We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   De Paule Avenue, San Anton, Island of Malta BZN 9023, Malta   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Anton
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Excellent hotel,staff extremely helpful,no task to difficult.I was on a B&B basis and the choise at breakfast was immense,something for everyone no matter how fussy one would be.Pools were cleaned on a daily basis and it was so peaceful in the evening.,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your complimentary feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay with us earlier this year. Glad to note that our hotel and staff were to your satisfaction.
We hope to welcoming you back at our Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa in the very near future. Should you be returning to our hotel, please email me on david.woodward@coirnthia.co.

With thanks and regards

David Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    224
    68
    24
    5
See reviews for
117
444
31
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

The service in this hotel is second to none .. We were looked after from the moment we arrived till the moment we left .. Impeccable ...
Love the surroundings and I recommend a late afternoon walk in the San Antonio gardens opposite ..
Will be back time and time again
Highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
We have picked up your feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay at our hotel last month and thank you most sincerely for your kind compliments. We are indeed pleased to note that our facilities and services were to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable.
Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back time and time again at the Corinthia Palace Hotel Y Spa.

With thanks

David Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My fourth time at the Corinthia Palace and again it did not disappoint. Situated away from busy tourist areas, but with a complimentary minibus and nearby public transport, it provides an ideal luxury base from which to explore the island. The service in the hotel cannot be faulted. The rooms are clean and very comfortable with quiet air conditioning. The outdoor pool area is perfect- plenty of sun loungers, shade when required and no inflatables! Poolside restaurant is great with reasonably priced but delicious pizza, pasta and grills. An added bonus this year was the introduction of free wifi.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
We have read your feedback through Trip Advisor and thank you most sincerely for your kind comments. It is indeed a pleasure to note that our facilities and services were to your entire satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Renewed Thanks

David Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Having recently returned from a few days away on business at the Corinthia, I cannot praise this hotel enough ! The staff were excellent, the rooms were faultless, the location was perfect (for me) and the restaurants were fabulous. The outside pool area was relaxing and beautifully landscaped. Having been to Malta on many occasions on both business and holidays I know the areas to avoid if you don't wish to meet the stereotypical British Holidaymaker and the Corinthia is certainly one of those. Here, you will not find tattooed lager swilling holidaymakers with unruly kids running riot. Nor will you hear party revelers going in and out at all hours of the night with the associated menace this causes. Here you will find peace, tranquility, high levels of service and relaxation. I do hope this oasis of tranquility remains off the package tour operator's radar screens and does not become another dumping ground for cheap getaways ! I'll be back soon

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard enjoy the afternoon and evening sun. The hotel is set far enough back fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you most sincerely for the positive feedback you have posted on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa.

My team and I are indeed pleased to note that we helped you to relax, even though you were on business.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and do please email me directly before your next visit.

With thanks and regards

David Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, U.K
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Not my first visit to this hotel but every year things around the hotel improve.

Staff are just so friendly and attentive, treat you like an old friend, nothing is too much trouble. I was not well whilst there (nothing to do with the hotel) but the staff were just so caring, a testament to the managements style and ethos. It was lovely to be addressed by ones name everywhere you went in the hotel rather than just a room number.

Poolside has improved immeasurably with the pizza/pasta restaurant being brought next to the main pool and the former area it used now a quiet sanctuary with pool beds by the fountain.

Rickshaw Restaurant as excellent as ever

Corinthia Room new style menu brilliant

San Anton Gardens across the road a great place for a quiet stroll

Looking forward to my next visit already

Room Tip: Room 327 gives a great view of the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Reference is made to your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay at our hotel and thank you most sincerely for your complimentary comments.

We are glad to note that we helped to make your stay with us comfortable and enjoyable and my team and I sincerely hope that you have now fully recovered from your ailment.

Please do drop me a line on email: david.woodward@corinthia.com when you plan your next vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Malta.

With thanks and regards
David Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This sumptuous luxury hotel does live up to the standards. The staff is very friendly, professional and attentive. They make you feel like a guest, and not like a passing tourist. The breakfast buffet is wonderful with a large selection of fresh local produce, fruits, pastries etc... The dining at the villa restaurant is an exquisite experience, in a marvelous setting with very high quality and standards.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable. However, the shower was a not cooperative, as it kept changing temperature.
We highly recommend a stay here, as you can also enjoy a very refreshing pool, and general relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We have noted your complimentary comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our Palace and are pleased to note that we lived up to your expectations in respect to service, food and ambience. Thank you sincerely your encouraging words which I have posted on our noticeboards for all to read.

Apologies for the inconvenience caused with the shower temperature and thank you for pointing it out. Remedial action will be taken to ensure it does not persist.

Meantime, do drop me a line on my email: david.woodward@corinthia.com when you have dates for your next visit.

With thanks and regards

David Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have been visiting the Corinthia Palace in Attard for over 30 years, but it has been 3 years since our last visit. When we heard Mr Rota had moved onto head office we were a little concerned by some of the reviews . However we were pleasantly surprised at the improvements in the hotel operation . The changes we liked were the breakfast room moved to the 1st floor , it was very airy and bright with views of the gardens and village . The pizza area had moved close to the pool and freed up a lovely area to sunbath around the fountain . We were half board and noticed a massive change in the main restaurant menu , which we greatly appreciated . Our 2 visits to the Rickshaw were enjoyed thanks to the manager Memely and her excellent staff who made our visits exceptional . As ever the hotel staff were 5 star and very attentive to our needs " always one step ahead". Our extreme thanks go to the following staff ,Lizio and Greta in the Caprice Lounge . Raymond attentive as ever , Clare , Joseph ,( hope you enjoyed your family cruise) , Dylan, Larkin, Andrew and Sylvia who looked after our needs when dining. The concierge Martin and now young Mathew provide a great service .
The young staff were exceptionally well trained and a credit to the Corinthia Palace Hotel . We would also like to thank Mr Woodard for his commitment and dedication ( and long hours ) to improving this 5 star hotel in very difficult financial times . We wish him all the best and hope to see his plans coming to fruition in the near future .

Highly recommended hotel and look forward to our happy return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for posting you kind comments on Trip Advisor and for your kind wishes.

We are sincerely pleased to note that you found the changes we have recently made have enhanced the hotel operation and we shall strive in our endeavours to keep on improving our guest satisfaction.

I have taken the liberty of putting a copy of your post on our staff noticeboard as we find that such complimentary feedback is encouraging not only to those mentioned by name, but also all team members even those who are not in direct contact with our customers.

My email address is david.woodward@corinthia.com and please drop me a line when you have dates for your next stay with us.

With thanks and regards

David Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: De Paule Avenue, San Anton, Island of Malta BZN 9023, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > San Anton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Anton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised midway between Malta’s capital, Valletta, and the so-called ‘silent’ city of Mdina, and just a short distance from the 17th century San Anton Presidential Palace, the Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa is an oasis of serenity.Originally built in the 19th century as a luxury private villa, the grand design and immaculately-landscaped gardens have inspired guests from around the world.Now an icon in our international portfolio, and a pioneer of signature facilities such as our Athenaeum Day Spa and Orient-inspired Rickshaw Restaurant, the Palace remains a testament to sumptuous living and time-honoured personal service.The Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa. Inspired opulence in the Land of Honey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Palace Hotel San Anton
Corinthia Palace Hotel And Spa
Wyndham San Anton
Corinthia Palace Hotel Malta
Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa Malta/San Anton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.