We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Romantic Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort to your Saves list
Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8/88 Moo 7, Sakdidech Road | Vichit Sub-District, Muang Phuket District, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 stars 305 Reviews
Perth, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Romantic Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Phuket Panwa Beach Resort in early Feb 2014 and had a wonderful time. The staff were all very friendly and polite, and the resort was immaculately clean. Breakfast was amazing! A word of warning, the pastries are delicious and you can easily get carried away with the croissants and pan au chocolats!! The restaurants are priced the same as Perth which is pretty dear for Thailand. We went to the restaurant over the road often and if you go onto the beach, and to the left there is a little beach front restaurant called Ja Kee's and the food is to die for. Its very cheap too.. I highly recommend wondering down to see Ja Kee, its has a lovely atmosphere.

But saving the best to last.... our room!! We stayed in the Andaman Loft Pool Suite. WOW!! The room was massive and very comfortable. I will always keep very fond memories of lounging on the terrace, relaxing and reading, then just jumping in the pool to cool off... The pool runs across the front of 8 suites but we never heard anyone else in the pool so we pretty much and it to ourself.

I highly recommend this resort for relaxation and romance.

Room Tip: We got a very good deal on expedia allowing us to upgrade to the Andaman Loft Pool Suite for very ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dararat_Popichayakul, Manager at Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Suzanne S,

I would like to begin with our appreciation for a review about your pleasant stay at Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort. Your reviews are an inspiration to our team members as we endeavor to offer our guests a memorable experience during their time with us.

We are considerably delighted that you and your partner enjoyed the stay with us not merely with our facilities but also our hospitality of our Team Members. At Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort, we emphasize on providing an unrivalled personal service experience for our valued guests in order to get them returned.

Once again, thank you very for choosing to stay with us and we sih to welcome you back again whenever you consider the holidays in Phuket!

Yours Sincerely,

Dararat Annie Popitchayakul
Director of Room
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    75
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
73
122
20
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We were a group of 5. We stayed in one Family suite and one Andaman Pool loft suite. These two room types are stunning. The size is huge, the function of the room is just right, especially Pool access. We felt like our weekend is too short. It was a real relaxing weekend. The staffs are helpful since check-in untill check out. We loved talking to Front Office, they are very nice. So i just would to recommend you guys to visit here and experience it by yourself!!

Room Tip: Andaman Pool Loft Suite is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dararat_Popichayakul, Manager at Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear MeBeauty,

I would like to begin with our appreciation for a review about your pleasant stay at Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort. Your reviews are an inspiration to our team members as we endeavor to offer our guests a memorable experience during their time with us.

We are substantially pleased that your family were engaged with the stay regarding the beautiful rooms and the hospitable of our Team Members at Front office. At Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort, we emphasize on providing an unrivalled personal service experience for our valued guests in order to get them returned.

I wish to welcome your family back again and again in Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort whenever you need a break from the hectice day.

Sincerely Yours,

Dararat Annie Popitchayakul
Director of Room
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Hotel is beautiful, and all the official workers in side are totally nice, food is very exspensive and my advice is to eat just in small restaurant across the road, I m little bit disappointed with big tide in front of the hotel sometimes there is no see at all in front ! But on the end I was satisfied!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dararat_Popichayakul, Manager at Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Alek D,

May I begin with our appreciation for your review regarding your stay at Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort recently!

We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with your stay and our team members which we will definitely keep and continuously improve our services.

In terms of restaurant prices, we will look into it; however, we have pondered the prices and it has been up to the Hotel Standard.

We hope that on your next visit in Panwa Area you would choose us the honor of staying with us once again.

Yours Sincerely,

Dararat Popitchayakul
Director of Room
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I have a chance to have a short stayed here only 1 night. I'm traveling with husband and little baby. The resort is stunning, staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good, room cleanliness is the best everthing perfect. I could not find one of negative thing to say.

Thank you so much for my perfect stay and i will returns there for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dararat_Popichayakul, Manager at Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Ms. Saasii,

I would like to begin with our appreciation for a review about your pleasant stay at Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort. Your reviews are an inspiration to our team members as we endeavor to offer our guests a memorable experience during their time with us.

We are delighted to hear that your family enjoyed your stay with us in terms of food, room as well as the level of our team members' services.

We hope that on your next visit in Panwa Area you would choose us the honor of staying with us once again.

