We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sawasdee

Sawasdee
31/4 Sakdidej Rd, Cape Panwa, Phuket, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Cape Panwa
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: http://phuketwan.com/entertainment/sawasdee-cape-panwa-foreshore/
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

They have a great reputation which goes before them. Very good service, polite and great quality food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    156
    39
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Best Thai in Thailand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Fantastic food and service. On the coadt front with markets to look at as well.Very popular, so get there early or book A+++

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“This is a good priced local restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We ate here a coiple of times while staying at the Cape Panwar. They do sizzling dishes and cater for you if you don't like the food too spicy. Yoy may have to wait for table but never too long

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best thai restaurant in Cape Panwa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is our favourite place to eat! Posh it is not - the atmosphere is brilliant. Everyone is so friendly, the food is brilliant, the menu very varied, specials on the board and fish and seafood can be ordered. There is usually a queue outside, this is because of the quality of food and the price - such good value. We recommend the hot pan dish, either beef, prawn or chicken, Tom rushes through the restaurant with a hot pan on his covered arm and takes it outside and we watch the steam coming from the dish. There is no rush with the food everything is good individually, there is a notice of this in the restaurant. We will make this our first place to eat when we go back again next year.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Relaxing little Gem anytime of the Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Whilst staying at the Kantary Bay Hotel next door for 5 nights, we must have come down to Sawasdee to eat on more than 3 occassions.

This place is small, cheerful and incredibly relaxing where you can watch the people go buy, listen to the background music and just enjoy the gentle coastal breeze. The food is fabulous and the prices are incredibly reasonable if not cheap. The restaurant offers fresh Thai dishes but also has some western recipes available on the menu.

They seem to be open at all hours and the staff and very friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sawasdee also viewed

 

Been to Sawasdee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sawasdee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.