We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place I have ever stayed at!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mae Nam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas
Save
You added Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   67/28 Moo 1, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Treat
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place I have ever stayed at!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Visited Koh-Samui end of September and stayed at Miskawaan - the best villa property I have ever stayed at (and perhaps would ever stay at!). Everything was perfect - from the location, to the amenities, staff, management... not even a single thing I would change about it.

Upon entering the villa (we stayed at Waterlily, which is 5 rooms, being a group of 10 from India), we were stunned with the beauty of the place and how well Miskawaan captures it - big, clean luxurious rooms, perfect design of the Villa itself and the almost private, clean beach on the beautiful sea. Our Villa manager, Pook, was exceptional and with her staff took care of all the requirements effortlessly. Whatever we wanted (bikes, water scooters, kayaks, motorised boats, good massuese, taxis, golf bookings, outside resto bookings - essentially pretty much anything) was easily booked. Meals cooked were out of this world (I being a vegetarian was doubtful about food in Thailand, but excellent preparations by the chef). The Property Manager, Mandeep Singh, gave us amazing daily recommendations and was always accesible.. He made sure all our requirements were met and that we have the best vacation ever. He is truly doing a great job there!

If the place is within your budget (stretch it if you have to, cause this is worth it!), this is the best place to stay at Koh-Samui for a group/couples travelling together. Location is perfect (slightly away from the hustle-bustle of the city center, but close enough to everyplace, including the gold course which is just 10 mins away).

An Absolutely Recommended Place!! Will Surely Visit Again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. You have given us the assurance that we are doing the right thing. We are also very happy to know that your stay was memorable and that our staff were always there for you. We strive hard to maintain the standard of our villas and the efficiency of our valued staff members.

We hope to see you again at Miskawaan.

Kind regards,
MKN Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
113
29
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I could live here, my kids loved it to.

Nice quite beach or just stay in your private pool either way you will enjoy your holiday.

Everything is done right, from the service of your own personal villa manger to help you arrange anything thing you should need or want to do to your own cook on call.

Will stay again on my next Thailand holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your time to post a review. We are very glad to know that you had a relaxing holiday at your villa. We hope to see you and your family again at Miskawaan.

Best regards,
MKN Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This being my first trip abroad and that to Koh Samui for my bother in laws bachelors party, nothing could have been more fitting than to stay at a place like the Villa Warerlilly at Miskawaan! It just was the best experience to have stayed and enjoyed the true hospitality that Koh Samui had to offer! The rooms were nice and comfortable, delicious food, lovely staff and a home away from home! This is one place I would like to visit over and over again in the coming future! You are served with the best food available on the island, taken care of and pampered by a great staff and of course Mr Mandeep Singh the general manager at Miskawaan just make sure that you have a holiday that goes beyond what ever you could have asked for when you arrived at Koh Samui! In true words Miskawaan is the place to be at and stay at when in Koh Samui and all I can say to all the staff members and Mr Mandeep Singh is Thank You! You guys just made me experience what paradise is!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words towards Miskawaan and the staff. We are very happy to know that your first holiday abroad was a memorable one. We will pass on your message to our staff and rest assured our excellent service will continue.

We are hoping to see you back at Miskawaan.

Best regards,
The MKN Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We have been only 3 days in Frangipani villa in the beginning of September 2013. That was definitely great place with great location on Mae Nam beach. Perfect sandy beach right at front of the villa. From the beginning you are assigned to your personal manager who deals with all kind of questions starting from food and to the shopping or pharmacy needs (if you need).
We had a dedicated chief, who accompanied us in the local hypermarket and cooked a really nice food.
The only negative thing I can mention is a high price, but that's worth. Maybe I would recommend to improve breakfast because standard omelette and fruits a really not enough if you pay 1000 per night.
I've been in several hotels on Samui and can definitely recommend Miskawaan, especially if you are traveling as a group of friends.
Beach is about the best in the island. Perfect service and staff. Large comfortable rooms. Great pool. Don't worry about location - it's 15 minutes to Fisherman Village and 20 minutes to Chaweng. It's much better than live inside these two noisy places.

Room Tip: Frangipani Villa is the best choice for 10 friends!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Sunny Greetings from Koh Samui. Thank you for taking some time to write a review about Miskawaan. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday. Please know that your comments are taken into consideration and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve our services.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
The MKN Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Miskawaan is a little piece of heaven on earth! We had the most amazing holiday. The villas are absolutely beautiful, blending the privacy of your own home with the pure luxury and service of a world-class hotel. The food was exquisite (the best Thai on the island!) and the location is second to none. We'd like to say an enormous thank you to Tan & the incredible villa staff who went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed and more. A truly magical place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Many thanks for the very nice review. We take pride in the service that we provide and we are so happy to know that you loved the food at Miskawaan. It is indeed a great experience, if you feel like you are spending time in your own home but with the comfort and convenience of having the services and wonderful facilities around you.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards,
The MKN Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

This is our 1st visit and the villa came highly recommended by friends who stayed in one of the larger villas. We were a small group (2 adults + 2 young kids) and Villa Accacia (with 2 brms closed) suited us just fine. As this is the first villa, it is just next to the next resort so not totally private with some foot traffic and sun bathers. However this was compensated by the lovely wide stretch of beach right in front of the villa.
We were recommended to visit the Fisherman's Market which opened every Friday with small open air stalls selling trinkets and snacks along Bo Phut beach. Lovely beach front restaurants which were full of tourists and there was even a small fireworks display. But the cab fare from/to Maenam was Baht300 each way which we considered expensive for a less than 15 mins ride.
Our stay was made all the more hospitable by Villa Manager, Nim and her team who tended to our needs but yet stayed very much in the background. A big thank you!
Our kids enjoyed the pool and also lazing in the sala (Thai day bed) which was right next to the pool. All meals in the day were also taken by the pool which was very nice. They are already asking when we can go back for a return stay!
Miskawaan, we will definitely be back!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your family holiday in Koh Samui. Thank you for taking notice of our staff service. Nim is great and very friendly as well.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Miskawaan in the very near future.

Best regards,
The MKN Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had our wedding at miskawaan villa lotus through faraway weddings.It was one of the most amazing places I could every imagine staying at,pictures truly can't show you just how amazingly beautiful and breathtaking these villias are.Everyone one of our wedding guest have said what an amazing place it was,-and if fact 3 seperate people have asked for more info as they would like to have a wedding a 60 Th and just a weekend away there with a group of friends,,we also would love to revisit the villa for our 1st year wedding anniversary,,,the location is superb and just the whole feel of the villia,with your own chiefs and breakfast or lunch or tea prepared for you whenever you want (if you leave a mess the next morning it is magicly all tidyed and clean) nothing was ever to much trouble for them..! I will forever dream of this beautiful place and will always hope to return..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiskawaanSamui, Public Relations Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
First of all, congratulations to a very beautiful couple. It was a pleasure to have you and all those that are close to you at Miskawaan. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you back in Samui and at Miskawaan soon.

Best wishes,
The MKN Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas

Address: 67/28 Moo 1, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hidden treasure of 11 stunning and luxurious beachfront villas on Maenam Beach, Koh Samui, Thailand, is the Miskawaan Estate. Your personal Thai Chef and Vehicle with a Driver are wonderful options to consider. Not to mention each villa has its own private pol, private team of staff, the latest WIFI / HIFI and 24 hour monitored security. Our sister property Baan Tamarind also provides similar sophistication and privacy right on Buddha Beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas Hotel Mae Nam
Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas Ko Samui, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.