We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of sea breeze

sea breeze
Bottom of the hill leading up to Cape Panwa hotel, Cape Panwa, Phuket, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Cheap as chips delicious that food served with a smile. If you want to make the most of the view go at sunset. A gem, we loved it

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    46
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney,australia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“favourite Thai in Cape Panwa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This simple but charming restaurant is not very big and is tucked away behind the main waterfront but we loved it because it had such delicious Thai food and the people running the restaurant were delightful. We had a lunch and a dinner there and were impressed both times.They use quality ingredients, the dishes are fresh and flavoursome and it is also very inexpensive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great prices for great food. Nice and handy for the Kantary Bay hotel. Recommendations were really appreciated and true to their word.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A fantastic local real Thai restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Yet another fantastic dinner at Sea Breeze with lovely flavours and excellent value for money. We will be back soon!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One visit wasn't enough!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We ate here on our first night while staying at the Kantary Bay. It was really lovely!
We arrived and there was only one other couple seated but it soon got busy and the place was full but still kept a really laid back feel about it.
When we first sat the nice waiter that served us gave us our own small bottle of mozzy spray for the table as it had been raining ant they were out in force! But it was a really nice little extra touch!
Food was lovely and beer was very cold! All at a decent price. What more could we ask for?

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed sea breeze also viewed

 

Been to sea breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage sea breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.