We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nature's luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket to your Saves list
The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   32 Moo 5 | Paklok, Thalang, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ko Nakha Yai
4.5 of 5 stars 375 Reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nature's luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Despite staying in best of the hotels around the world,this stay made me open a trip advisor account , I would describe my stay as excellent : the resort is closest to nature whilst not parting away with luxury .it's a zero pollution zone one detoxes by itself .

David is the man to look for , he is the sixth star of the hotel ,I would assume he see's to it & surely did to us by taking feedback of each day that we r happy , anything we need to make our stay extra special .

The staff & the managers of the restaurant are quick to unsterstand your taste.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear AJ_V18,

Thank you for sharing your recent Naka Island experience on Trip Advisor.

It was a joy to have you and your family stay with us over the New Year period and I am delighted that you enjoyed our resort and its natural environment, your dining experiences and the hospitality of our Naka Island Ambassadors.

Your feedback has been shared with our Team and we hope you are able to stay with us again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Erich Friedl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    95
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
63
225
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed with here with my wife over Christmas. The resort was exactly what we were looking for in that it was secluded, private and quiet. You really had that secluded island feeling in all the rooms, even though there were others around. It is on a remote island, so not all the things from a mainland hotel, but we liked that. The best was you could bike/walk about 30 minutes to the other side of the island to really a very private beach. The wifi was good and the breakfast was awesome. The service was really good on the island. The process of getting from the airport and across on the boat could maybe be a little more relaxing, but that is just being picky. It was a little difficult to get on and off as the private boat transfers and taxis provided by the hotel were a bit expensive, so just plan on staying at Naka while you are there.

I would highly recommend if you are looking for a private island experience, but want good food, nice staff and great rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Michael R,

Thank you for recommending our resort to other travelers in your 5 Star Trip Advisor review further to your recent Christmas stay at The Naka Island Resort & Spa, Phuket.

For private, quiet and secluded getaways, the Naka Island is certainly the perfect place for intimate couples, Honeymooners and small families to relax and unwind in total comfort.

I am delighted that you chose to stay at The Naka Island during the festive season and also for mentioning so many positive aspects of the resort in your review including the complimentary WIFI service, daily buffet breakfast at Tonsai restaurant, nice staff and great villas.

The Naka Team and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again for another memorable experience in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Erich Friedl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Throughout this resort, set on a small island, you are moments from the water: the sea views surround you, creating a very special atmosphere.

We spent six nights in a Beachfront Pool Villa (No. 68 - there are three such villas). Our villa was a few meters from the water, not far from the main resort facilities, but still very (but not completely) private.

Lay-out - a little as if hobbit folk read Robinson Crusoe and then designed a luxury tropical island residence – the rooms are a series of curves, linked by passageways, forming a circle around an internal tropical garden. Loads of natural light, mature trees and flowering bushes. The air-conditioned, bedroom area is almost entirely glass, with direct water views across the small swimming pool. The doors to the bedroom are quite heavy and unwieldy, so we propped them ajar. A hospitable spirit pervades, eg small bunches of fresh orchids decorate the rooms and fresh cookies are delivered each evening.

The unique, charming bath area is a series of connecting rooms, some situated outdoors, and includes:
• a large dressing/wardrobe area with dual sinks
• a large shower room, which can also be used as a steam room,
• a separate sauna (which my husband loved),
• an outdoor shower and
• a separate pavilion containing a bath large enough for two, lit with candles each evening.

The villa lay-out is completed with a spacious, air-conditioned dining pavilion and an open-air sala, surrounded by a shallow moat and accessible by stepping stones.

A second set of sun loungers are placed on your villa beachfront, near a tiny stairway to the shore. While the beachfront is white sand and regularly cleaned, there are small and large rocks in the water, and you will need water sandals. The beach is only swimmable at high tide and there are no snorkeling sites, our only disappointments. There are double kayaks etc.

Wifi service is excellent throughout the resort, for up to 5 devices. We’d brought some DVDs from home to catch up on, but the DVD player is not ‘region free’, and so it seems only local DVDs will work (we switched to watching ours via lap-top).

Z-bar is beautiful, with stylish seating, gorgeous sunset views and great drinks. Each of the Asian ‘tapas’ is large enough for four, and (unlike most Phuket bars) the sophisticated cocktails contain the advertised spirits.

Room service was tasty, prompt and accurate, with quality cocktails shaken upon delivery. We enjoyed perfectly cooked steaks and seafood at My-Grill, while feasting on the beautiful views. As soon as we finished our first dinner, we reserved one of the sunken tables for another night. Naka compares well to other resorts in terms of wine choices and prices, offering 17 different wines by the glass, priced between THB300-500 (AUD $10-18).

