We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, nice staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Celli's

Celli's
Ban Bang Por 8 Moo 6, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
+(66)0890036614
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 66 Restaurants in Mae Nam
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Typical Italian pizzeria with wooden oven and air condition; Italian management.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great Pizza! Probably the best on the island and better than most Pizzas in Germany :-)We will come back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    9
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Narvik, Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Spirit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Amazing italian food, made by beautiful people straight from northern Italy. They make you feel at home instantly, and have a huge welcoming heart. Even though they speak little english there is no problem in understanding these happy, communicative italians. THEY MAKE THE BEST TIRAMISU I HAVE EVER YET TASTED IN MY LIFE, completely worth a try! The panacotta is also delicious. The 3 cheese pizza is mouth watering. I would go back there every day if I could!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Charming Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Me and my Family visited this restaurant and was surprised of how good food and good service it offered. The pizza menu is really extensive and the portions are plentyful. The italian couple running the restaurant is very friendly. We even got a the chef to sing several song in Italian. The Whole atmosphere was like beeing in italy. If you are looking for a very good italian pizza then try Celli's

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian restaurant so far in Koh Samui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Me and my family visited Celli's today. This was a very enjoyable visit. The pizza menu was extensive and the service was spot on. The food tasted really good and was plentiful. The Italian couple running the restaurant is incredible friendly. We even got a performance from the chef, singing Italian songs.
I strongly recommend this restaurant to everyone that loves good pizza.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegno, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza with aircon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I took chance of Celli's Pizzeria and were delighted of the place. A wide choice of pizzas made in the wooden oven that makes Italy so close. Pizza (Carlo's) was excellent and the service was smart enough. A part from pizza, the highlight is the aircon, one of the few restaurants in Koh Samui with this feature.
Carlo and Paola are a 50+-year-old couple managing the restaurant: Carlo has a proven record of pizza in Italy and Paola takes care of the service.
An excellent discovery, I strongly suggest them! A++++

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celli's also viewed

 

Been to Celli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celli's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.