they did everything to make us comfortable. There is a modest but good quality menu of food available by the pool.

The beach is small and somewhat rocky, but we enjoyed its privacy, and when the tide was high, we did manage to swim in the sea, which was warm and lovely. There is the same good service by the beach as by the pool, and they provide beach shoes which we were dubious about at the start, but in fact protected our feet so that we could enjoy it fully!

We are both vegetarians, and we found the restaurant very accommodating of our needs. One suggestion we would make is for the hotel to give some indication on their menus of what might be adapted for vegetarians - we had to ask, as there were very few listed on the menu. However what we were served was excellent, fresh and very much to our liking. The breakfasts were superb: a combination of hot food ordered from a menu and an extensive and excellent buffet. The breads were especially good!

Small touches set the Regent Phuket apart from many other beach hotels we have stayed at. We were delighted with the free minibar in the room, restocked every day including Chang beer; four free pieces of laundry a day, and lots of free mineral water. The rooms had an excellent pod espresso machine, the pods, again, restocked every day. When we asked for non-allergenic pillows, we returned to our room to find several!

What really made this place perfect was the staff. Every single staff member we met was unfailing courteous without being over-formal. We found everyone warm, friendly and ready to go out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. They succeeded in spades!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, Manager at Regent Phuket Cape Panwa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear sooroo_01,

Warm greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you so much for posting such a great review. We are delighted to see that our team members contributed a lot into your experience with us. And certainly many of our guests book our Pavilion and have a wonderful time with us.

Thank you for praising the Regent Touch you had experienced. Everybody at Regent Phuket strives to provide the excellent services with attention to details, yet make our guests feel at home. We have noted your suggestion on the Vegetarian Menu, and our culinary team will take it for improvement.

It is nice that you had enjoy your time at the beach and made the use of the beach shoes provided. If your travel plan allows you to return to our resort, we hope you will enjoy more of our beach activities; canoeing, kayaking or stand-up paddle board.

Thank you again and we hope to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    57
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
45
162
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and u went to the Regent for some R&R and were bowled over by the quality of this resort. From the time you arrive to the time you (sadly) leave you are treated like gold - the staff are so friendly and willing to assist with any requests. They all seem very proud of their new hotel and are eager to provide the best service possible.

We stayed in the pavilion suite, which was very spacious and comfortable. The room sported is own iPad where you are able to peruse the resort activities and even order room service through the resort app - handy. There was a complimentary well stocked mini bar and i made full use of the in room coffee machine. The resort gym is brand new and well equipped with state of the art equipment (treadmills with tv, ipod docks etc). The gym staff were quick to offer a fresh sweat towel and when I requested to sauna after my workout they went and heated up the infra red sauna and advised when it was ready - gown, products, bath towel, all waiting ready for my use outside the sauna. Brilliant!

We spent most of our time sitting at the pool being served mojitos and snacking on the tasty food offered on the menu. Every few hours we were offered complimentary fruit skewers, bottles of water and home made ice cream - nice touch.

I would recommend rooftop cocktails and happy hour (6-7pm daily) thereafter going downstairs to their flagship restaurant called "The Grill". We opted for the 3 course set menu, which ended up being a 6 course meal (incl palate cleansers) -best meal of my life! So tasty. Such amazing attention to detail. Truly a memorable experience I can't recommend enough!

If you wanting to spoil yourself and are 'umming and arring' about whether to go, do yourself a favour and just book - longer the better - best decision you could make.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, Manager at Regent Phuket Cape Panwa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Jimmyjamesp,

Warm greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you for posting your complimentary review about our resort. It is great to read your stayed with us was “Truly a memorable experience”.

Yes, we are very proud of our beautiful resort and courteous team members who are always ready to go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. It is great to see that you have enjoyed all our facilities, including our Pavilion, in-room amenities, gym, spa and infra red sauna. You obviously impressed with the quality of the food at our Grill. Our food, not only do we use the freshest and highest of quality of ingredients, but our Chefs add their attention to every dish they prepare.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again in the very near future. We will be looking forward to it.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

It's a very beautiful resort. A MUST stay resort for couples visiting Phuket. We stayed 2 nights at the suite room and 2 nights at the pool villa room.

The reception service is acceptable but neither good nor excellent. Only the service from the managers (if they are there) are most responsive and good.

The view from the suite room is better than the pool villa rooms. The king sized mattress is great but the bed sheets are rough. The bathrooms are large and comes with 75ml size of Loccitane shampoo, conditioner and body lotion.