Breakfast, al fresco, at the Tonsai restaurant is a mix of buffet and a la carte. A separate cool-room contains a smorgasbord of fresh tropical fruits, pastries, cheese, meats and juices. In the out-door area there is a buffet of covered hot dishes, a noodle station for fresh noodles cooked to order and a pancake machine. Friendly waiters will also take your order for a small selection of a la carte hot dishes, such as French toast and scrambled eggs. You can ask for fresh juices. The Illy coffee is excellent, and to add a little holiday sparkle, make yourself a Bellini or Bloody Mary to taste.

In addition to the well-equipped fitness centre (with, yes again, great water views) there is a reasonable track for jogging outside of the resort. We also ‘hiked’ to a backpacker resort, Tenta Nakara, on the other side of the island, and to some other beaches (usually less than 30 minutes each way).

I booked an ‘Energizing Massage’ at the spa – 60 minutes focused on head, neck, shoulders and back, with a lovely scented oil. It was so good I booked it twice more.

Although we stayed during the busy Christmas-New Year period when there are quite a few families, Naka remained relaxed and did not feel too crowded. Staff throughout the resort are helpful, friendly, smiling and personable, in short a pleasure to deal with. We would definitely consider this resort for another Christmas/New Year vacation.

Over the years we have stayed at a number of luxury resorts in the Phuket area, and as a couple seeking quiet, romantic breaks, the Naka Resort is the best we’ve visited. While a beachfront villa with a private pool, sauna and steam room set on a private island in a 5 star tropical resort over the peak holiday period is unlikely to be cheap, we found the Naka Resort to be good value compared to other 5 star Phuket accommodation. Our suite was a constant source of delight and the entire experience was gorgeous and relaxing. If only the beach was a bit better for swimming …

Suggestions
The gardens need more care, particularly in the large spa area some parts looked a little derelict.

We were keen to go snorkelling, but the Resort’s Tour office offered mediocre, mass market choices and Recreation Area’s long-tail boat service seemed a little dicey for choppy water. The resort could do well by offering more bespoke speedboat options, perhaps a romantic beach drop-off service near-by, given the beach and snorkelling limitations?

Room Tip: We loved villa 68, but if you prefer more privacy the foliage in front of Beachfront Pool Villa 66 s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear RulyTruly,

Thanks for providing such a comprehensive review of your Naka Island Resort stay over the Christmas period.

Creating memorable guest experiences is our goal and it is truly gratifying to read in such detail how pleased you were with so many of the resort features and also how much you enjoyed your time at our resort.

Your compliments are echoed by so many of our guests including the gorgeous nightly sunsets and Asian inspired Tappas at Z-Bar, your private beach front pool villa, massage treatments at Spa Naka, our friendly and helpful Ambassadors, In Villa Dining service and daily Tonsai Buffet Breakfast, plus the resort being good value for money.

It would be a joy to have you return to stay with us again at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Phuket, in the future for another relaxing Luxury Collection experience.

Kind Regards,
Erich Friedl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We chose this resort because it's not very far from the airport in Phuket. The journey including the boat ride is only 25 minutes unlike going to one of the other islands which can take several hours. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Staff is extremely courteous and helpful. The restaurant to really good care of us even though we had a very strict vegetarian dietary requirement. The chefs came out personally to discuss what they'll make for us before every meal. The huts are very quiet and private..sometimes a bit eerie if you're not use to it. There were reviews prior to mine where I read the bathroom is "outdoors". It didn't really feel outdoors to us other than the fact that when it rained it kept getting wet inside because the windows are open only with screens on them, not glass (only in the bathroom area..bedroom has proper windows..) Their speedboat service from Phuket to the island is very quick but very expensive at around 1800 baht. This is a bit discouraging to get on and off the island to go for day trips to Phuket. This resort makes most sense if you just want to relax, have some peace and quiet and not go anywhere else. They have activities at the resort though so it's not boring or anything. I would go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a tropical villa which really did feel like a huge villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Andy K,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Naka Island Resort & Spa, Phuket, for your Honeymoon and for taking the time to post your review for other travelers to read.

I am delighted that you and your wife had such a wonderful stay with us and that our team of Ambassadors took such good care of you during your time with us. It is also pleasing to know that you were impressed with so many features of the resort including our vegetarian dining options, recreational activities and your private villa.

Your high recommendation of our property is greatly appreciated and we hope you have the chance to stay with us again when you next visit Phuket.

Kind Regards,
Erich Friedl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkkonummi, Finland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were searching for a relaxing island resort to spend our Christmas holidays with our four year old daughter and we chose to visit Naka Island in Phuket, Thailand.

