We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hacienda Beach Resort to your Saves list
Hacienda Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   82/2 Moo 1, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand (Formerly Maenamburi Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Mae Nam
4.5 of 5 stars 280 Reviews
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“On the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Hacienda beach resort is certainly on the beach, Caroline and david were most helpful and all the staff were excellent , housekeeping was superb , and I was able to get a late check out. I stayed for 6 nights, walking to restaurants, and walking market. Even picked up And taken back to the airport was arranged.almost brand new and quiet and delightful, my only comment was I thought " sea facing bungalow meant " facing the beach" it looks at a garden though pretty in itself , it is not an ocean view, though I believe they are available . I would highly recommend this charming place

Room Tip: Ask for a beach facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Georgina,

Thank you so much for this nice review, we hope you will come back soon and be able to book a beach front bungalow as you mistake and you booked a sea side bungalows that are on the sea side part of the hotel but not all on the beach or facing the beach. you can find a map of the hotel on our website, in the sea side you have the beach front bungalows, the sea view bungalows and then the sea side bungalows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    67
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
43
153
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Awesome beach front villas on maenam beach , a class rooms and service a big thanks to David and Caroline for our stay. The room we stayed was on the beach king size bed, air condition lovely and cool and the best view from our patio. Good price and top quality highly recommend a stay here

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Bronlyn,

It was also a pleasure to have you with us here, hope you will come back next year as you told us, you will be always welcome here !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed at Hacienda for 4 nights. It was indeed a memorable stay. All the rooms are individual bungalows which is very good for privacy. Rooms are very neat and clean. Housekeeping is top notch. I stayed in a garden view room but beach facing rooms are also available. There is a private beach and thai massage is available. The are is far away from hustle-bustle and is quiet. If you want to party all-night, this place is not for you. But if you want to relax, there is no better place than here. David and Carolyn are very helpful and eager to offer help.

The restaurant serves breakfast and lunch, for dinner you can visit a number of roadside restaurants that offer a variety of cuisine. Fisherman village is a 10 min walk and chaweng market takes around 30 mins by road.

Overall my stay at Hacienda was awesome with no complaints at all. David, well done and keep up the good work!!!

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are quieter with more privacy. Beach facing rooms open directly on the beach but y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Rahul,

Thank you for this excellent review, this was a pleasure to have you here with us too, you can come back whenever you want, just think about book enough long time before because we are often fully booked
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you're looking to stay on Maenam Beach, then I would definitely recommend Hacienda Beach Resort. When we arrived we were given complimentary refreshments as we waited to check in, and the staff were attentive and helped us with all our bags. The manager of the hotel showed us around the hotel facilities and took us to our room promptly, we stayed in a beach front bungalow, and the pictures do not do the beauty of this place justice! The room itself had modern decor, and the bathroom facilities were very clean and thankfully there was a power shower (with hot water - which is a treat if you've ever experienced most Thai bathrooms). Air conditioned, comfortable, and free wifi throughout the entire resort. The minibar fridge was well stocked and reasonably priced, however we were also given fresh bottles of drinking water daily free of charge. This room was a paradise on the beach, and our own sun loungers were two feet from our hotel room, on the seafront. Fortunately you needn't bring beach towels as complimentary fresh towels are also provided by the hotel. The hotel restaurant provided the best breakfast we had throughout our entire stay travelling around the Islands, and again,the service by the hotel staff was excellent, helpful but not intrusive.
The location I would definitely recommend for those looking for a peaceful relaxing holiday, as there are many bars and restaurants along the beachfront.
This hotel exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Choose the beach front bungalows - you will not regret it! Amazing views to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for this excellent and complete review, I think you told everything, no need to add anything ! perfect !
Hope you will come back here as it seems you really liked the place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Really quiet, tranquil, beautiful beach, friendly staff and great food. On a relaxed beach away from the wild nightlife you get in other areas. I had a great time just relaxing and staring at the sea. There's plenty of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your excellent review, it was a pleasure to have you here with us, we hope that you will come back to visit us next time, we will wait for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Let me start by saying that the room was perfectly clean, simple and nice. It is in a nice and quiet area on the island. I just was very fortunate on my solo two week trip in Thailand to stay at very friendly, over the top beautiful, exceptional and welcoming hotels (in the same price range)- and in comparison- this did not measure up. I could hear every conversation from the family living in the back- which is fine, but not very peaceful. I felt like my presence was a burden to them and perhaps that was due to the fact I had gotten used to more friendly Thai environments. I felt that $80 a night was far to much for the room in which I stayed. But if you are a couple that wants privacy and a very simple, clean accommodations and minimal interaction with the staff - this could be perfect for you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your review, even if not 100 positive, we accept it and will try to do our best in order to improve the quality of the rooms.
But I really wonder why you didn't say anything when you were here and tell it here? we would have change you the room if you were annoyed by the neighborhood. For you information, this is the first time that somebody complain about it, this is a very quiet area and nobody never complained about the noise... By the way, you complain about the price but here in Samui, it is not like in the rest of the Thailand, everything is more expensive anywhere, and if our prices were too high, we would not be always fully booked, all the hotels on the beach here have same prices and a lot are more expensive then ours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Hacienda is paradise on earth. The beach is the most beautiful I have seen and very private. The service is outstanding and the room are cleaned to a high standard. Carolyn the hostess was so friendly and made you feel extremely welcome and nothing was to much effort for her. All the staff were extremely friendly. You can get a wonderful massage on the beach... If you wish to stay somewhere amazingly beautiful and relaxing, this is the place. A real island getaway for a very good price. We had a garden bungalow and it was very close to the beach to walk and a beautiful surrounding with trees all around. There are many good local restaurants or you can get the bus tuk tuk on the main road to visit places like fisherman's village for an evening meal. Only 50 to 70 baht and you pay the driver at the end of the ride. A lot cheaper than the taxis on the island. We also used it to go to the supermarket so easy to get to other local areas. On a Thursday night they close off the street right next to the Hacienda for the local street markets....beautiful food, great crafts and the usual clothes and gifts to be brought. Also a few cocktail bars at only 60 baht a cocktail.....overall we would definitely stay again as we had the most amazing stay on our travels so far!

Room Tip: All rooms are very close to the beach so it doesn't matter which one you choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your complete and excellent review, it will help future travelers to make their choice and to motivate all our team to make customers satisfied. Hope you will come back soon next time you will come back on the island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hacienda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Beach Resort

Address: 82/2 Moo 1, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand (Formerly Maenamburi Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Maenam, village in the north of Koh Samui island known for its tranquility and its beach ranked in the top 10 most beautiful beaches in Asia, you will discover the HACIENDA BEACH, an hotel designed for your comfort, relaxation and your peace.Its beautiful beach and views of Koh Phangan island will seduce you.The HACIENDA BEACH have 13 comfortable bungalows with private terraces and a private villa with 2 bedrooms and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hacienda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maenamburi Hotel Koh Samui
Maenamburi Resort Koh Samui
Hacienda Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.