We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stunning place and unforgettable experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of W Retreat Koh Samui

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added W Retreat Koh Samui to your Saves list
W Retreat Koh Samui
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4/1 Moo 1 Tambol Maenam | Surat Thani, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Mae Nam
rome
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A stunning place and unforgettable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Not much really to say above the top rate for "Excellent Stay" I easily grant to W Retreat. Whether you go for romance or family (as in my case), adventure or calm, it is the place you wan to be as long as possible.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean N, Manager at W Retreat Koh Samui, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear eugenio s,

Thank you for your review and pointed out to be of a stunning place with an unforgettable experience.

We would say: "Come back soon!"

Cheers,

Jean Naronglith | Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    102
    44
    15
    11
See reviews for
75
328
12
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Yes, this is a lovely hotel, but there are many on Koh Samui. Rooms lovely, good size pools in the villa. Soaps and shampoos nice. Everything you expect from a W hotel. The breakfast buffett was nice with plenty of options. Room Service was good. Always some sort of drink special somewhere on the hotels grounds. and we were upgraded to next level room which was nice- and from talking to other guests, it seemed to be a routine thing that they try and do.

So why the low stars? 2 items. Prior to checking in I sent an email advising the hotel that we were going to be celebrating my daughters upcoming 13th birthday. Any other time we have traveled to a hotel around hers (or even one of ours) birthday- something was done. And i know that they received the email as they confirmed my daughters food allergy which had also been on the email. Really poor that NOTHING was done-

2nd) checking in the first night it was just my daughter and i, remaining nights it was husband, daughter and i. So while checking in they told me there was a fee for my daughter . i explained that she was free as their web page says 12 and under. they said no it is 12 and older. pointed out web page to them. they then said but she is turning 13 this month. and i said yes but not for another 10 days so she is still 12 and therefore free. this went back and forth and back and forth. FYI- she did not turn 13 while we were staying at hotel.
then it was that there would be a fee for her breakfast. and i said yes, it was already included in my rate -they said no. i said well why would there be a difference in the rate of the room between the first night and the rest of the nights - it had to be the cost of the breakfast as we just established there was no fee for our daughter being in the room .
it got resolved but its just a hassle to deal with this and start off your vacation this way. especially got annoyed with the "she'll be turning 13 soon"

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean N, Manager at W Retreat Koh Samui, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear bobosing,

Thank you for your thoroughness and explained the situation of service encounters that you have experienced from your recent visit.

While we are striving to be attentive and making our guests feel hassle free when they are travelling, we have obviously not met your expectation on this occasion – we must apologize for this.

Further investigations internally have reviewed several “miss-haps” of unfortunate events and I have further shared this to the team as our learning opportunities in order to avoid such incidents in the future.

We thank you for your constructive feedback and we are hoping you will give us another chance to be of your service again in the future, in order to see our improvements.

Best of regards,

Jean Naronglith | Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

W Retreat on Koh Samui was indeed our happy place this past weekend. We have never been more impressed with staff/service, they were all extremely friendly and helpful making us feel right at home. Big thanks to Khun Tapoo and the whole team for making our stay so memorable!

The property is absolutely gorgeous, the rooms were spacious and the private beach was blissful. We made the most of the facilities provided, from the private yoga session to the beachfront cocktails at sunset. Their breakfast was to die for and we loved the idea of sweet spots at every corner! For anyone thinking of travelling to Samui, W is the place to stay at!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean N, Manager at W Retreat Koh Samui, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Sirilak S,

Thank you for your kind time for sharing your “Away from Home” feeling through TripAdvisor.

We have shared your comments with Tapoo and his team for making your stay a very memorable one and we are glad that you have enjoyed our services and facilities.

Come back soon.

Cheers,

Jean Naronglith | Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Feeling pretty sad after our 11 night stay at the most friendly and welcoming hotel that we as seasoned travellers have ever experienced (we've stayed at top 5 star hotels in places like Maldives, Mauritius, Mexico, Dubai to name a few).

We were aware of the view from the Woo bar but when we saw if for ourselves the word 'WOW' just slips from your lips - the view is spectacular. We were waiting to check in after being handed a cold towel and refreshing drink and Jean (GM2) came over and introduced himself and gave us a show around of the reception area and a very informative conversation began where an immediate feeling of warmth was felt by myself and my partner.

The hotel is very substantial in size and if your room is on the higher levels you definitely need a buggy to take you around. We needed a buggy to take us wherever we needed to go, be it the restaurant, beach, spa etc. and when we called Whatever Whenever the buggy was always very punctual (in actual fact they normally had to wait a minute or 2 for us)!

