We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're diving in Grenada, go with Dive Grenada - you can't do better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dive Grenada

Dive Grenada
PO Box 771 | St.Georges, Grand Anse, Grenada
+1 473-444-1092
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 attractions in Grand Anse
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Dive Grenada is an Award Winning PADI 5* and BSAC Diving Resort here in Grenada in the Caribbean. We are very proud to be recognized as a leading dive center here in Grenada and offer outstanding Scuba Diving, PADI Training and Snorkel excursions.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“If you're diving in Grenada, go with Dive Grenada - you can't do better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I rarely write reviews on Trip Adviser but Dive Grenada made me want to because credit where credit is due.

The owners/staff are professional, knowledgeable, friendly and fun.

I'm an advanced diver and my boyfriend was doing a PADI referral course. The dive sites were great for both levels and well planned by Phil and Helen. We booked in advance (recommended - lots of days get fully booked - very popular indeed!) and even before the trip Helen was very helpful and informative (and also quick to respond to my emails).

Whilst in Grenada they looked after us well. I made a few requests for certain dives sites which Helen did her best to accommodate. The equipment was in good condition. Phil and Helen answered any questions (relating to diving or Grenada in general) and also made some GREAT recommendations on where to eat too!

I can't rate this dive shop highly enough. You can rely on them.

Phil and Helen - thanks again for making our trip so enjoyable. We shall wear our Dive Grenada t-shirts with pride!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    6
    1
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Snorkeling trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a great time snorkeling with Ricardo. We were the only ones on the boat (husband, young son and myself), with R and the captain. We were given equipment in the dive shop and went off on a short boat ride to Flamingo bay. Ricardo came with us in the water as we are not experienced snorkellers. He pointed at a few fish, a ray, trumpet fish, etc... Although wedid not see a great deal, but we enjoyed the experience thoroughly. And our son also loved jumping off the boat !

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I promise to improve my SAC before I come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Fun, friendly, flexible, knowledgeable.
A great atmosphere at the shop and on the boat.
Easy pickup and drop-off from Spice Island.
Recommended.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Deep Blue Sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The people at Dive Grenada are awesome - the inexperienced feel comfortable, the experienced are challenged - the conversations were filled with stories of people throughout the world who have experienced the deep blue sea off the shores of Grenada.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Honeymoon Memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We recently took the PADI Open Water Diver certification with Dive Grenada as our first diving experience while on honeymoon. We really got the bug and we're already planning our next trip back and fully intend to dive with Dive Grenada again. Helen was patient and calming, Gary was great fun and Phil gave us all the details we needed. The location is great - just on the beach - and we stayed in Mount Cinnamon 5 minutes away, which is also great.

We always felt that we were dealing with a professional team with good equipment and a focus on safety as well as fun. And we saw some amazing sights while diving. Highly recommended!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive Grenada also viewed

Grand Anse, South Coast
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Dive Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dive Grenada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Dive Grenada to your Saves list