We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Radisson Grenada Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Grand Anse Beach | P.O. Box 441, Grand Anse N/A, Grenada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Grand Anse
Trinidad and Tobago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have just returned from a three day stay in Grenada, October 19 - 21, 2012 where I stayed at the Grenada Grand Beach Resort. Staying at this hotel turned out to be the worse nightmare of my life. The guy at the Front Desk seemed to have no idea what he was doing and took approximately fifteen minutes to check me in while there was a long line of other guest waiing to be checked in since we were all attending a Convention at that hotel.

To my horror there were roaches in the room. Other guests also complained of the same problem.

The worse though, was that a guest, a young man was given a key to a young woman's room and when she woke up she saw him sitting on her bed. When she complained at the front desk, the guy was summoned and he explained that the front desk gave him a key to gain admittance to her room. The following morning we met with the Manager who was on the defensive and in fact, did not even apologize..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    241
    77
    56
    40
See reviews for
110
190
44
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My brother myself and my two chidlren stayed here in August 2011.When we arrived my children and i were presented with ice cold drinks before being shown to our room. we arrived early from Carriacou and did not expect a room unitl mid day, however the staff were very accomodating and we got our rooms almost at once.

Once in our room my children both aged 14 disappeared towards to pools and we
did not see them again for several hours (good sign) the grounds were immaculate the pool area was immaculate it really is hard to find fault.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast buffet was more than adquate. you can walk straight onto Grand Anse beach and there were sun loungers that the guests and their friends could use.

Room Tip: I have put childrens activities as poor simply because my children really did not need entertaining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I've stayed there about 3 or 4 times in the last 2 years because of its great location (Grand Anse Beach).The best thing about this hotel is the beach! The pools are also nice, but who cares about the pools when you have Grand Anse at your doorstep!
There is the plaza across the road where you can get food @ Rick's Pizza and there is a supermarket if you need any quick items.
The staff are friendly and courteous and the compound is secure at nights. There are guards on all points of the premises.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I recently led a small group to Grenada, (28 rooms) staying at the Grenada Grand for two nights, then another night a week later. Starting a year in advance, the sales staff was very helpful and accommodating throughout, as I adjusted the number and types of rooms repeatedly. They helped arrange a dinner and entertainment for the group, and recommended a local company for our airport and marina transfers (King Elvis, excellent, and reviewed separately).

The hotel facilities are very nice, the rooms simple and clean. The huge pool area is a highlight, with waterfalls and bridges, swim up bar, and plenty of chaise lounges and umbrellas. There is another regular pool with a perfect view out to sea, good for swimming laps. The hotel is on the beach, and it is one of the nicer beaches on the island. There is a large, well-equipped fitness facility, a small business center, restaurant with breakfast buffet, and bar area with snacks and meals as well. The food service can be a bit slow by American standards, but normal for much of the Caribbean.

As a group, all arriving at the same time, check-in can sometimes be a challenge. But the front desk staff were ready for us, with 5 people at the desk, and did an excellent job getting us to our rooms quickly. Whenever questions came up or anyone needed anything, they were always happy to help. The great staff throughout the hotel definitely made it a great experience for us.

Room Tip: Upper floors of beachfront rooms have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at the resort for two days during September 2012 on business. The hotel is spacious and well maintained and the staff were helpful. The only downside was the limited menus at both breakfast and dinner but I will assume that this was due to the limited guests on the property during the slow season. The hotel is located on the best beach on the island and would be a great place to stay for relaxation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My mum and I stayed a couple days at this wonderful resort. The staff are warm and friendly, the room (Executive Suite) is spacious, comfortable, clean and well laid out.

The Beach! OHHHH THE Beachhhh! is undoubtedly the main attraction! and the pool is gorgeous! but don't forget to walk with your sunblock! lol! This is definitely "The SPOT". Wish our stay was longer but we look forward to staying there again. It's the perfect getaway.

Room Tip: Executive Suites are to the far end and top floor. Keep it in mind if you have senior citizens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our family stayed at the Grenada Grand Beach Hotel for a week from Sept 6-13th 2012. We were visiting our son for St George University (SGU) Family Weekend.
We found the resort to be excellent in every way. The resort is beautiful with spacious grounds, perfect location on Grand Anse Beach, beautiful views, and 2 pools; one a sunset lap pool and another spacious pool with a super swim up bar, bridges and waterfalls. We had two rooms on the 2nd floor of the Beachfront units and the sunsets from our balcony were spectacular. The rooms and the resort were kept spotless. The beds and linens were very comfortable. We stayed in a room that had been recently renovated and it was perfect. The air conditioning worked well to keep us cool. The best part of the hotel is the staff…..they are amazing, so polite and helpful. Every single one of them went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Linda is a star. She arranged a beautiful dinner at the resort for our family as we watched the sunset. She and her assistant went the extra mile to make us feel so special. On another day, she and Yolanda had delicious food prepared to take to our son and his roommate at the university. Winston & Greg were the perfect doormen. The Managers Cocktail party was great fun. The staff made us feel appreciated and warmly waited on us with Hors d'oeuvres and local Grenadian drinks. It was a great opportunity to meet and chat with all the other SGU parents staying at the hotel.
This resort has fantastic value and I would definitely recommend it to any of my friends. We hope to be back very soon.

Room Tip: Beachfront units have beautiful views from the 2nd floor balcony. Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Address: Grand Anse Beach | P.O. Box 441, Grand Anse N/A, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Grand Anse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Grenada Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along the white sands of Grand Anse Beach, the beautiful Resort offers its guests uncompromising Radisson service and facilities. Wether strolling through the beautiful lush tropical gardens, relaxing in the Swimming Pools and Beachfront Bars, or keeping fit on the Tennis Courts and enjoying the Water Sports; our Team of trained staff will ensure your stay is relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Radisson Grenada Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenada Grand Beach Hotel Grand Anse
Grenada Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Grenada Grand Beach
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort Grand Anse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.