The Naka Island proved to be an especially good choice for us and it did deliver everything that a good five star resort should do plus it had very cool and unique island atmosphere including nearby mangrove forest. I would highly recommend resort’s beach front pool villas – they’re much better compared normal pool villas. Villas itself were really nice, very spacious and unique. Semi-outdoor bathroom was excellent and made the villas feel a bit like rural cottage, but naturally with all the five star luxuries. I personally did enjoy the steam option found in the shower.

Almost everything they do in this resort is a five star quality. We did also enjoy that the resort was not filled with everything possible imaginable, instead it only had the necessary luxuries, still maintaining type of island uniqueness very rarely found in five star quality.

Even though it was high season, resort was not full, which was even nicer. In this resort, you don’t need to find that all beach chairs taken, pool is full, have to queue to the restaurant or hear karaoke sang by drunken tourists in the evenings. It was a perfect holiday getaway that it is hard to match by other resorts. If it gets bit too relaxing or quiet, you can always take free speed boat ride to mainland to enjoy Phuket town.

There were some complaints about the beach on this site, but we felt that the beach was quite adequate for us, except having some loose rocks on the beach. Somebody also complaint about the price of the food, but hey, this is a five star luxury resort and quality of food and restaurants was really good. There were also plenty of vegetarian food available. We chose full board for the whole family.

Plusses:
- Nice transport from airport by BMW and speedboat
- Only 69 villas and smooth in-villa check-in
- Very relaxing island resort, hussle-free atmosphere
- Free bicycles and buggys
- Child-friendly with own game room and free beach toys
- Nerd-friendly with very good WIFI-coverage and speed
- Wife-friendly with SPA-treatments
- No fake reviews in Tripadvisor (plenty of resorts do this)

Minuses:
- Some rocks in the beach that could have been easily picked away, resort did have sand cleaning machine, but for some reason they did not use it in all parts of the beach
- A bit noisy A/C

Tips:
- Choose full or half board to save some money in food (but maybe not for the kids)
- Choose beach front villa (it will be worth of the money)
- Swimsuit, shorts and shirts – that’s all you need (laundry available)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear SuperSamuli,

Thank you for posting your 5 star review of our property on the Trip Advisor website.
Your feedback has been shared with our team and I thank you for all of your compliments including your dining experiences with plenty of vegetarian options, spacious and private beach pool villa, smooth in-villa check in on arrival, child games room, complimentary WIFI service and Spa Naka treatments.

It is also wonderful to read that you were able to relax in our hussle-free island environment with your family and we truly do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Phuket in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Erich Friedl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We visited the Naka Island Resort back in August, but only got around to writing a review for it now. However, we must say that we had such a wonderful experience that it has made a lasting impression in our minds. So, better late than never!

We chose the Naka Island Resort because we wanted a quiet, secluded spot for a relaxing vacation, and we can honestly say that this resort absolutely blew our expectations away in this regard. It absolutely felt like one of those places where you could forget everything and leave all your cares behind.

We must compliment the staff on their charming hospitality; particularly, a young lady named Sairom who was very friendly and made us feel extremely welcome. We arrived a little earlier than planned, so she gave us an impromptu tour of the resort while our villa was being prepared for us. She was very energetic and bubbly, and we found out she had only just started working there a few days ago. Her enthusiasm was really infectious, and certainly gave us an excellent first impression of the place!

We were very impressed with the resort amenities before even setting foot in our villa, in particular the pool and fitness center. We've seen pictures of the resort beforehand, but the real thing certainly did not disappoint. The villa itself was fantastic! It was significantly larger and more spacious than we thought it would be, and we had a great view of the beach and surrounding greenery. The villa was laid out in such a way that it felt very open, yet offered sufficient privacy to the occupants. The candlelit walkways were also a nice touch. Even though there was some rain during our stay, it did not deter us from using the open-air shower and bath, which we enjoyed very much!

Brunch and dinner at the Tonsai restaurant were always something to look forward to during our stay. The food was of top quality, particularly the seafood, which was incredibly fresh. We really loved being able to enjoy the gentle seabreeze and performances by the resident dance troupe while dining on some delicious Thai cuisine.

All in all, we had an awesome experience at the Naka Island Resort and we would definitely recommend it to any of our friends looking for a vacation spot!

Room Tip: Book your spa appointment early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Jspn,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently at The Naka Island resort & Spa, Phuket and for taking the time to post your review online.

It is with delight that I read that you had such a nice time during your stay and appreciate your compliments of our private luxury villas, pool and fitness centre, plus your dining experiences at Tonsai restaurant while being entertained by traditional Thai dancers.

Your feedback will be shared with the Naka Island team and your kind words regarding our charming and hospitable Ambassadors, with special mention to Khun Sairom, will be greatly appreciated.

