We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honeymoon in paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hacienda Beach Resort to your Saves list
Hacienda Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   82/2 Moo 1, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand (Formerly Maenamburi Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Mae Nam
Cape Town
1 review
“honeymoon in paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

Of all the places on all the islands i stayed in Thailand maenamburi resort was the best value, in a perfect beach side location, with friendly service by Kryno and all his staff. Just perfect!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    67
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
43
152
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

+ super friendly service & staff, directly located at the beach, calm beach not crowded at all! clean rooms, free wifi, free DVD rentals, supermarket and scooter rental 2 min away, many massage saloons 1 min

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

We have came by a chance to Maenamburi. A wonderful place to have rest and relax. The bungalows are clean new and nicely decorated. The room service, towels (also for the beach), sunbeds, breakfast, etc, allows no criticism. Kris the manager keeps an eye on things. If you need something do not hesitate to ask him, for sure he will try his best to make you happy. Maenamburi is a nice place to take holiday. No doubt that we'll come back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights in February 2010 and loved it. The resort is really nice and relaxed with just enough restaurants and a few bars to keep you occupied for a few hours in the evening. Maenamburi Resort is perfectly located right on the beach. The rooms are very good, comfortable and clean and most have a view of the sea. The staff here are excellent and very helpful, it feels like you are part of the family when you stay here, they really can't do enough for you. The food is also excellent and we enjoyed the breakfasts and snacks through the day. All in all a great little place in a most beautiful part of Koh Samui.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

We have just returned from a wonderful 2 week stay and wanted to say a huge thank you to the staff at the Maenamburi resort, especially to Bon and Kris who were wonderful to us all. The beach was truly beautiful, the resort calm and relaxing. We have just read some earlier reviews and are in shock - not the same place as where we stayed surely? The beach is lovely and quiet, clean and hassle free. The staff are friendly and were wonderful to our little girls (3 and 1 years) who had an amazing beach holiday. Would highly recommend this place to anyone, who wants a smaller family run stay with access to probably the best beach on the island.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

i have been to the island before but this time i hit relaxation. we had a beach front villa that was brilliant, yes they need up grading but the cleanliness was fabulous. the staff could not help you enough. a family run resort with fantastic food any time of day with staff always willing to help with what ever you wanted.
Kriss the manger would assist with what ever you wanted and all his staff were there when you wanted something but never in your pocket their professionalism was spot on. please dont loose this ethos as we found you the perfect retreat we have looked for many years. 10/10 we will be back . thanks for making my birthday so special x

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

We have just returned having spent a wonderful few days at Maenamburi resort. The rooms were very clean with everything you could need and the position was fantastic on the beach. Breakfast was plentiful I had a fresh fruit platter every morning although you could have had anything you wanted.
The staff just could not do enough for us and the manager Chris was so kind and chatty. He even dropped us down at the ferry when we left to visit Koh Tao. My daughter reccomended this place to us and I would definately visit again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hacienda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Beach Resort

Address: 82/2 Moo 1, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand (Formerly Maenamburi Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Maenam, village in the north of Koh Samui island known for its tranquility and its beach ranked in the top 10 most beautiful beaches in Asia, you will discover the HACIENDA BEACH, an hotel designed for your comfort, relaxation and your peace.Its beautiful beach and views of Koh Phangan island will seduce you.The HACIENDA BEACH have 13 comfortable bungalows with private terraces and a private villa with 2 bedrooms and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hacienda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maenamburi Hotel Koh Samui
Maenamburi Resort Koh Samui
Hacienda Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.