We stayed in a Ocean View Retreat room and it was perfect it looked exactly like the pictures on the website and we had uninterrupted views from our private pool where we did a few lengths most days. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever experienced. We could easily have missed breakfast a few times because we didn't want to get up. The room attendants both in the morning and turndown were very punctual (kept to our requested schedule) and kept the room very clean for us. Whenever we returned to our room they would have already have been and left nice little surprises for us.

We had 2 showers one inside and one outside. We found the outside one great for daytime use after being in our private pool. There was also a beautiful big bath with ocean view. There was also an abundance of towels in the room and they were replaced everyday (twice a day if needs be).

Our private Swimming pool was great, the temperature was perfect even though if was not heated. Even at night the temperature was fine for a moonlight dip.

Regarding mosquitoes I think I saw 2 in my room. They provide the plug in repellents and the whole resort was sprayed when we were there (they notified you 2 days in advance of the fumigation process).

The Music System in room was excellent, it played through the TV and the sound quality was very good.

We went to Woo Bar most evenings for after dinner drinks and would be greeted on some nights with fantastic soulful house mixes by DJ Andy. On other nights DJ Greg played more deep house mixes. Great place to be in the evenings where you would be looked after by the main mam ICE and the rest of his team Nong, Gift, Bank and others.

The service in The Kitchen Table, Namu, Woo Bar, The Beach Grill, The Spa, The Buggy Drivers were all second to none, the facilities are exceptional, the views are to die for WOW!

Even though there were only 2 restaurants, the choice of food was very good and pricing was very reasonable. Our favourite was Namu (the Japanese restaurant) where we dined 3 times. The Kitchen Table (where breakfast and lunch were also served) was very good too. If we had breakfast outside we would have dinner inside which created a completely different feel for each dining experience and vice versa.

The service was very quick and the food always arrived at the right temperature. Again service/quality of food was always impeccable. There was also a great mix of Thai and International food to choose from and we had some great recommendations from the staff.

We found that there was no tip culture here, everything was done from the heart. We didn't get the impression of anyone expecting a tip.

My partner organised a private beach dinner for my birthday and the setting was beautiful and romantic. Our beach servers were very discrete but attentive and the food was lovely. A bit later into the evening it got quite windy and they moved us to a less windy location on the beach with the minimum of fuss and disruption. They provided a gorgeous birthday cake and we set off lanterns at the ocean edge to finish off the evening. A fabulous and memorable night.

I had 3 magnificent massages and would highly recommend to anyone.

The beach was not bad it was sharp coral but if you wore beach shoes (which were provided) was fine. There was a wide choice of sun beds/bean bags, sun loungers to choose from and the beach attendants were very quick to spot when you arrived. They would come to you with towels in hand and ask where you would like to sit. The beach food was really good and always came quite quickly as did drinks. We were given a bell to call when we needed assistance. Great touch. Our only disappointment was that the sunset did not hit the horizon (which of course is no fault of the hotel) but they were still spectacular to watch.

On some days the resident DJ would play some lovely ambient music on the beach which we found very pleasant and not intrusive at all.

We hired a private speedboat on a couple of occasions and had fantastic half day trips with a company called Samui Boat Charter who were very professional and provided excellent service.

My partner used 100 Degrees East for his Scuba and found them to be exceptional with very modern and new equipment.

Whatever/Whenever is true to the statement, if you have an issue (which by the way we did not have any at all) don't bottle it up speak to the guys as they welcome your feedback in order to make your stay as flawless as possible. Staff and management alike are the warmest and most sincere people we have ever encountered.

In other reviews people mentioned there was a problem with communication/language issues - we understood and communicated with staff in all areas with no issues.

What I found quite impressive was there was a constant presence of management throughout the whole retreat. They were always liaising with guests and were always happy to have a quick chat without imposing on your time.

What made our stay so special was the interaction with the staff here at the W and we would like to thank:
Eve, Tokyo, Sea, Judy, Tom, Jean (GM2), Robert, JJ, AJ, Sai, Mong, Nong, Gift, Bank, Ice (x), Jean, Pepsi, PK, Mae, Annie, Nam, Jen, Apple, Mee, Kim, Com, Ball, Kit, Oak, Beer, Mo Mo, And, Beer, Tammy plus others for their impeccable warmth of service which was delivered in a passionate way - nothing was ever too much. A very warm thank you to you all for the beautiful send off that you gave us.

Jacky and Barry

Room Tip: We love an Ocean View so would recommend the rooms on higher floors for a clear sea view. Beach fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean N, Manager at W Retreat Koh Samui, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Jabarry (Jacky & Berry),

We are amazed and grateful for your kind time in order to write us such an amazing review from your recent stay with us. THANK YOU for that (from the entire team…).

