We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Grenada Beach Resort to your Saves list
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Grand Anse Beach | P.O. Box 441, Grand Anse N/A, Grenada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Grand Anse
Avoca
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed here with my wife for a few days before a cruise. This place exceeded out expectations. All of the hotel staff were friendly and efficient. Very large room with a comfortable bed. At the time we stayed some rooms were being renovated.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    273
    87
    59
    43
See reviews for
123
215
49
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I had a business meeting in Grenada and needed overnight accommodation in Grenada. My travel agent booked me into the Grenada Grand Beach Resort and, as usual, her choice was excellent.
The resort is only a 10 minute (but $US16) cab ride from the airport and I was surprised to see that the hotel is basically in the main town, with shopping and other services just across the street.
Once you enter the property you enter into a tropical oasis with lush gardens and a beautiful pool. The smallish lobby is suited for this resort and checking was fast and friendly. The room I had was well appointed with an excellent bed and coverings (comparable to a Hilton), great AC, super clean bathroom and large flat screen TV with US and a Canadian (CBC Toronto) channels. Note: the power here is 220 with UK adapters but there are 2 110 plugs in the room over the desk. The resort has full FREE WiFi access.
The restaurant bar area was good and I had a nice meal at a fair price. The resort has all inclusive and bed an breakfast packages as well as room only. I believe this will be available through Transat Tours in Canada as of late December.
The beach is beautiful, but I didn't get time to visit much of it. I intend to return to this spice island to see more of it and this hotel will be an excellent base of operations!!

Room Tip: Beach front or facing rooms are the only way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We checked in and when we saw the size of the double room, we were very happy. The garden room was spacious and next to the pool, and not far from the beach itself.
The pool has a waterfall which gives the best massage for free. The water is cold and pleasant and cleaned of any debris often throughout the day. The managers welcome cocktail on Tuesday
was informal and gave you the chance to meet all the main managers on a friendly basis. Any queries were answered and problems sorted out the next day. Rooms were cleaned every day and the linen spotless. There is a shopping mall opposite the hotel and a local bus stops on the corner if you need to go to St George's.

Room Tip: the rooms on the bottom floor are near the ice machine and a straight walk to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed for a few days and were very happy with our choice. We took a room on the beach which was worth a little extra and meant we were in the sea in seconds in the morning. The room was very comfortable with the quietest air con we have found anywhere- great for a good night's sleep. They are taking old fashioned bathtubs out of the rooms-we saw the guys working well away from the guests so no disturbance- so our room had an excellent walk in shower and soon they all will.

The hotel(like the rest of the Island) was very quiet so we sometimes had a large part of the delightful pool all to ourselves.

Breakfast was okay and a couple of lunch snacks too

All in all I would recommend this for a beach holiday. Our 2nd visit to Grenada, now my favourite island- try Morne Rouge beach next door too.

Room Tip: beachfront rooms are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Another fantastic vacation in Grenada at the best location In Grand Anse! Friendly staff, beautiful free-form pool with waterfalls, superb beach and spotlessly clean rooms, with comfy beds ... again we stayed in the 4 storey block, where it's a pleasure to the eyes every morning you get out of bed and look out over your balcony. Great weather this time of year, hot not humid in the day and 'cooler' nights. Food and cocktails at the pool bar are delicious. Make sure you go to Aquarium on Sundays to listen to Roots and enjoy their BBQ. Spoil yourself with romantic (affordable) fine dinning at The Beach House. Victory Bar at the marina in St George serves great food as well. Definitely go to Prickly Bay on Wednesday evenings for the Bingo, you may win a donut ride! ( yes you read this right) and on Fridays for their party night ( two types of live music). Hiring a car makes sense too and driving is very safe ... as is walking about (make sure you go into St George and grab a Native smoothie to cool you down!) ... this is not like other Caribbean islands, you won't get hassled, yet the Grenadian people are very friendly. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did ... jealous already!

Room Tip: Shop the Internet for a good deal ... then upgrade to the executive beachfront rooms level 3 or 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here Oct. 7-17 2012. Had a great time. Had the beach to ourselves (wife and I). Guess it is slow season but we go every Oct. somewhere and have never seen it this quiet. Some days the only people on the beach were the hawkers. Who, by the way, are some of the most civil in the whole caribbean, a simple "no thanks" was always enough. Did find a cockroach in the tub a couple of nights, but this is the caribbean for heavens sakes. Once I put them out on the deck they left. Food was a little pricey, but as others have said, there are plenty of great places to eat in walking distance. (Umbrellas, Coconuts, Le Chateau across the street, and for great pizza and salad Le boulangerie is not a walk but well worth it. Also towards St. Georges, B B's was very good and the Weiner Scnitzel place.) Needless to say, the price of food at Grand Beach should not be a deterrant. Neither should my spelling. AS to all these negative reviews, I think many people look for a five star vacation at a three star price. If you know how to make the best of a vacation on a beautiful beach with a beautiful pool and clean room this might be the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ski, Norway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The location of this hotel is the best, right on the Grand Anse Beach. We had a room facing the beach, and was happy with the choice - costs a bit more.
We did not eat at the resturant a lot. There are better and more authentic restaurants along the beach, our favorite: Umbrellas.

The positives: location, the beach! Just amazing. The pool is great, our kid just loved it. Beautiful grounds.
The negatives: The room and pool had a bit wear. Found a frog and a cockroach in our room, but this is propably what to expect in a tropical environment.

We rented a car for three days from Sanvics(excellent service) - across the street at Grand Anse Shopping Mall, where you also can find a grocery store. ATM is located across from the shopping mall.
- Visit Belmont Estate. A great tour of the grounds, and taste the cocoa-products.
- Annandale falls: try to follow the path up the stream. Here you'll find wild local flora, as well as a garden.
- Umbrellas - a great place to eat on the beach.
- Morne Rouge Beach

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Address: Grand Anse Beach | P.O. Box 441, Grand Anse N/A, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Grand Anse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Grenada Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along the white sands of Grand Anse Beach, the beautiful Resort offers its guests uncompromising Radisson service and facilities. Wether strolling through the beautiful lush tropical gardens, relaxing in the Swimming Pools and Beachfront Bars, or keeping fit on the Tennis Courts and enjoying the Water Sports; our Team of trained staff will ensure your stay is relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Grenada Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenada Grand Beach Hotel Grand Anse
Grenada Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Grenada Grand Beach
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort Grand Anse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.