I am also grateful that you recommend our resort to your friends and other travelers and hope to have the chance to welcome you back to The Naka Island when you next visit Phuket.

Kind Regards
Erich Friedl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

On the 3rd leg of our 2 week honeymoon we spent 3 nights on Naka Island. After a luxurious stay at 137 Pilliars House in Chiang Mai, I was looking forward to the relaxing beach portion of our trip. What we got instead was more like a low(er) budget version of I Still Know What You Did Last Summer. The most luxe part of the trip was getting picked up from the airport in a BMW 7 series followed by the private 5 minute boat trip from the marina to the resort.

Ambiance: the entire structure reminded me of bedrock. If the Flinstones were to go on vacation, this is where it would be. Cement block buildings everywhere. The infinity pool was quite beautiful, although the landscaping around it was poor and made it feel more like the watersports area at sleep away camp. The brown beach towels were another bad choice, but I will try not to be too picky. While the view was lovely, I didn't come half way around the world to stay on a secluded island where my view is of a marina. I will give credit where credit is due and say that the sunset from the Z bar was beautiful. Highlight of the stay!

Rooms: I've stayed at luxury hotels around the world and am shocked that this place even remotely thinks it is anywhere near that level. The beds were big and comfortable, but the throw pillows and bench seats had stains everywhere. The private pool is a nice touch, but we didn't get much use out of it. The bathrooms are where things turned south for me. Had I known they were outdoor bathrooms I would have never even agreed to stay here, but unfortunately my husband was in charge of booking and somehow missed this aspect. They were enclosed with mesh, but as someone who frequently gets up in the middle of the night to use the restroom, I was petrified. The closet area was back there as well so I had to keep all of my clothes zipped up in my suitcase. The heat also made it nearly impossible to do your hair and makeup back there. It wasn't until the next morning when I woke up and went to take a shower that I really lost it. I know we are on an island, but that still does not mean I want to be greater by a giant cockroach under my towel.

Service: everyone was very sweet, but at the same time running around like chickens with their heads cut off. Zero organization at the restaurants. 5 different people would come to take your order and it would take 20+ minutes for food to arrive although there were only 2 other people seated. The nurse in the spa was lovely and helpful when my neck was bothering me and I also received a wonderful massage.

Food: appalling. The fruit in the breakfast buffet was covered in bugs. The pad thai was extremely rubbery and everything else was just bad. We tried to stick to smoothies and toast and didn't even bother attempting to eat at the "nicer" restaurant assuming it would be a waste of money. The only 2 restaurants were literally side by side and even shared an (outdoor) bathroom.

I do see the appeal if I didn't know any better, but when it comes to hotels I admit I am a snob. And when it came to my honeymoon I was expecting only the best. There are so many other gorgeous options for the same price and I'm thankful this wasn't our last stop as it left such a bad taste (literally) in our mouths! This was also the only stop during our honeymoon where we received zero honeymoon perks. All of our other stops made up the bed with rose petals, gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne, and a dessert.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear SarahAcks,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review following your stay with us at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa in November.

Firstly let me personally congratulate you and your husband on your recent wedding. We were obviously most disappointed to read your comments from your stay. Particularly given we consistently receive positive reviews about our resort and its facilities on Trip Advisor.

In following up your feedback, we checked all the reservation details from your booking and unfortunately were unable to find any comments provided to advise this was a honeymoon reservation, therefore our honeymoon amenities were not provided. Given we are a chosen destination for many honeymoon couples, we would have had no hesitation in providing these amenities, should we have known. The only request listed was a request for a non smoking villa, which was provided. I have also reviewed our daily resort logs for any comments or complaints during your stay, which would have allowed us to address your concerns, for which there were none.

We certainly appreciate the positive aspects of your review of the resort including the sunset at Z Bar, the infinity pool, our massage treatments and our resort nurse. Our private island look and feel is why so many of our customers rate us so highly and continue to return.

I wish you and your husband well in your future travels.

Kind Regards
Erich Friedl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket

Address: 32 Moo 5 | Paklok, Thalang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Ko Nakha Yai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ko Nakha Yai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among stunning beaches, lush coconut groves, with never-ending views of the emerald-green Andaman Sea and idyllic landscapes of the Phuket coastline, The Naka Island is an exclusive boutique resort on Naka Yai Island, located just off the Phuket coast. While just 25 minutes from Phuket International Airport, The Naka Island is accessible only by private speedboat, making it a uniquely private and intimate retreat. The resort offers 67 villas that are magnificently appointed with private plunge pools and tropical gardens, along with an incomparable spa facility, access to countless outdoor recreation opportunities, and uncompromising service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naka Island, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket Hotel Ko Nakha Yai
The Naka Island, a Luxury Collection Resort And Spa Phuket
The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.