Through various experiences that you have encountered, I’m very proud that each and every encounter that you have had with our talents turned out to be of positive and with care & genuine attitude – this is what we are striving for and it really pays off.

We are proud that most of the talents that you have encountered are remembered by their names, considering our talents don’t wear their name badges! You must kept a log with you all the times - and those you have mentioned will be rightly remarked upon for their contribution to make our guest’s experiences to be of a memorable and unforgettable one.

Thank you also for pointing out the improvements from various previous reviews in regards to our communications skills and or language barrier, we are now seeing a positive & effectiveness on our efforts.

The reason of having only two restaurants is obviously not a challenge to get bored according to your experiences. Especially after 11 days of staying with us, you have exactly explore the combinations of things to do, dining options and outside activities and we are glad that we could be part of the process to select/combine various options for you through our Whatever/Whenever service.

Once again we thank you for your kind time and contribution to share with other travelers your experiences; we are looking forward to welcome back both of you again in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Jean Naronglith | Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

As a Starwood Platinum member, nobody loves Starwood hotels more than me. This was my 10th or 11th different W Hotel I've stayed in in the past 2 years. To sum up the W Retreat Koh Samui: It is a gorgeous facility located on a stunning property, but the service is NOT what you'd expect from a 5-star hotel, let alone a W Hotel, or even a good hotel in Thailand. Many of the other guests I spoke with shared in this opinion. There seemed to be kinks in the service that would typically occur at a property that has just opened.

More specifically...
On the plus side:
+The food was good (when it arrived)
+The atmosphere was very cool. A great balance between tranquil and hip (i can't believe i said "hip")
+The Welcome desk upon arrival was very friendly and welcoming. In fact, several managers came out to speak with us and welcome us. Someone from reception took us to the room and made sure we were settled.
+Buggies were generally quick when requesting them to pick up guests from the room
+The grounds are simply amazing

On the negative (room-for-improvement) side:
-Making and amending the booking was painful. The hotel was slow to respond to several emails and when they did, they often gave unclear answers to simple questions
-Most other service touchpoints were friendly but incredibly slow. A few examples: a cup of coffee at breakfast took 30 minutes (though i only went to breakfast once, but several tables in the restaurant were also complaining); room service took much longer than it should, even for simple items; the beach attendants would rarely attend to people (and even when they did, they were unfriendly (though they were the only unfriendly touchpoint we had at the W). The final example is the operator, at W Hotels it's called "Whatever, Whenever". They are your point of contact from the room whenever you press 0, or the dedicated button on the phone. At most hotels, the operator is always available and is your quick point of reference, especially at 5-star hotels. The W coins this with "Whatever, Whenever". At the W resort in Samui, you had to dial "Whatever, Whenever" several times just to get through. Most times you would get a busy signal or no one answered at all. Most likely, it is manned by 1 person at any given time. That is unacceptable, especially for a hotel that makes its living off of "Whatever, Whenever" service.
-One-time/silly negative anecdote: The hotel put a note that they would be spraying the public areas with insecticides at a certain time. My wife and I were sitting in the private outdoor area of our villa finally eating the room service lunch that had taken over an hour to arrive. We hear the machine that was spraying the insecticide outside on the public pathway, when all of a sudden a cloud of insecticide seeped into the private area of our villa and engulfed us (and our food and clothes) in a cloud of insecticide smoke. We literally could not see 2 feet in front of us. Good job W. When I called to complain about it, they said that the letter notified people of the spraying. Yes, it did, but in the PUBLIC areas. They didn't warn us that a CLOUD would come into our PRIVATE villa and cover us, the good but LATE food, and all our stuff. Well handled W. That experience was bad, and the way the W handled it was even worse...

To sum it up again, it's a very nice property with nearly everyone being very friendly; it just has some service issues that are unacceptable at the price that guests pay...

Room Tip: Not all rooms in Ocean Front category are the same (in terms of the exterior view and access to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean N, Manager at W Retreat Koh Samui, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear ConstantTraveller_971,

Thank you for your kind and valuable time to share your experiences at your recent visit to W Retreat Koh Samui.

We appreciate your notable comments and constructive feedback in order for us to ensure what we are doing great already to be of continuous process, whereas the same time we definitely working hard on those minor details that you have rightly pointed out to excel further in the future.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again if your future travel plans allows you to be on Koh Samui Island.

With regards,

Jean Naronglith | Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I've stayed at a number of w properties across Asia and I would definitely rate Koh Samui as the best. The villas are pure luxury and definitely worth splurging for!

