We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Isle of Spice is a true paradise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Radisson Grenada Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Grand Anse Beach | P.O. Box 441, Grand Anse N/A, Grenada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Grand Anse
Trinidad
1 review
“Isle of Spice is a true paradise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

A beautiful resort under renovations however located on this breathtaking beach it all seems to fade away the minor flaws! The people are a breath of fresh air! The service was excellent and the facilities are clean! Thanks especially to Jeremy for my comfortable stay! A special thanks to all and to name a few Ghandi, Carmen, Sonia, Ron and all the others making sure I had an enjoyable and relaxing time! Grenada is a paradise- love your island! Treasure it!

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are relaxing with the sound of the ocean! This was my spa treatment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    230
    76
    58
    40
See reviews for
101
188
42
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and sons spent the Easter weekend at this resort and had a fabulous experience. The staff were very helpful and friendly especially the evening staff at the Bamboo cafe and Lounge and the front desk staff. Breakfast ended at 11.00am which was simply great especially for my kids who lved to sleep in late. The location of the resort is great and the ocean view marvellous. Rooms were always clean and all our requests were met promptly.
The pools were great especially the huge "free form" pool with the waterfalls and jacuzzi. We thououghly enjoyed our experience at the this resort and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Lovely stay in beach front room - no refrigerator and broken bedside lamp on arrival - fixed after we came back from dinner. Th front desk staff and porters were terrific. Beautiful beach plenty of sun loungers. Make sure and visit the Spice market adjacent to the hotel, My only crticism is the cost of food and beverages - $70 for a roti, a fish sandwich and 4 cocktails. $30 for the same at Joans restaurant( first on the right in the Spice Market) and much nicer. 15% VAT and 10% service is a lot - we much preferred supporting local restaurants like Boulangerie and Joans.

Room Tip: beach front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cas En Bas, St. Lucia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Great property in dire need of repair.
Food mediocre and overpriced. I had a chicken Caesar salad for US$18 made from iceberg lettuce, no croutons or bacon, and 4 small pieces of chicken.
Drinks also expensive and made from the cheapest rum available.
All in all, ok for a family on a budget who doesn't mind eating off property, not somewhere I would go for a romantic getaway.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We just got back from a two week stay at this hotel. The hotel is great and located on the best part of Grand Anse Beach. Well within walking distance of a number of good restaurants and shops. Only a short bus ride into St George's town too.

The refurbished room on the Beach Front was perfect - we had first floor which seemed to us preferable to ground floor.

The grounds are amazing. There are two pools - one normal for those who want to do "laps" and another, large, "free-form" pool with waterfalls. Absolutely fantastic. I have never seen a pool like it - wonderful.

The staff at the hotel were friendly and accommodating. One or two of the bar staff could do with a little more experience in the cocktail list but we got what we ordered after a little prompting.

We only ate at the hotel once and it has to be said that the food wasn't the best we have had. I believe there is a new exec. chef so maybe he needs to make his mark for improvements to kick in.

One point we must make is that there isn't a fridge in the room unless requested - and that there is the suggestion of a $10 (US) per day charge for this. After a request to management, we got a fridge - no charge - but this should be standard and always complimentary.

Room Tip: The beach front rooms are great. Upper floor was best for us but others might prefer to stoll out o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bostonlocs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed at the Grenada Grand with my mother and her friend, and we had a wonderful time. I asked for their input, and here's what they had to say, "The resort matches its name: it's a grand hotel. The people are very friendly, and the rooms were immaculate. The scenery was exceptional. Kimberly (in housekeeping) went over and above her care. She was always smiling and cleaned the room very well. The weather was beautiful, and the two pools and beach made for an excellent vacation. It was clean and safe, and the staff was pleasant and approachable. The only suggestion is to have more activities on site (live music, etc)."

I, like so many others, was somewhat concerned based on the slew of bad reviews from Christmas. It turns out there was nothing to worry about. Just some other things you might be interested to know:

-We didn't find the vendors on the beach to be aggressive at all. In fact, we became well-acquainted with a few of them, and they were very glad to answer any questions we had about the island.
-The resort food/drink is expensive. I never ate there (though my mother and her friend did), but I did buy two sodas to the tune of $10 US. Sheesh. I requested a fridge ahead of time and went to the Super Lime market a short walk away to stock up on provisions.
-US dollars are accepted everywhere--even the beach vendors and food vendors on the side of the road take them. We never exchanged any money.
-We stayed in an Executive Beachfront room and had one 110V outlet (i.e. US plug).
-We were all early risers and, therefore, got the best of everything. There were plenty of new towels, "good" beach chairs, and beach space to be had all morning until around noon each day.
-The rooms aren't fancy by any means, but for they are clean, air-conditioned, well-maintained, and more than fair for the price.

Have a great trip, everyone! Grenada was a gorgeous island with plenty to do and fantastic people. I've done quite a bit of traveling and rarely feel the need to return to the same place twice, but I would go back right now if I could!

Room Tip: The beachfront rooms are fantastic but, for the price, the garden rooms are quite a deal--and only s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

the propety is great, it is in a wonderful location. If you get a room on the beach you get to hear the waves at night. The rooms are truly basic and disappointing. Some of the fittings in the shower etc. are so old. But I have to concfess on my last stay there they were retrofitting so perhaps that would get better. The breakfast buffet is boring, if you are there more than a week you die of boredom same tihngs on the menu. Some of the dinner meals are good. The service is spotty there are a few good servers there but it is not uniform. The front desk receptionist are great. Oh and the gym exist but they need to throw out all that stuff except for the 4 cadio machines nothing else works.

Room Tip: Get a room on the beach. It makes up for the detractors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Address: Grand Anse Beach | P.O. Box 441, Grand Anse N/A, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Grand Anse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Grenada Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along the white sands of Grand Anse Beach, the beautiful Resort offers its guests uncompromising Radisson service and facilities. Wether strolling through the beautiful lush tropical gardens, relaxing in the Swimming Pools and Beachfront Bars, or keeping fit on the Tennis Courts and enjoying the Water Sports; our Team of trained staff will ensure your stay is relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Grenada Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenada Grand Beach Hotel Grand Anse
Grenada Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Grenada Grand Beach
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort Grand Anse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.