The housekeeping needs more training on their cleaning methods and hygiene. The towels are not clean. There are yellowish spots and dirts on it. The empty plates from room service are outside our room until we vacate (more than 36hours). We find this ridiculous. This might be one of the reason why there are cockroaches and rats inside the villa. There are also some plumbing issues which the hotel might not probably solve.

We love the pathways in the resort which has uphill and downhill. And everywhere we could see beautiful flowers.

The infinity swimming pool is extremely enchanting due to the beautiful views and clear water. Moreover, there's always someone to assist you there with beach towels or drinks.

The private beach is not very attractive but it's very peaceful unlike other crowded beaches. Moreover, they offer free rentals of canoes.

The breakfast was not to die for but it was good. Very low selection of food at the buffet but a good selection of food in the breakfast menu. The food is fresh cause it's served when you order. The only setback is that when you go during peak hours for breakfast, you will need to wait 20-30 minutes for your food!

We would certainly stay in this resort again when we visit Phuket.

Room Tip: Choose the full sea view suite rooms. Amazing view! For more privacy, you can choose to stay at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, Manager at Regent Phuket Cape Panwa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear unlimitedtraveller,

Warm greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you for your detailed review. It is our pleasure to read that you loved the comfort of our Suite and the beautiful surroundings of our resort. Thank you for your instructive comments regarding the Housekeeping Training. My apologies that we did not live up to your expectations and this is neither what we would expect our guests to have experienced, nor the norm as you can read in other reviews. We take this seriously and have looked into your stay with us. I also personally have spoken with relevant departments regarding the shortcomings you encountered.

Myself is around the resort and if you could let us know during your stay that you had an issue then we will definitely fix it, it is difficult for us to overcome this shortcomings after you left.

Again, we are sorry that your last stayed with us did not meet your expectation and I hope that you may return so that we can show you the best service from our Regent team.

Warm regards,
Vichit W.
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My family and I have stayed at the Regent for 3 three nights in April this year. We had a suite room and have to say the room is just great. The views over the Makham bay are fantastic and the room itself has all amenities you need. The staff was great (but did not meet any manager during the stay) and took care very well of us. The location of the resort is on the southern edge of the island and with all the road construction currently going on in Phuket this makes it not easy going around the island but if you want mainly to stay at the resort to relax it is perfect. Only two things we did not really like. One was the breakfast, it is served in semi buffet style but has not much options. You can order main courses from a menu but again not much choice and for some of them you have to pay extra. The other thing I did not much like was the mini bar. The items are free of charge but get not refilled every day. I love the sparkling water and asked the 2nd day after it was not refilled if they can do that but got told it is only refilled every 3 days (bad luck if you stay only 3 days). I cannot understand this considering the room rate you pay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, Manager at Regent Phuket Cape Panwa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear SAT33,

Warm greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedbacks. It is great to read that you enjoyed your time with us a few months back.

We appreciate your comments about our breakfast and the minibar replenish. Our in-room selected mini bar items include choices of soft drinks, beer, sparkling water, drinking and snack. As you said the sparkling water is refilled every 3 days, however the drinking water and other soft drinks are refilled daily.

We are sorry to read that whilst you enjoyed some aspects of your stay with us it was not entirely to your satisfaction. The road construction near our resort was during early this year and it is now finished. Our resort is located in a tranquil corner of Panwa bay or 15 minutes drive from Phuket Town. We therefore offer the shuttle services for our guest’s convenience. The shuttle service between resort and Phuket Town is with complimentary and to Patong Beach is also available with some surcharge.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our resort again.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel...The food was the best food I have had thanks to the brilliant chef Justin! The staff were friendly and the food was to die for, and the hotel was real 5 star!! The breakfast was the best breakfast I have had in my life I was so excited to wake up every morning because I knew what was coming:) There was so many types of home dried fruit and organic nuts and and home made yogurt there was even Iberico Jamon which is expensive in Australia but it was there every morning a big leg you could shave from they even had Manchego cheese yum,there was no Buffet hot which I was so happy about so the hot breakfast was alacarte which was a great idea...of and before I forget they even make their own bacon which was delicious the best bacon I have ever had...Yep I put weight on this trip but who cares I was on vacation!!! We stayed at the hotel for 8 nights and barely left the hotel because you didn't need to and nothing would have come close to topping it. The pool was fantastic also. I will definitely be back. I loved it there, no complaints!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, Manager at Regent Phuket Cape Panwa, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear raquelorisha,

Warm greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you had an amazing stay at Regent Phuket Cape Panwa and rated us excellent scores in all factors.

