We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By the sea” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ZENZIBAR Beach Bar & Restaurant

ZENZIBAR Beach Bar & Restaurant
18/33 Moo 1,Maenam, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
+66 86 268 8178
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 66 Restaurants in Mae Nam
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“By the sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The location and food was excellent. The staff are efficient with the offer of drinks followed by menu as you were seated.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    58
    8
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on the Maenam beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I have been enjoying visiting this restaurant for a week. Excellent service. And what is more important - excellent food. Not overpriced. Excellent view on the beach. I have been visiting several places on Lamai, Chaweng, Maenam and want to say that it is the best place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Place like Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

wonderful place to have dinner and very delicious food. I was there with two idiots, but the place was that beautiful that I forgot their stupidness and life became perfect again.
The owner was very nice and always attentive.

best place to be...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“speechless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

The food is delicious. Especially good is fish) we r coming almost every day and are planning to eat there every evening till the end of our vacation

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing sea food, a must!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I went their to eat with my husband and two friends, the sea food dishes looked and tasted amazing, I would defiantly recommend this place!!! The quality the great and the food is cooked to your likening we had red and white snapper, lobster and giant prawns its defiantly a must if your a sea food lover!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZENZIBAR Beach Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to ZENZIBAR Beach Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ZENZIBAR Beach Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.