We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cancelled trip” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Aquanauts Grenada

Aquanauts Grenada
P.O. Box 1456, Grand Anse, Grenada
850-303-0330
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #2 of 10 attractions in Grand Anse
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Fun trips for snorkelers and divers to Grenada's Underwater Sculptures and Marine Park and Adventure Dives to the many wreck dive sites like Bianca C and Shakem. Aquanauts provides scuba classes from beginner to technical diving and is a rebreather friendly facility.
Sarnia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Cancelled trip”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We showed up in the morning only to find out they cancelled on us. No reason given & No attempt to contact us at our hotel. We had prepaid on a credit card and when we went to get our money back they wanted to charge a 5% credit card fee to give us a refund!! I was having none of that & ended up with a full refund after arguing with the manager on the phone...if you decide to use this service, don't prepay.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquanautsGrenada, Owner at Aquanauts Grenada, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We are very sorry about your disappointment. The trip was postponed from Wednesday to Thursday due to sea conditions at the marine park. We left a message for you with the hotel front desk on Tuesday afternoon.
Be assured that it is our company policy to fully refund if we have to cancel or postpone a trip for whatever reason. When you came on Friday for your refund, our manager on duty confused you with another 2 snorkelers from your same hotel who were a no show on the Thursday trip.
We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    6
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We dived with these guys and boy was it good !!! We did all the best sites, some twice they were that good. Everyone at the dive center couldnt do enough for us, (yes,I know, we were paying for it), but the team were excellent. Well stocked shop too incase you forget something, like I did !!!

Can't wait to return some day soon, and do it all again !!! Thank you Aquanauts Grenada, we'll be back !!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We visited Grenada as part of our Caribbean Cruise and diving with Aquanauts Grenada was the best experience. Everything was organized on highest level: we were picked-up at port right in time; the gear we rented was new, crispy-clean, carefully selected and fitted; boat was spacious and convenient. Diving was excellent too: Dive Masters gave very useful, informative briefing, were very attentive to our 10-years old son. I loved the reefs - very colorful and fool of marine life. Our family is looking forward to come to Grenada and dive with Aquanauts again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Diving Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a holiday Caribbean cruise with diving on six out of eight islands where we stopped. Among these dive trips one with with Aquanauts Grenada was the best. We were picked up at the port and transferred to the dive shop where we received diving gear (all in excellent condition). Boat was spacious, clean and convenient, all staff - very friendly, professional and attentive. We had one reef and one wreck dive - both very interesting and informative. Special thanks to divemaster Reece who provided many explanations along the way.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A slick operation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Aquanauts is one of the best dive centres I have used in the 17 years I have been diving. The Dive Guides were all friendly excellent divers that knew the sites well and made safety a priority. They took into consideration and catered for the different requirements of each diver e.g. serious photographers wanting to dive in a single spot or rebreather divers wanting to make deeper, longer dives with an additional boat being sent out if required. The boats are spacious and well layed out with plenty of drinking water and fruit available between dives. Two dives are offered in the morning and one in the afternoon if divers wish to make a third dive. One evening we had a night dive on the wreck of Veronica L which must have been one of the most beautiful night dives ever. Grenada offers a great mix of wreck diving as well as reefs and Aquanauts will look after all levels of diver. I would definitely go back.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquanauts Grenada also viewed

Grand Anse, South Coast
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Aquanauts Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquanauts Grenada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Aquanauts Grenada to your Saves list