Dararat Popitchayakul
Director of Room
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The resort certainly lives up to its 5 star rating, as soon as you arrive the view of the bay is stunning & your greeted by smiling friendly staff who provide a welcome drink while booking in. I had an accessible room as I'm confined to a wheelchair, the room is perfectly set out with the shower & everything else easy to access. The whole hotel is wheelchair friendly so getting around on my own was no problem at all & the staff were always checking if I needed anything.

The buffet breakfast has an amazing choice of foods catering for all tastes. There are 2 of the most beautiful pool areas I have ever seen both with sea views. The Spa is well worth a visit after an hour massage I felt totally relaxed.

All the staff were friendly & accommodating from Annie & Au & the other girls at the front desk, Apple in Biscit & Lit, Kung & Moo on the beach who looked after me every day. I would certainly recommend this hotel & I will be returning again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theera_Kanjana, General Manager at Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Mr. Bourne,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay and particular pleased to hear that our team at the resort look after you well and you still remember their names. Appreciate for your compliment on our buffet breakfast, we are trying hard to maintain the high standard and keep it interesting as we have many long stay guest such as yourself.

Thanks for staying with us. My team and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.


With kindest regards,

Theera Kanjana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Its our 1st family Chinese New year getaway to Phuket. We decided to book and stay in Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort's family suite for few nights. The moment we touched down in Phuket International Airport, we are well greet and friendly welcome by the Airport pick-up Staff with a nice and new comfy Hotel transport. Once we arrived the hotel check-in counter, we were friendly welcome by the check-in staffs, Au & Golf. My family and I being treated like VIP, we are service by welcome drink while checking in. After that we were escorted by Au to our suite. The moment we stepped into our family suite, the kids were so excited and happy. Thank you to the hotel management for upgrading us to the Seaview and poolview suite. The view was stunning and beautiful especially during the sunrise, its was so peaceful and cooling sea breeze during the night and daytime. The international breakfast spread was marvellous with many variety. Foods are always refilled by the Chef so do not to worry not enough food even the whole café was fully packed. There are 2 nice swimming pools in the hotel with seaview. It is a must to try out the Hotel Thann Spa, so relaxing and refreshing after the 90min massage. The hotel staffs are friendly and could communicate well with us with basic English, to my surprise few staffs could even speak mandarin as there are many guests from China.

Thank you for all the arrangement, we will sure return to Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort for our next trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theera_Kanjana, General Manager at Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Doreen074

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your recent experience at Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort and glad to hear that your first Chinese New Year getaway was a happy one.

It is a delight to receive such a wonderful feedback highlighted on our service and facility,

Thanks again for your comment and hope to welcome you back to the resort on your next trip to Phuket

Warm regards,

Theera Kanjana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

A slight drama locating the resort as there is another Panwa Beach Resort (just not Phuket as this one) could not detract from the pleasure derived by staying at the Phuket Panwa Beach Resort. There is nothing outstanding as you approach the hotel but from the first welcoming smile to the view as you enter over the bay things just get better and better.
An unrequested upgrade to a suite and immediate access (I arrived early)made the journey from Australia melt away immediately.
From there the great service, friendly staff, good food, clean rooms, quiet beach and quality swimming pools made each day of a 7 day stay most enjoyable.
Keep in mind this is a little out of the way for nightlife and restaurants but travel from the resort is easily arranged if you want to liven your stay up a little.
I honestly cannot say enough about the staff, thank you all for your smiles and good service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theera_Kanjana, General Manager at Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Graeme0104,

I like to thank you on behalf of the Phuket Panwa team for writing this wonderful review. Glad to hear that you had a great stay and very pleased with the service provided by our staff.

We will share your comment with the team and hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Phuket

Thanks again.

Theera Kanjana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort

Address: 8/88 Moo 7, Sakdidech Road | Vichit Sub-District, Muang Phuket District, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach Resort)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the tranquil setting of the stunning Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach Resort. Located just 10 minutes from charming Phuket Town, our brand new 5 star resort is set in the secluded Makham Bay, with its own private beach and spectacular views of the Andaman sea.Explore our unique heritage where Sino-Portuguese design meets modern comforts. Revel in our array of stunning guest rooms complemented by thoughtful touches and premier bedding. Our suites are spacious and opulent, all with bay views and most with direct access to a semi private pool. With 2 swimming pools, a fitness centre, kids club, Thann spa, tour desk and a Recreation Manager, filling up a day with activities is little issue. The hotel is catered with a pool bar, an all day dining restaurant, Mosaic, a cafe, lobby lounge and an Italian beachfront restaurant, Patio. Naturally room service is available for 24 hours. Wi-fi is complimentary for all guests throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Cape Panwa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.