We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Grenada Beach Resort to your Saves list
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Grand Anse Beach | P.O. Box 441, Grand Anse N/A, Grenada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Grand Anse
Ski, Norway
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The location of this hotel is the best, right on the Grand Anse Beach. We had a room facing the beach, and was happy with the choice - costs a bit more.
We did not eat at the resturant a lot. There are better and more authentic restaurants along the beach, our favorite: Umbrellas.

The positives: location, the beach! Just amazing. The pool is great, our kid just loved it. Beautiful grounds.
The negatives: The room and pool had a bit wear. Found a frog and a cockroach in our room, but this is propably what to expect in a tropical environment.

We rented a car for three days from Sanvics(excellent service) - across the street at Grand Anse Shopping Mall, where you also can find a grocery store. ATM is located across from the shopping mall.
- Visit Belmont Estate. A great tour of the grounds, and taste the cocoa-products.
- Annandale falls: try to follow the path up the stream. Here you'll find wild local flora, as well as a garden.
- Umbrellas - a great place to eat on the beach.
- Morne Rouge Beach

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    253
    80
    57
    40
See reviews for
117
194
46
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here from 13th June for a week on a room only basis - booked through my work and got a brilliant deal. I was a little worried as it wasn't all inclusive but this wasn't ever an issue as it was too hot to eat all you would need to, to get your money's worth on AI. Hotel is about 10 mins from airport and a local taxi is about $15 GND with tip. Cold drinks on arrival really set the scence. The staff were lovely and very helpful once they got to know you - humility and gratitude ALWAYS goes a long way in any hotel. Treat them as you would like to be treated - works wonders !!
We had the place to ourselves with only about 16 other guests until the weekend when the brash Americans arrived !!!!!! Loud and rude - who needs to hear everyone's conversations around the pools ! Also, they treated the staff like dirt !!

You just couldn't get a better location - feet away from the most beautiful, quiet beach and gently sloping into the sea - parents heaven !!! Neede something at night though as a little too quiet but better than disco noise etc !!!

We took an island tour through Charmaine (her office is attached to the hotel). It was far better than she had stated - what a totally beautiful island!! Lunch was fabulous too, in the plantation !! She is so knowledgable and couldn't have been more accommodating to us - lovely, lovely lady !! She will truly enhance your trip - miss her and your peril !! a visit to her is a MUST !!!

Supermarket is across the road from the hotel and a few feet further up the hill is a great restaurant - not french cuisine but not those prices either - very friendly staff too. Umbrellas is a beach bar a just to the right of the hotel (on the beach!)- good for beer and burgers - locals go there. Aquarium good for Sunday brunch but not cheap- amazing beach though! Lovely restaurant near airport that will collect you and deliver you back - can't remember the name but Charmaine will organize for you !
PLEASE go to this hotel as you will NOT be disappointed - trust me !!!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the gardens as quieter - on second floor if possible. Cleanest room I have e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is in the middle of the Grand Anse Beach and within walking distance of several places to eat and two grocery stores, one right at the entrance to the hotel grounds. They have two swimming pools, one basic with lots of sun and thee other a fantasy pool with waterfall, trees for shade and a swim up bar.They are in the process of updating rooms so there was a little construction noise during the day but it was very minor. The staff was most friendly and helpful. There is a really nice dive shop on premise and Insight Tours for transport to the airport and guided island tours.

Room Tip: The beachfront rooms above the first floor have the best ocean views as there is a good bit of folia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad and Tobago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have just returned from a three day stay in Grenada, October 19 - 21, 2012 where I stayed at the Grenada Grand Beach Resort. Staying at this hotel turned out to be the worse nightmare of my life. The guy at the Front Desk seemed to have no idea what he was doing and took approximately fifteen minutes to check me in while there was a long line of other guest waiing to be checked in since we were all attending a Convention at that hotel.

To my horror there were roaches in the room. Other guests also complained of the same problem.

The worse though, was that a guest, a young man was given a key to a young woman's room and when she woke up she saw him sitting on her bed. When she complained at the front desk, the guy was summoned and he explained that the front desk gave him a key to gain admittance to her room. The following morning we met with the Manager who was on the defensive and in fact, did not even apologize..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My brother myself and my two chidlren stayed here in August 2011.When we arrived my children and i were presented with ice cold drinks before being shown to our room. we arrived early from Carriacou and did not expect a room unitl mid day, however the staff were very accomodating and we got our rooms almost at once.

Once in our room my children both aged 14 disappeared towards to pools and we
did not see them again for several hours (good sign) the grounds were immaculate the pool area was immaculate it really is hard to find fault.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast buffet was more than adquate. you can walk straight onto Grand Anse beach and there were sun loungers that the guests and their friends could use.

Room Tip: I have put childrens activities as poor simply because my children really did not need entertaining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I've stayed there about 3 or 4 times in the last 2 years because of its great location (Grand Anse Beach).The best thing about this hotel is the beach! The pools are also nice, but who cares about the pools when you have Grand Anse at your doorstep!
There is the plaza across the road where you can get food @ Rick's Pizza and there is a supermarket if you need any quick items.
The staff are friendly and courteous and the compound is secure at nights. There are guards on all points of the premises.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I recently led a small group to Grenada, (28 rooms) staying at the Grenada Grand for two nights, then another night a week later. Starting a year in advance, the sales staff was very helpful and accommodating throughout, as I adjusted the number and types of rooms repeatedly. They helped arrange a dinner and entertainment for the group, and recommended a local company for our airport and marina transfers (King Elvis, excellent, and reviewed separately).

The hotel facilities are very nice, the rooms simple and clean. The huge pool area is a highlight, with waterfalls and bridges, swim up bar, and plenty of chaise lounges and umbrellas. There is another regular pool with a perfect view out to sea, good for swimming laps. The hotel is on the beach, and it is one of the nicer beaches on the island. There is a large, well-equipped fitness facility, a small business center, restaurant with breakfast buffet, and bar area with snacks and meals as well. The food service can be a bit slow by American standards, but normal for much of the Caribbean.

As a group, all arriving at the same time, check-in can sometimes be a challenge. But the front desk staff were ready for us, with 5 people at the desk, and did an excellent job getting us to our rooms quickly. Whenever questions came up or anyone needed anything, they were always happy to help. The great staff throughout the hotel definitely made it a great experience for us.

Room Tip: Upper floors of beachfront rooms have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Address: Grand Anse Beach | P.O. Box 441, Grand Anse N/A, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Grand Anse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Grenada Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along the white sands of Grand Anse Beach, the beautiful Resort offers its guests uncompromising Radisson service and facilities. Wether strolling through the beautiful lush tropical gardens, relaxing in the Swimming Pools and Beachfront Bars, or keeping fit on the Tennis Courts and enjoying the Water Sports; our Team of trained staff will ensure your stay is relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Grenada Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenada Grand Beach Hotel Grand Anse
Grenada Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Grenada Grand Beach
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort Grand Anse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.