We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Spot, But This is Not a Finished Resort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui to your Saves list
Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Moo 6, Bangpor Soi 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Mae Nam
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Spot, But This is Not a Finished Resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Like many others, we booked through Deals.com.au for two single women for an 8 day stay. The resort is perched high up on the hill and has fantastic views. The apartments are pretty well designed and do offer great facilities (separate bathrooms, kitchen, balconies) and we had our own pool. The thing to be aware of is this resort was originally built as private residence, not as a resort, so some of the apartments are privately owned, some are still being finished, and the others are available as hotel/resort accommodation. As part of the deal, we were entitled to a 2hr "spa" session. The only thing about this is that there is no real "spa" as the real one is still being built, as is the gym. The current spa facility is another hotel room. Whilst the lady that provided my 1hr massage was very sweet, it was the worst massage that I have ever encountered, and I was concerned with her causing me injury due to her clear lack of experience. My friend also had a massage straight after me, and felt exactly the same. We advised the assistant manager, but there was little explanation for the lack of experience. Also, during the massage, the masseuse had to leave the massage to answer the phone as she was the only one in the spa. Very unsatisfactory experience and so much so, that we did not use the other hour each that we were entitled to.
As part of this voucher, you are also entitled to breakfast and lunch daily at the restaurant. This is very good value and the food was excellent. The bonus in the restaurant had to be the staff. They were incredibly helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We were also entitled to one dinner at the restaurant. A word of warning however with the "voucher" system. We received our vouchers from the Hotel on day3 of our stay, so had to argue the toss when we wanted to claim our first night's dinner under the voucher. You apparently have to declare and present the voucher at the time of use. Given we didn't get the vouchers until after our dinner, it was a bit hard to present it.
Would I go back? Well probably not. The location is remote and taxis will not go up the hill to the resort due to the steep and winding road. The Hotel provides a very good service of giving each room a mobile phone, so you only have to wait a couple of minutes and they will run you up and down the hill where taxis and tuktuks are in abundance. I have holidayed in KS 3 times now and I would opt for a resort less remote than this and one that is in easy access to the beach.

Room Tip: The higher up in the resort you stay, the better the view. Also if you are down near the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    62
    21
    8
    8
See reviews for
69
116
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Infinity is a nice resort with a great view over the water. We stayed in the 4 bedroom Penthouse. The only thing which ruined the experience for the whole group was the service.

And as a result, None of us would recommend this resort.

Firstly, on the positive side, the building itself is amazing. However on the last day they surprised us by doubling our laundry bill, then tried to double the charge again (double double charge). The front desk explained that the staff member who check us in have us the wrong prices, and that we should have "double checked". All 4 of us staying at the resort received the same information from the staff member at infinity. However we were informed that the General Manager had asked that the double charge would be maintained despite the error by the staff.

As a travel agency wholesaler owner and manager we see this as poor management. We feel sorry for the staff member who made the error with the pricing, but the manager should have sorted this out rather than leaving his guests with such a bad experience. My agency staff cannot recommend this resort due to this experience since we cannot have our guests experiencing the same thing. To put it into perspective, the laundry charge was 3,500. Rather than argue with them, we paid it and left.

During our stay we tipped the staff members very very well. However this is a customer service issue that the resort needs to resolve.

In the end, the 4 of us left the resort very upset. This is not the way a guest should be treated, nor is it something we would recommend to others.

Whilst this trip was for business purposes (expansion of the wholesale travel agency into Koh Samui) most people travel for pleasure and enjoyment. The resort should keep this in mind and treat their guests accordingly.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traralgon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at this resort in October 2013 just got back. OMG what an amazing place, the apartments are great, modern, clean they are serviced every day. The view from every room is breathtaking and you will never want to leave with an Infinity Pool right at your door. Yes it is on a hilltop, there are gold buggies to get you to breakfast etc if required, the complementary car takes you down the hill were you can pick up a taxi to take you were you want to go, they give you a mobile so when the taxi drops you off at the bottom of the hill you can ring for the car to collect you, now that's service and always with a smile. We highly recommend this Hotel it should be on your bucket list, trust us we didn't want to leave and will definitely be back, Thank You.

Room Tip: Any room is amazing, every room has an amazing view, every room has their own plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My family and I booked our holiday with deals.com and have never done this before. When we arrived at the hotel we very happy with what we found. A modern, well maintained, beautiful apartment. We had a 2 bedroom villa with its own pool, 3 bathrooms, kitchen, lounge room, dining room and outside seating area. The rooms where lovely with every convenience you could hope for - 3 TV's, stereo, coffee machine, robes, slippers and list goes on. We had uninterrupted view over the ocean. Although the property is built on a steep incline the staff were more than happy to collect you in the golf buggy to drive you up the hill if your legs couldn't handle it. The food was consistently excellent and the staff were always polite and extremely helpful. Any request we had was attended to within minutes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband and I bought the 10 day deal for our 10th Anniversary and we were amazed at the value for money and what was included in the deal. The staff were ALL so helpful and the food was outstanding. The room was sensational and we hardly left the resort as it was so beautiful and relaxing. If you want a holiday to truly relax and have everything in one spot, then this place is the place to stay!! Thank you to all the staff as you made our special celebration very memorable indeed. We would definitely come back as everything exceeded our expectations. Please note: if you want to see lots of Koh Samui and be close to the action then you may want to check you are happy with the location but we very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the. resort on a Deals Voucher for five nights in late June 2013.We
could not fault any part of the resort .Brilliant views and accomodation.Pure luxury.Staff were wonderful .Special mention of Air in reception who was so helpful nothing was too much trouble
Beakfast and lunch which were included were first class .The resort is ideal if you are in need of pure relaxation ,but not ideal if are in a party mood as it is fairly isolated from the nightlife of Chaweng.Nice little restaurants at the base of the hill at Bang Po Beach with a few small Bars
for a low key experience
Would definitly stay again if we again travel to the area

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 night but could have stayed forever !!
The reviews say it all.
Cant rate the place highly enough.
Great staff
Great views
Great rooms
Just a great place
We had two families of four, both with young kids
We were made to feel very welcome
Staff couldn't do enough
My son missed breakfast
No problem
Pancakes & nutella toast by the pool
Great selection of food
Love to come back soon

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui

Address: Moo 6, Bangpor Soi 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#5 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#6 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best luxury resorts on Koh Samui, Infinity Residences and Resort is trendsetting in its style, combining outstanding service culture, unique dining concepts, ultimate spa pampering and breathtaking views of the Gulf of Thailand. Guaranteeing the utmost level of privacy and security, the property is conceived as an enclosed and private domain with permanent surveillance.Our 28 elegant, contemporary suites and penthouses provide stylish and luxurious air-conditioned accommodation, all with spectacular sea views.Our free shuttles whisk you down to Bang Po beach whenever required, a short 3 minute drive. Samui International Airport is just 20 minutes away.Free WI-Fi means you can stay connected when necessary, while our shared and private pools, bar and restaurant mean you can also disconnect whenever you wish.Infinity Residences and Resort - your Luxury Resort Koh Samui ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui Ko Samui, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.