We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siesta Hotel

Save Saved
You added Siesta Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Siesta Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Morne Rouge Street, Grand Anse, Grenada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Grand Anse
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Great deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

After a long flight from Germany some 12 hours later stayed here at a reasonable price. Next flight was at 3:00 pm the next day, no problem staying in the room until taxi picked me up around 2:00 pm.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    37
    19
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
38
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

We have been staying at Siesta annually for many years(well into double figures) and find the hotel more than satisfies our needs and expectations.
Agree entirely with family review 'crutd001' Gillingham Kent Sept. 2010.
The ambience,location and friendliness of the staff is all you could wish for.
Close to Grande Anse beach,Spiceland mall and many eating facilities.
Since hurricane 'Ivan' things in the hotel are gradually improving and the WIFI facility is particularly useful to business and holidaymakers alike.
It is a family run hotel who live on the premises and should anything be required they or the staff are only too pleased to help.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a no fuss,tranquil and satisfying stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

We got in on the evening November 25th. The room and accomodation were fine, however when I inquired about the Restaurant and Bar , I was told ot was closed for the week. So here it is , every day , we had to find ourselves some where else to have meals, rain or shine. This was a bit inconvenient for us, especially on mornings.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NimaAnvar, Manager at Siesta Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2011
We must apologize on behalf of the restaurant. We were changing ownership of the restaurant during that week. They were moving out as we were moving back in. Hence the reason for the disruption in service. This was our fault. We should have made arrangements for food to be served during that period. Nonetheless, the transition is now complete, and we are serving breakfast every morning from 7:30 to 10:30 a.m. Guests also have menus in their rooms and have the option to place outside orders for lunch and dinner. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience that took place during that week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

Siesta is one of our favourite places to stay in Grenada. It is a family run hotel and great value for money. Located just a few minutes walk from the beach, the rooms and apartments are well appointed and nothing gives us more pleasure than sitting on the balcony and watching the boats sail by. The staff are more than helpful. On our way to Grenada (at Gatwick), someone spilt a drink over my wife's coat, and on arrival at Siesta the staff had the coat cleaned for her. You would be hard pressed to find better service and a more friendly staff anywhere.
Having lived in Grenada some decades ago, we return each year to visit this island, dear to our hearts and over that time have stayed many places and can certainly recommend Siesta.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

my first stay was very pleasant, the name speaks for itself, a very tranquil atmosphere,
however my second stay, three nights, an unfortunate and regrettable experience.
we had the misfortune of encountering a front desk woman, she must be at least fifty with numerous moles on her face. what she lacks in a pleasant smile and clean face she makes up for in ignorance and an impudent attitude.
she spends endless time gossiping on the phone, engaging mini bus drivers while guest await service she cannot purvey. one evening I was advised to walk to the supermarket at 9.p.m to get matches to light an insect repellent. The following morning I visited the front desk, attempting a stimulating conversation / directions to the beach was an impossibility, in my travels I have not encountered such utter ignorance. Owners must screen their staff before unleashing such ignorance on unsuspecting customers.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NimaAnvar, Manager at Siesta Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2011
Because of this review we have implemented a customer satisfaction training program for all of our staff. We have brought in an independent consultant to training each of our departments - reception, restaurant, housekeeping. We're a small tight knit group, but that's no excuse. We know that this is an area that we can improve upon, and have taken the first steps towards providing better customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, kent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

We were very fortunate indeed to be able to spend three weeks of this summer holiday at the Siesta Hotel. We have stayed in some of the larger hotels in Grenada in previous years, but needed a more frugal place to stay this year. We had a one-bedroomed appartment and were delighted with our stay. The hotel is a bit of a walk away from the main Grand Anse beach, but it is set in such lush and tranquil surroundings and the excercise was very good for me!
We enjoyed the bird and insect sounds and were able to see glow worms and fruit bats at night. We were able to buy our own fresh fish from the local fisherman on the beach, and really appreciated the cooking fascililties in our apartment. The double sink was particularly useful when preparing fresh mango and numerous other local fruits, and the large refridgerator was an great asset. The room was cleaned daily, the maids were friendly and trustworthy, and happily adapted to our holiday routines - letting the teenager lie in and us eating or drinking on the balcony!
The hotel management and staff were always helpful and courteous, and the teenagaer was particularly happy to have free access to the internet!
This is a child friendly and family run hotel and was very good value for money! We would certainly recommend it for anyone wanting an unspoilt and quiet holiday in Grenada.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinidad and tobago
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

This is an excellent choice for the budget traveller. It is located 10 minutes from the airport and a 10 minute stroll from grande Anse beach. There is also Spiceland Mall just a short walk away, where there is a supermarket and food court (There is local and grilled food at Grill Master, chinese food, and italian). Several other restaurants are located very close to the hotel. The rooms are very basic, but not too uncomfortable. There is a small fridge but no microwave or kettle which was a bit inconveniencing. However, we were given a kettle when we requested one. If you are not coming from a British country, you may need to walk with a converter, as their electricity outlets are three prong.
About the cleanliness of the hotel....they have done well in maintaining the place, inside and out. Some earlier reviews stated otherwise, but I honestly cannot agree. Siesta is an old hotel, but they do try, and so far I did not see anything wrong. Be sure to ask them to turn on the AC before you check into the room....or you may be greeted by that musty odor someone mentioned in an earlier review!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Siesta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Hotel

Address: Morne Rouge Street, Grand Anse, Grenada
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Grand Anse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Siesta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Grenada/Grand Anse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siesta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.