We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Comfortable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siesta Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Siesta Hotel to your Saves list
Siesta Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Morne Rouge Street, Grand Anse, Grenada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Grand Anse
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Comfortable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My two daughters, five girlfriends and I have just returned from a stay at the Siesta - all travelled to Grenada for Carnival and had an absolute BALL!

The Siesta Hotel is very comfortable and hassle free - our room was spacious enough with an absolutely stunning view (Rm 36) looking across the sea and Lagoon. Housekeeping daily. Only small gripe ice compartment in our fridge not very powerful therefore had problems getting really frozen icecubes. However, one day when we did inform Reception that we had no ice within 10minutes a bag of ice was delivered to our door!

All staff very friendly but a big shout out especially to Jill (remember our Joke - going to Carriacou! Laugh) can still see her big lovely smile - Thanks for everything!

Would definitely stay at the Siesta again!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    39
    19
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
39
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in January 2012 on a university trip and loved every second of the trip!! Stayed in Room 11 which is a one bed apt with a massive king/queen bed sofa bed and lounge/kitchen area. This came in really handy for cooking on long days out after trips out. Staff at hotel are more than friendly and the hotel restaurant served some rather nice food. Literally minutes walk from local shopping centre and the beach, although hotel pool was just as good! It may not seem like your typical Caribbean getaway but it does everything you want at the Siesta :)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

My wife and I just had 1 night at Siesta, not enough time to do a thorough assessment, but we found a few small touches we wanted to comment on, e.g. cable TV, wi-fi, clean and spacious room. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon following an 8-day sailing trip, and our luggage included a large bundle of dirty laundry. The hotel got it all washed and dried and returned to us that evening, at a price of about US$2 per pound. We also appreciated the small fridge in our room. (A microwave would have made a nice addition.) The air conditioner was effective and quiet, attributes we've not always found at budget hotels.

A fairly new restaurant on the premises (Le Papillon) serves breakfast and lunch all day, but is not open for dinner. Our only meal there was a breakfast of poached eggs and a callaloo quiche, both of which were excellent. I was very happy that my espresso was correctly made, bold and flavorful with a nice crema layer on top.

A short stroll from the hotel through a field and down a narrow lane leads to Grand Anse Beach near the south end and close to Umbrellas beach bar, which seems to be a favorite hangout of expats living nearby. The beach itself is a great place for barefoot jogging - smooth packed sand with only a slight pitch.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawyer, MI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

A group on 7 of us stayed here before and after a sailing trip. We got two rooms in the building highest on the hill. One room was an apartment with full kitchen. We ate breakfast one day and the food was Good! There is a small mall across the street with Spice Land supermarket and a beach bar at the Resort across the street. Rooms were clean but lacked enough towels. Pool was nice for a hang out spot and quick dip.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Perfect hotel in Grenada. You can rent a car with Dabs Car rental, ask the receptionist of Siesta hotel to call them and they will deliver the car at the hotel in an hour. Our room was big and clean with a fridge, airco, good double bed and a terras or balcony with a view on the swimming pool. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

This is a great budget hotel set in a great location. Grand Anse beach is a stone's throw away and the Spiceland Mall - complete with supermarket - is less than a two minute walk. We did not have a car but the minivans into St George's were just at the end of the street.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite spacious and well appointed with views over their gardens and the beautiful ocean.

During our stay in October 2011 the restaurant was under renovation but we had dinner at two lovely restaurants in the area, Kalinago Beach Resort Restaurant and The Flamboyant Hotel Beachside Terrace Restaurant. Each with wonderful beach views and great food.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Sask., Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

We spent two weeks here March 12-26 and had a nice stay at the Siesta hotel.We stayed in room 21 on the top floor with a beautiful view of the ocean.The a/c,water pressure,fridge in the room was nice.The pool was nice to swim in.The hotel was only about a block from the spiceland mall with a big IGA store for fruit,cinnamon bun,s,beer,etc.Lot,s of good restaurant,s within walking distance of the hotel.The manager and staff were very informative and helpful.We used there sister hotel,Allamandas beach chairs which was right on the beach.Remember,this is 2 star hotel with a lot of good features.We had a very enjoyable stay here.!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Siesta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Hotel

Address: Morne Rouge Street, Grand Anse, Grenada
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Grand Anse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Siesta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Siesta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Grenada/Grand Anse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siesta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.