We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip to Grenada 👍” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Grenada Beach Resort to your Saves list
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Grand Anse Beach | P.O. Box 441, Grand Anse N/A, Grenada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Grand Anse
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First trip to Grenada 👍”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Husband took me to this hotel in Grenada as my birthday gift.... I must say I had a fantastic time we went from the 24 - 29 of May the room was clean and fancy,but the best thing we enjoyed was the beautiful pool....Tks to the wonderful friendly staff at Grenada Grand Resort. We enjoyed

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    253
    81
    57
    40
See reviews for
117
195
46
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cabo
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights after a 2 week sailing trip from Antigua. We had a beachfront room in the 4 story executive section with a lovely view of the fabulous beach and crystal clear ocean: paradise! The staff are all wonderful, grounds beautiful.
I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated beach front room on 3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed at Grenada Grand for two nights in April 2013 prior to a sailing trip. The hotel is in a premiere location right on the beach, has beautiful grounds, a large and inviting reception area, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Although our flight arrived late in the evening, the staff at the bar bent over backwards to make sure we were able to order a drink and dinner before they closed. Our room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom had been remodeled and beds were extremely comfortable. I was impressed by the abundance of hot water in the shower and nice bathroom amenities (Crabtree & Evelyn LaSource products).

With the exception of our first night, we ate all of our meals out -- many reasonably priced restaurants and a supermarket are in easy walking distance of the resort. We had stayed at this property before and found the food service to be slow and rather expensive so knew it would be better to "eat out." This is not a fancy property, but met all of our basic needs at a very good price. This was our third stay at Grenada Grand and I would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Just returned from a short trip to Grenada and wished it could have been longer. The Grenada Grand was a great place to stay. We did not stay in a renovated room and still found the accommodations to be wonderful. We did upgrade to a beach front room and the views and sound of the ocean were both well worth the small extra charge. Although not in a renovated room everything was in good working order with plenty of hot water and air conditioning when we needed it. Although I would say the bathroom and decor was "dated" it certainly contributed to the charm of this hotel. I truly hope this is not lost with the renovations and transfer to Raddison. We didn't travel to Grenada to stay in a hotel that looked like every "cookie cutter" version of hotel rooms in the states. The grounds and tropical plants are beautiful. There are two pools, both of which are lovely but the lagoon pool is really amazing with two waterfalls, walking bridges that cross above the water in several spots, a swim up bar and grill and two jacuzzis built into one of the rock formations of one of the waterfalls. It is truly spectacular. The hotel is in a great location on Grand Anse beach which is breathtaking. The white sand beach, turquoise water, rolling surf, and strategically placed shade trees were the highlight of the stay. The staff were all extremely polite, respectful, and friendly. Although we didn't have many, any request was immediately accommodated. The food was good with many different options to try the local faire, however, I felt it was a little pricey. Since we are not huge breakfast eaters I was disappointed that the only breakfast option, other than room service, was the buffet at $21 per person. The hotel is also in a great location for convienence to the airport, shopping and the capital of St George's. When visiting embrace the culture and island lifestyle and accept the slower pace. It is a great place to relax and unwind while literally taking time to smell the flowers.

Room Tip: If at all possible upgrade to a beach front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just returned from a week stay at the Grenada Grand. We were given a renovated room directly facing Grand Anse Beach an woke each morning to beautiful views of the beach & St George's. The grounds are beautiful and wll cared for. The pools are lovely with many beach chairs and shaded area. Our main purpose for coming was to visit my son who is attending school at St George's. It was convienent for him to visit and we all enjoyed a relaxing evening around the pool sipping on cool tropical drinks. Each evening a band would play at the witches hat...we especially enjoyed the steel drum bands. Many stores & restaurants were in walking distance from the hotel and the Catholic Church was a 5 minute walk down the beach. Lounge chairs were provided on the beach and security guards & other personnel were visible at all hours. We ate breakfast there only once and, though the cooks tried, could not cook an over easy egg. House keeping did a generally good job, but had difficulty leaving wash rags. We asked for them a number of times and told they were out and would bring some later, but we never got them. My husband learned to ask Winston if he could get us wash rags and they would appear in our room! Thanks Winston! During our stay we were informed Raddison Hotel would soon be taking over. A few tweaks and the Grenada Grand would be perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

If you are looking for a great place to destress and re-energize this is the spot. The food is good; the beach is excellent and uncrowded; the locals selling products on the beach are very respectful even when you say no. A typical response is "thank you for coming to our island." We were upgraded to a suit and were 50 feet to the sea. Any room issues were dealt with immediately and respectfully. A wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Lovely property, on the best part of Grand Anse Beach (2 miles of white sand) with magnificent old trees and well manicured grounds. Rooms are nice, nothing special. Free wi-fi all around. Two decent pools (one is like a large lagoon including waterfalls. There is a gym (we did not use!), several places to eat. The staff is friendly and attentive, but the time from a food order to delivery is excruciatingly long.

The property is located across the road from a small shopping center and within walking distance of a much larger one, and many restaurants. Just outside the gate you can catch one of the many #1 busses which can take you into downtown St George's for just $2.50EC (one USD). The ride is interesting, cheap and efficient.

So, location, amenities, and friendly staff make this a place to stay when in Grenada.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are the bargain. Be sure to ask for Senior discount if you're over 60.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Address: Grand Anse Beach | P.O. Box 441, Grand Anse N/A, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Grand Anse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Grenada Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along the white sands of Grand Anse Beach, the beautiful Resort offers its guests uncompromising Radisson service and facilities. Wether strolling through the beautiful lush tropical gardens, relaxing in the Swimming Pools and Beachfront Bars, or keeping fit on the Tennis Courts and enjoying the Water Sports; our Team of trained staff will ensure your stay is relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Grenada Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenada Grand Beach Hotel Grand Anse
Grenada Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Grenada Grand Beach
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort Grand Anse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.