The pools are an actual decent size compared to most villas 'plunge' style and the extra features such as the rain shower put The W above other 5* properties in Samui.

Although drinks and food are much better priced outside of the resort at nearby fishermans village, the special deals such as mojito night on Thursdays are great value considering the location.

Overall a really special hotel that although pricey is worth it for a luxury getaway.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean N, Manager at W Retreat Koh Samui, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Travellingagent007,

Thank you very much for your GLOWING review on your experiences at W Retreat Koh Samui.

We thank you also for hi-lighting the weekly happening at our place transitioning into What’s New/Next on the island.

The team is looking forward to be of your service again.

Regards,

Jean Naronglith | Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at the W. It is a unique property and offers a very different stay to your typical Thai resort. It took me a while to grow accustomed to the property. It does not feel very Thai, in fact if you took the Singha beer out of the room fridge, there is nothing in the room that would provide a clue of where you are. Staying here is visiting the W brand in Thailand - but this is what to expect from W in my experience. We are very glad we complemented our stay with a more Thai resort. But in general the W is worth a visit.

4 nights in February and the weather was perfect, the location brings a natural constant breeze which is refreshing, sometimes a bit harsh, but in general welcome.

The property is massive, agree with the other reviews that you better not forget something when going to the beach if you are in the hillside villas. It takes quite a while to trek back and forth.

Pros:
- Gym was fantastic. We used it every day and enough equipment to keep you happy and the views are magical
- Bfast was wonderful and service very attentive. I note they have read previous reviews about staff not remembering repeat orders - they make a point to do this. Displays the management response to feedback
- stunning scenery and views
- exotic feel of having beach sun cover with well placed palm trees and not relying on umbrellas
- unique accents - lamps, scuptures etc. are worth the visit in itself
- beach beers served in ice buckets makes all the difference

Cons
- I found the beach service was average. Once the food took well over 30mins to arrive. Another time it took ~2mins. Bit erratic
- food uninspiring at the beach
- beach is rough, they suggest and provide slip shoes and listen to them. I sliced my foot open but this is entirely my fault
- the massive and disturbing wall art in reception. An odd point to list but it really detracts from the wonderful entrance. Personal preference
- remoteness
- glass of champagne costing £45, regular massage costing £70

One issue that I really did not appreciate was the taxi system. Given the location there is no taxi rank. Booking a taxi each time you leave was priced at an unresonable level for Thailand. I don't expect to pay more for a taxi in Samui vs London. Overall this does not move the needle on the cost dial for your stay but it is a point of principle and I hate feeling gouged. At the Vana Belle and Banyan Tree taxis are in line with regular (negotiable) board rates and on time so the W is clearly out of line with general practice. I often waited for the booked taxi and paid twice the going rate and they leave you no option.

Gripes aside I am glad I stayed here but rank it 4 and not 5 for various reasons above.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean N, Manager at W Retreat Koh Samui, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear JasonWG,

Thank you for your kind time to write a detailed review on your recent visit to W Retreat Koh Samui.

It is encouraging to see the detailed list of what our guests likes and on which points our guests’ views this as an opportunity for us to improve upon.

While it is of a more positive point that you have raised and that you have had a wonderful stay with us, I would like to address those issues that you have mentioned in regards to our consistency on our beach services – an ongoing training will ensure that this will be improved upon. As well on the point of rough sands, we are doing our best to be of persistence and encourage our guests to use the shoes provided in order to avoid such “incidents”.

I do thank you one more time for providing such a detailed feedback, it is through various mediums like this that allows us to be of better service and stay ahead.

Looking forward to welcome you back to W Retreat Koh Samui.

Regards,

Jean Naronglith | Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to W Retreat Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Retreat Koh Samui

Address: 4/1 Moo 1 Tambol Maenam | Surat Thani, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#4 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#5 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Retreat Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Koh Samui Thailand's most pristine beach whose golden sands give way to the Island's most idyllic sunsets, W Retreat Koh Samui is the quintessential escape, with 74 private retreats - each with its own dive pool. Explore new levels of refreshment at AWAY(R) spa, and enjoy insider access to worlds of culinary WOW at our 2 signature restaurants. Then wink your way across Samui's most scenic playground - WOOBAR(R) - where W lights up the night with peerless mixology, live DJs, and signature W Happenings celebrating our passion for fashion, music and design. Whether for a wedding or a wish, Whatever/Whenever(R) has arrived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your W Retreat Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat Koh Samui Hotel Mae Nam
W Retreat Koh Samui Ko Samui, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W Retreat Koh Samui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.