We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sawasdee

Sawasdee
31/4 Sakdidej Rd, Cape Panwa, Phuket, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Cape Panwa
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: http://phuketwan.com/entertainment/sawasdee-cape-panwa-foreshore/
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from here with my boyfriend and we had a really lovely meal. The service was quick and the food was tasty. The staff were really welcoming. The restaurant is very popular so gets quite busy but the staff don't let this affect there service. Thank you! X

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    156
    39
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Krabi Town, Thailand
1 review
“Food and Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I Went to that Restaurant with my friend the food is nice , staff are friendly but the price of the restaurant is high according to the service it is slow and atmosphere is nice but overall this restaurant is average.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Too much hype over an average restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

It was very average, I have had better food at road side restaurants. Price is high for what it is so not worth lining up in my opinion but if there's a table free, then you might as well.

Overall, not that impressive and overhyped.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

When on holiday i popped in here for a bit of dinner. There menu caters for all. It was reasonable and the best it was they do not charge a service charge! The food was great and the staff were really nice and always smiling

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

brilliant little restaurant. The food and service were outstanding. The food was quite spicy for me so I asked for a thai green curry not too hot and they were happy to oblige. We also found that the queue went down quickly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sawasdee also viewed

 

Been to Sawasdee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sawasdee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.