We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Starbucks but Better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mocha Spoke

Mocha Spoke
True Blue, Grand Anse 00000, Grenada
+1 473-533-2470
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Grand Anse
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Soups, Donuts
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dessert
Description: Mocha Spoke provides everything you like in your favorite café and more.We brew the best coffee in all of the Caribbean. Kick the day off with a Latte, Espresso, or our Caribbean Mocha cool off with a Smoothie, Frappe, or Iced Coffee beverage. Whatever you’re craving, you can find it here.We also have Belgian Waffles, Paninis, Pastries, and so much more.
St. George's, Grenada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not a Starbucks but Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Mocha Spoke is not a starbucks, it's better. The buildings are made of old shipping containers and there is a very outdoorsy, down to earth vibe. I love going there for a "spoke junkie" panini and caramel frappe. They also rent out bikes for bike tours. The staff is always friendly and the location is perfect.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MochaSpoke, Owner at Mocha Spoke, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Awesome. We love hearing about stuff like this. Thanks for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you over at the café again soon.


Darryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    0
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great addition to True Blue scene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I am so grateful for Mocha Spoke coming to True Blue. Living without Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts can be a bit daunting at times, but Mocha Spoke has definitely made things better! The coffee is probably the best I have had on the island (next to Le Papillion's, which is quite good as well). It's got the perfect mix of strength and taste. The daily iced teas are also delicious. They have some inventive drinks on the menu, which I have not tried yet, but I have heard from many that the Caribbean Mocha and milkshakes are great.

The paninis are fantastic! My personal favorites are the Granny Gear (eggplant, green onions, and cheese) and the Chain Ring (marinara sauce, mozzarella, and pepperoni). Both are a generous portion size and very fairly priced.

The staff is also very friendly--especially the owner Darryl. Hope to see this business succeed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MochaSpoke, Owner at Mocha Spoke, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Wow, what a beautiful note. We thank you for posting your review and comments. At Mocha Spoke we do all we can to provide quality products with great service, and also provide a warm atmosphere where everyone can have a good time.

Thanks for being one of our valued customers and we'll continue doing our best for you and everyone else.


Darryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Grenada's Version of Starbucks Isn't Quite Up to Park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you're looking for a coffee fix while in Grenada, you could do worse than Mocha Spoke. Very nice people, but the coffee is quite weak and has a bit of an odd after taste to it. It's difficult to place, but definitely not what I was looking for. Pastries are good but since it's so open, you will be attacked by many flies along with your cinnabun. They do bike rentals and tours which look nice. Also, be prepared to wait a while for your coffee if there is more than one person ahead of you in line.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MochaSpoke, Owner at Mocha Spoke, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks for coming to visit us at Mocha Spoke, but we're very unhappy to hear of your review. We've been open a month now and have received nothing but raving 5 star reviews from all our customers who've posted on SGU menupages, facebook, twitter, and other locations.

We have beefed up our staff as we weren't expecting all the fantastic traffic we've been getting, so we've been able to keep the wait time down to a minimal (even when it's extremely busy).

We're not sure what happened on your coffee. We brew Lavazza and have not had any complaints up until now. Please stop back again, let us know you're the one who was unhappy with your coffee and we'll gladly give you another one on us.

Thanks again for coming to see us and the next time you stop in, we hope you're saying it's the best coffee and service you've ever received.


Thanks,


Darryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mocha Spoke also viewed

 
Grand Anse, South Coast
Grand Anse, South Coast
 

Been to Mocha Spoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mocha Spoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.