We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The quietest adress part of Phuket for an unforgettable rest !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44/5 Moo 8,Sakdidesh Road | Vichit, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 stars 909 Reviews
Biarritz
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The quietest adress part of Phuket for an unforgettable rest !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

We recently stayed 9 nights at the Radisson Phuket in Panwa Cape and did not regret our choice
The brand new resort has got all the up to date facilities = private beach with direct acces, free internet acces, choice of restaurant and quiet, chic atmosphere far away from the crowded west coast !
Like all over Thailand, very nice staff maked our stay as pleasant as possible
We should not recommend this adress for people looking for night life and shopping : but you can book a car in order to reach Phuket Town and its shopping centers -10minutes drive- and Karon/Kata for night life -20 minutes drive-

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    289
    98
    24
    8
See reviews for
175
498
35
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

We stayed 6 nights over Christmas and found this hotel being a real gem. We enjoyed the perfect service, ambience and the beautiful pool areas. We were upgraded to a large deluxe see view room that was very nice with a large bathroom. Only oddity was the lack of holder for soap and shampoo in the large shower, so you had to keep them on the floor.

We dined at the Aqua restaurant and it was very good both times we ate there. We also had Christmas dinner at the Azur restaurant that included a 5 course set menu including a bottle of wine. The dinner was really worth the relatively high prize and I can still remember one of the appetizers “Tiger Prawns with lemon flavoured olive oil” and the main course Tournedos Rossini as some of the best dishes I ever had. Breakfast was nicely displayed and included most of the food you expect of a five star hotel.

Overall, the hotel is very tastefully decorated and the pool areas never over-crowded. Me and my wife were often the only 2 people in one of the pools and there were always plenty of sun-beds with fresh towels. As mentioned by others the beach is good for sun-bathing, but not really for swimming.

There is not much around the hotel apart from a “7-11”, a Pharmacy with a tour office and a restaurant across the street from the hotel. We tried the restaurant one evening and it was cheep but hardly worth the money.

Not much else around the hotel, but you can walk to the Phuket Aquarium in 20 min and it is worth a visit.

I can really recommend this hotel if you are looking for relaxation with good service and food.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

We stayed at the Radisson Phuket the week between Christmas and New Years and had a wonderful time. The place is beautiful and we especially loved the pool. The rooms were large and nicely furnished and all the staff were very friendly and eager to help whenever possible.

The beach is nice but at low tide there really is no swim area - the tide goes out a long, long way. The pool is fantastic and the views from the edge of the infinity pool(s) were fabulous. We also loved the swim-up bar.

As many have mentioned, this isn't the place to go for lots of night-life activity, but it is a perfect place to go to relax and recharge. Even though we were there at one of the busiest seasons, the resort never felt crowded. There were plenty of loungers at the pool and we thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet.

Breakfast was good - one morning my 20 year old son expressed disappointment that there were no waffles. The next morning within a few minutes of when we sat down, the executive chef hand delivered a plate of waffles to him. He was very happy!

Other meals at Aqua were good, but I could have used more variety in the selections. We ate at Azur one night and thought it was excellent. It was a little pricey to eat there more than once during our stay, but it was a delicious splurge.

Having free internet in the room was a definite plus.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it for anyone looking for a quiet relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

We started our Round the World trip in Phuket, to relax and get used to the hot weather.
Had found the hotel online, and after reading the reviews from TripAdvisor, we decided to try it out. The hotel is so new that the Taxi Service personnel at Phuket Airport hadnt
even heard of it. After a quick call to the hotel we got a driver who had been there once before. Cost around 750 THB one way in a very comfo sedan. Takes about 50 minutes.

The resort is great, rooms are of good size and the views from your balcony is soothing for a overworked soul. As it is a new hotel not many people have found it yet, and we almost had the resort to ourselves.

Food is great and the staff even knew how to made a decent Mojito.

If you're in Phuket for party and action, I dont feel this is the place for you, as locationwise is abit in the middle of nowhere, but if you just want to relax, enjoy good food, lounging by the pool and that sort of vacation, it is great.

Enjoy!!!

Jorgen and Lars

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

We loved it here. The swimming pool was just outstanding with nice view of private beach. The room was very new and comfortable. All food outlets were good and reasonable price. Real great value for money.

Only concern was the dirty beach, but overall was still great. Will be back again soon!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2009

We stayed at the Radisson Plaza Hotel Phuket for 10 nights at the end of October and over all we had a very pleasant stay.
The resort is built on a slight hill so all rooms should have a sea view the rooms are spacious and well designed with the wardrobe area and bathroom seperate from the main bed area, seperate toilet, walkin shower and a dressing table area with stool and lights plenty of storage area for suit cases plus drawers and good hanging space.
A large balcony over looks the ocean with table and comfortable chairs plus a day bed with cushions.
The grounds are well maintained there are 3 large swimming pools 1 has a swim up bar plus a childrens pool with slide, plenty of sun loungers,sun shades and towels no problem.
The beach isn't very wide and when the tide goes out it goes out a long way.
Breakfast was of a good standard juices- cereals etc . 5-6 asian dishes 5-6 American plus a good selection of continental plus pastries.
We ate at the Hotels Thia restaurant 1 night and found the food excellent but the Azzur restaurant was closed when we wan'ted to eat there but guests who had eaten there said that the food there was also excellent.
If you are after bars and discos etc: then this place is not for you the resort is about 15 mins from Phuket town and 30 mins from Patong, just across the road is a small restaurant and a 7 eleven or turn left and a 5minute walk will bring you to the promenade there you will find a few small restaurants and a sports bar a few shops also at night a few market stalls and food carts ( great bananna pancakes) over looking the water ( we preferred the Sawadee).
As part of our deal we were up graded to a villa these are very large and would be ideal for that special occasion.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

Wanting a few days away in half term, we only booked this hotel a week in advance - taking advantage of good rates. With a teenager we were ideally looking for somewhere with something to do - but not somewhere over run with kids clubs! The Radisson is right on its own private beach, has several pools, a great swim up bar and is so relaxing that we didn't want to move from the loungers for the duration of our stay! Although the hotel directory says there are waterpsorts, there weren't any in evidence when we stayed (but that might have been the time of year). The junior suite was roomy, well furnished and our seaview balcony afforded us a great view of the sunrise each morning. The standard and selection of food at breakfast is great - even a growing teenager will be hard pushed not to find enough to eat, from freshly cooked eggs (all ways) to pancakes, fresh fruit and a wide selection of pastries. Room service food and a meal in the Aqua restaurant were also very good. We took advantage of the hotel spa and enjoyed a Thai massage, while our son made the most of the fully equipped gym.
For those with younger children there is an unobtrusive kids' club, complete with own pool. The hotel is isolated, which is ideal if you want to be away from it all - but the location may not suit those who want to be nearer the more lively areas/attractions of Phuket.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach

Address: 44/5 Moo 8,Sakdidesh Road | Vichit, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 211 guest accommodations in contemporary Thai décor including spacious Pool Villas, three free form swimming pools, a children’s pool with waterside, a well-being spa, fitness center, complimentary non-motorized water sports, and free wireless access throughout the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach Hotel Cape Panwa
Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach Cape Panwa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.