How nice to read that you were satisfied with our cuisine specially the daily breakfast with choices of fresh produced items and organic food. Thank you so much for the compliment of our Chef Justin.

We certainly looking forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to Phuket.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

As many people already mentioned, this place is built with the best qualities a resort can have.
I went to Regent during their opening promotion, in which a Pavilion suite was only 4500 Baht (around $150 USD) per night.

The room consisted a king bed, TV, minifridge and aircon, with a bathroom that's around the same size. I'd give this comfort level a 93 out of 100.

The facilities included a small gym, swimming pool with ocean view, tennis court etc and a massage service. There is not one day that I did not enjoy their pool. Rating 85 out of 100 (gym was a bit poor)

Too bad this hotel is located 40 minutes away from main city and Patong beach, so there is going to be a little drive if you're a traveler (I'm not) and the taxi fee is quite high (unless you'd like to risk being tricked by local tuk tuks)

But the meal... Excellent, breakfast consisted not many varieties, but the highest quality I've ever seen in a hotel, waking up at 9am was totally worth it. Excellent service and price.

Excellent stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, Manager at Regent Phuket Cape Panwa, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear bryanthetravelor,

Warm greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stayed at our resort.

We are delighted to read that you had a pure relaxation during your stay at our resort and you enjoyed the comfort of our spacious room, its king-size bed and the big bathroom. We hope that you had also made the use of other in-room benefits; complimentary daily replenishment coffee and tea, non-alcoholic beverages and snacks, daily laundry services. We also appreciate your compliments of our excellent breakfast.

Cape Panwa is tucked away in a secluded corner of Phuket Island; our location allows our guests the pure relaxation and stay away from the crowded area. For our guest convenience, our resort offers the complimentary shuttle bus to Central Shopping Mall in Phuket town. Or shuttle bus to Patong beach is also available with some surcharge. The transfer service between resort and Phuket International Airport is also available with a reasonable charge. This service will safe our guest not to be tricked by local taxis.

We are glad to learn that you have used our recreation facilities including the gym, swimming pool with ocean view, tennis court and massage. We thank to your valued comments and take it for improvement.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We certainly look forward to your next visit to our resort.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights at this wonderful resort in a pavilion suite. It was the best experience. It will blow you mind on much attention to detail everything is: from the setting of cutlery, to the light underneth the bed that triggers when you get up to walk, to providing complimentary insecticide and bug spray for those that are paranoid of the tropical insects (surprising rarely to be seen). The inifinity pool was pure luxury, clean and cool. The staff are very friendly, thoughtful and are proud of their resort. They always offer you a cold glass of water whether you chilling at the pool, cooling off in the air-conditioned library, or waiting for the shuttle at the lobby.
Toiletries are high quality (l'occitane) and the rooms. The beach is nice, safe and quiet with nobody to haggling your to buy souveniers. You could leave your staff on the beach chair and take a dip in the water without worrying that someone will steal your belongings.
Kudoos to Sailom for taking care of us and providing excellent customer service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentPhuket, Manager at Regent Phuket Cape Panwa, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Jonathan T,

Warm greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stayed at our resort.

It is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our Pavilion and the finest amenities served. We are glad that you found our services were excellent with much attention to detail. Thanks to our tranquil location that allow you and enjoyable time at our secluded beach and the swimmable sea.

We also would like to thank you for your compliment of our team member, Khun Sailom. And we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in our resort soon.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Regent Phuket Cape Panwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Address: 84 Moo 8,Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#7 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Phuket Cape Panwa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in a quiet corner of this idyllic island, Cape Panwa has long been recognized as the most precious jewel in Phuket’s crown. Overlooking a secluded bay of pure white sands lapped by the turquoise Andaman Sea and boasting some of the region’s most exhilarating diving, its flawless scenery is breathtaking.And now, the Regent Phuket is set to become the new benchmark for tropical elegance in one of the most beautiful parts of the world. Sensitively-designed to harmonise with its exquisite surroundings, our gracious accommodation and intuitive service provide the perfect backdrop for your getaway to ‘The Land of Beauty.’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Regent Phuket Cape Panwa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regent Phuket Cape Panwa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.