We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place with delicious food at a reasonable price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Live India Indian Restaurant

Live India Indian Restaurant
100 Meters Before Phuket Aquarium | 31/28 Sukdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
+66 81 537 9970
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good place with delicious food at a reasonable price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to me by friend of mine and I would have to say it was one of the best Indian meals I've ever tasted! .Great tradition Indian cuisine & friendly staff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TONYDUBEY, Owner at Live India Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thanks Viraj for keep enjoy your meal here often which makes us proud. Thank you again for your time to review us, see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    66
    19
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Indian restaurant! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a great Indian restaurant with lovely friendly service and a wide range of dishes on the menu. The restaurant can be a little quiet which may be off putting, but the food is absolutely excellent and well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TONYDUBEY, Owner at Live India Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
It's grateful that you guys choose or place and enjoyed, thanks for your time to take to leave your feedback for that we always eager to know from every guest. Because it's play big role to run our business and keeping our quality maintain and the people looking for the good meal. Thanks indeed see you guys next time. November is not the busy season and next thing this is quiet area so may be sometime less people at our place but we are happy to serve our guest with full attention. Thanks indeed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wish we'd come across this sooner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Walking past this restaurant on our last night at Cape Panwa and it was empty so dubious about going in but did not regret it one bit.
The best Indian we have had in many years. The chicken samosas were huge and really tasty. A lovely chicken danasak curry and potatoes with cumin seeds. Service was really friendly and all for just 840baht for 2 people....including a mango lassi and large Singha!
Just wish we were staying more nights to go there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loved this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Excellent indian, tasty food. Good service and authentic food. Would definitely go again. Had butter fish and it was delicious.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itanagar, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Waterryyyy Experience " Best Indian Cuisines"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Was in Phuket for a week and as staying near Cape Panwa. Actually was searching for an alternative for Thai food. Finally at late night arrived at this place and asked the owner could he get something although he had finished for the day, With a cute smile on his face, he welcomed me and my group of Ten frens and all I can tell you after having the food, I thought tat I was at home having dinner with my family. After that night, I had my lunch, dinner , brunch all there till my stay.Food was awesome, great taste, quick service and value for money. Even he gave lots of helpful advice. In my view, take the time to visit this place, you wont regret it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Live India Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Live India Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Live India Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.