We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like in heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belmond Napasai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Belmond Napasai to your Saves list
Belmond Napasai
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   65 / 10 Baan Tai | Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“like in heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 14 nights and it was like in heaven! really great food, friendly stuff, beautiful scenery and calm beach! i recommend this hotel as a place for relax and peaceful holiday full of nice people. The service was excellent.

Room Tip: seaview villa is really good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    111
    23
    12
    7
See reviews for
130
381
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I am here for one night only and lying in my bed but I am so impressed by the room, it's facilities and the stunning view over the ocean that I felt like I need to write a review straight away.
I have one of the pool villas on top of the hill and it's just perfect. The room is very spacious, the bed and pillows extremely comfortable and the bathtub is more than big enough to take a relaxing bath in. Everything you might need is provided such as nail file, razor kit, torch, and so on.
Regarding service I can say that the staff at the lobby deeply impressed me in a very positive way.
Above all Mr. Ten who goes out of his way to anticipate your needs and is very helpful.
All in all let me end by saying: If you are looking for a real 5Star experience, then I can highly recommend to stay at the Napasai.
A big thanks to the entire team!

Room Tip: I stayed in R141, breathtaking view from here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I believe some people don't get the concept of the property. It's not opulent, uptight or ultra fancy - it's a beach hotel where you can relax and feel comfortable with every item a 5* hotel has to offer.
It was the perfect choice to end a fantastic trip through Southeast Asia, relaxing after many days of extensive touring. Beautiful property with villas spread out through the terrain. Excellent service from check-in to the restaurant, concierge (pool & beach a bit slow).
They also have a few nautical sports equipments available for free. I was also really glad to realize the F&B prices were very reasonable, which allows you not to leave the resort to eat.
Breakfast is delicious, with great variety. On my last day I had a really early flight and left the hotel before 6am, so they prepared me a breakfast box, which was a really nice touch.
My room was on the hill - far from the beach, but with breathtaking views of the ocean and the sunset. Downhill I could reach the pool in less than 5 minutes through a beautiful garden. Uphill a 1 minute ride on the golf car brought me back to my room.
It was really nice to see the general manager walking around the property every single day at all times, greeting guests and making sure everything was perfect.
Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Although beachfront villas are closer to the public areas, the ones spread out on the mountain have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Overall excellent service. The service staff are very friendly, remember your room number, your tea at breakfast and bother to remind you regarding your reservations etc. That's the highlight of the stay. Food was average with little variations during breakfast. Sea was clear and calm but beach was with rocks, so it is not pleasant to walk. Room was oldish but spacious. Very comfortable bed. Nice wooden floor. Try to get front row rooms which have direct sea views.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maenam
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The hotel was relaxed and impressive, great facilities and friendly staff, the infinity pool was stunning but the beach was a bit rocky and shallow which was really the only flaw, but it was very private

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Having had a bad experience in another hotel in Koh Samui we arrived here and the world had changed! Everything about this place is wonderful and nothing is left to chance. The manager is young and enthusiastic and is always around leading from the front. The food is fabulous and varied. The accommodation is perfect and the views are stunning. Plenty of shaded sunbeds by the sea and the pool and for golfers the wonderful golf course is just 5 mins up the road. I will never forget our time there.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great hotel at a very quite and laid back place. Rooms very clean and pleasant. Great stuff! Absolutely enjoyable! Could definately recommend! Prices within the hotel on European level. Good authentic Thai food places nearby. Unfortunately taxi is needed when getting to a village.



  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Belmond Napasai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Napasai

Address: 65 / 10 Baan Tai | Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#3 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
#3 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Napasai 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond Napasai Beach Resort & Villas in Koh Samui, Thailand is a secluded luxury beach resort in Maenam Beach, on the fashionable north coast of Koh Samui. Accommodation comprises a selection of beautiful Koh Samui-style private cottages, some with private pools, and two and three bedroom private pool luxury villas for rental and sale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Belmond, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Belmond Napasai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napasai By Orient-Express Hotel Mae Nam
Napasai Koh Samui
Napasai Hotel Koh Samui
Belmond Napasai Ko Samui, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmond Napasai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.