We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Occasionally you wonder....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Allamanda Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Allamanda Beach Resort to your Saves list
Allamanda Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   Morne Rouge Grand Anse | P.O.Box 27, Grand Anse 00000, Grenada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Grand Anse
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Occasionally you wonder....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

if the restaurant you have just visited is the same as the immediately previous review. No mosquitos, great simple grilled king fish (no fancy sauces) well presented by efficient and friendly staff. The Hommus, as a started tasted just like the Lebanese Hommus. The restaurant also had a wide range of drinks although we did not look at the wine list.
And to finish the Arabic coffee was the real stuff.
Expensive - no not for an up-market restaurant in high season.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scorchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

It is a basic, no frills hotel. Rooms are clean, not fancy. Beds comfortable. TV does have limited channels. But it has a great location - near to supermarket to buy snacks, several restaurants in walking distance by road or beach. We were able to catch St. George Univ bus as we are parents. Never used pool but it looked clean and inviting. Beach is wonderful. Beach towels provided. Front desk staff helpful. We were surprised there was a charge for phone calls. Had to request replacement toiletries and towels one day, housekeeping so so. If you're looking for a luxury hotel, this is not the place. If you want a clean, basic place to stay between hanging on the beach and sightseeing, this is great.

Room Tip: No elevator, so request 1st floor if mobility problems. You do have to carry your luggage to 2nd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syracuselax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Everything about this hotel is OK. The reception area was a bit grubby. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room we were in was a decent size, clean, but in need of an upgrade. The grounds of the hotel are also OK, could maybe use a bit more love and attention. Basically the hotel was fine, nothing special though nothing really wrong with it either. Though if you're on a budget and want to be on the beautiful grand anse beach then this is the hotel for you. A very good price compared to the likes of the Coyaba next door. I would stay here again for a few days if I'm in the area.

Room Tip: I wouldn't bother paying more for a seaview room. The hotel is set back from the beach and I dou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
Helpful?
2 Thank u01fw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
powell
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Everything else was sold out for NYE, and we needed a place to stay last minute. The owner was very nice and very helpful. The rooms are decent, beds ok. AC worked great in my room, but my companion's room never cooled down. The tv had only about 3 stations. The beach was right out our back door- beautiful! The pool was ok. The restaurant was middle-eastern, not too bad. It was closed on New Year's day, but we walked next door to another resort and it was great (Cayuba). The beach bar "Umbrellas" was also outstanding- only a few steps from our hotel.
Overall the hotel is a little run down with few ammenities, but if you need a cheap place to stay on Grenada with a great beach and plenty of great food/drink options within walking distance, it isn't too bad.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank global5000pilotohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avoca
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed at this property for 1 night before a cruise that I was taking the following day. Rooms are clean and food is good at the restaurant. Property can use some TLC. Good location overall. Would stay again. A thing to remember is this property is 2 floors but does not have an elevator-so you will have to carry your luggage to the second floor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmcand5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grand Anse hotels

Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Allamanda Beach Resort continues to be one of the best values for its location. It is right on Grand Anse Beach. The rooms are clean with a TV, refrigerator and coffee pot. Staff is very welcoming and always ready to be of assistance. Near many restaurants and is an easy bus ride into St. George's.

Room Tip: I prefer the first floor Garden Rooms to avoid the tile stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Island-Di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hall, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

For the price, this is a very nice hotel right in the center of things on Grand Anse beach. Staff is friendly and helpful, near several good and inexpensive restaurants and right across from a nice shopping mall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Old_Rummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
2.1 mi away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#9 of 13 in Grand Anse
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas
#10 of 13 in Grand Anse
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
3.4 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#6 of 13 in Grand Anse
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#4 of 13 in Grand Anse
4.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allamanda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allamanda Beach Resort

Address: Morne Rouge Grand Anse | P.O.Box 27, Grand Anse 00000, Grenada
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Grand Anse
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Grand Anse
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Grand Anse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Allamanda Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, West Indies, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Allamanda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allamanda Beach Hotel St. George`s
Hotel Allamanda Beach
Allamanda Beach Resort Grenada/Grand Anse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing