We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too expensive.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Live India Indian Restaurant

Live India Indian Restaurant
100 Meters Before Phuket Aquarium | 31/28 Sukdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
+66 81 537 9970
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“too expensive.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The food was nice in the Indian restaurants,but defentley not a place to take your kids as the prices were overrated.These restaurants were quite empty when we were over in phuket because they were so deer,Perth prices more or less.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TONYDUBEY, Owner at Live India Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Michelle, Thank you visiting Live India and your time to leave ur comment We do appreciate and try to do the best to resolve the guests problem, Any way you find our food is too deer , so it is bit seems your particular view despite we are much cheaper than other restaurant around if compare the portion what we serve. May be next time we suggest you something cheaper item. Any way thanks Indeed that you like our food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    66
    19
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Lovely food, very authentic indian. Ate here 3 times, great value for money. Staff were very
friendly and helpful. would certainly recommend it to all who visit Cape Panwa. Paul & Cath Green.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We first ate here back in Sept & we were so impressed by the quality of the food & the excellent service that we just had to go there again & we weren't disappointed. The food is so fresh & tasty I highly recommend you to go there & try it for yourself. We will definitely on here again before the end of our holiday :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TONYDUBEY, Owner at Live India Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you very much for visiting Live India and giving your feed back which is so important ,We appreciated your help, I'm very much sorry for responding you late because I was so busy to open a new place in Patong as KING'S KITCHEN IN KEE PLAZA On the beach road, So now we are available there as well to serve you guys. Thanks Indeed, looking forward to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We went here twice during our stay at Cape Panwa. The curries are delicious. I loved the Saag Chicken. The naan breads are delicious too.

It's quite different from British Indian curries but tastes very fresh and isn't as creamy.

Loved it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TONYDUBEY, Owner at Live India Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you very much Madam for coming Live India,I am very sorry for responding you late , Actually I was so busy to open a new place in Patong as KING'S KITCHEN so can serve you there as well.We do appreciate your valuable time to take to leave the feed back which is so important for our business and the people looking place to eat. Have nice time , Looking Forward to serve you again. Thanks .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food in a relaxed region.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Our family (including 3 children aged 2, 3 and 8) had a great night out at Live India Indian Restaurant. Service was quick, beers cold and food awesome. The restaurant is small but very neat. Size of the building doesnt matter, its the quality of the food that counts. The best Indian food we have had (we are from Australia). The staff were very patient with our restless kids. Thank you for a great night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TONYDUBEY, Owner at Live India Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you very much Dear Luk for coming to our place and leave your valuable feed back. We always enjoy the kids because we have left our kids in India back we miss them.See you next time with favourite dishes. Have good time .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Live India Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Live India Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Live India Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.