We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“omg...really delicuous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maxokk

Maxokk
St. James Street, Nadur, Island of Gozo, Malta
21550014
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Nadur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Marsalforn, Malta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“omg...really delicuous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

omg.....I tasted for the first time in my life the "ftira" with traditional Gozitan cheese and i loved it from the very first bite :) if you are in Gozo you must taste this traditional delicious ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    17
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Nadur!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

This place is a hidden gem in Nadur. They prepare delicious pizzas baked freshly in their ancient wood-fired oven! The taste is just second to none. Highly recommended but if you are in a rush do phone them in advance and place your order for collection. They make everything fresh and it takes 30 mins to prepare! Well worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“GREAT Gozo Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

An amazing place. Book your pizza beforehand. They are delicious. Even the frozen pizza to take home is great. Great to take to the beach and enjoy with company.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellieha, Malta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Ftiras (pizza)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have been here many times over the years and i have to say that there were years when the ftira was better then other times. I just hope they keep the traditional cooking and way of doing things so as not to lose the taste to this special Pizza. Otherwise i think they are probably the best anywhere. I would try and focus more on service and punctuality. Since its an order and pick up type of place i think that they need to either be more organised and surely more polite/friendly if they want to keep up their good business as most people are not willing to order and be told to go at a certain time only to arrive and have to wait for 30-45mins anyway.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msida, null, Malta
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Back to the quality I remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

It was with hesitation that i returned to maxokk this year as the last time i purchased their popular ftiras they were slightly disappointing as they had gone up in price and down in quality. I ordered my favourites which are the Maltese sausage ftira and the gbejniet and they were absolutely delicious, crispy, and full of tasty ingredients... thumbs up maxokk will be back for more tomorrow...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maxokk also viewed

Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Xewkija, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Maxokk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maxokk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.