We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exciting hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Hotel New York

Save Saved
You added Disney's Hotel New York to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Disney's Hotel New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Rene Goscinny, 77777 Chessy, Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Chessy
San Francisco
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Exciting hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Tu fell like you are in New York and not in France in this hotel...go in the winter when there is an ice skating rink and Christmas decorations. There is an easy shuttle to the parc or you can even walk if the weathered in nice. The rooms are spacious and clean and full of amenities. Bedding is wonderful and good for four people per room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    578
    864
    460
    166
    66
See reviews for
1452
246
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Hotel New York with my 2 young nieces (6 and 10) and their mother at the beginning of November. Having read some of the negative comments on this page before we travelled, I was really not sure what to expect, and to be honest not really looking forward to the experience. This was one of the rare occasions where my expectations were completely surpassed. Our rooms were very comfortable and well-finished, the hotel itself had a great atmosphere and the service we received throughout was very good. The staff at the hotel went out of their way on several occasions to make sure that we enjoyed our stay. Yes we queued for 10 minutes to check in on arrival and the bar was a little expensive, but that was to be expected given the location and the fact that we were there over a half-term weekend. The only thing that stops me giving this an excellent review is that we were there on a half-board package and the menu choice available on this package was quite restrictive. All in all though a great weekend and we'd definitely choose this hotel again for a trip to Disneyland Paris.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Pretty average hotel and not really very special for a Disney hotel. On arrival we had no idea what was going on with the checkin. We weren't given much information at all. We have visited before so doesn't matter but if we hadn't been we wouldn't know.

The rooms are in URGENT need of maintenance and refurbishment. Wallpaper hanging off the walls, wood round the skirting boards look like they haven't been repainted...ever?. The paint is coming off everywhere including the doors. Haven't seen on a box 15inch tv in a hotel room for years and years. Air conditioning doesn't work. We had it on 5oC all day and night and it never came down. Safe is just big enough to keep your passport in. Anything bigger then your out of luck.
Hair dryer is old and takes you hours to dry your hair...... It's more of a vacuum cleaner. Maybe it's to clean your bathroom?
The list could go on.....

Breakfast seems to be over subscribed. Queues at breakfast no matter what time you arrive. The 2 restaurants can't handle the number of guests.

The positives are the location. Very close to Disney village and the concierge are helpful.

I don't think this hotel has been maintained since it opened. My advice is they spend some serious money to bring it up to speed or it will just turn people away.

To be honest the entire of Disneyland Paris needs maintenance. The toilets in EVERY part of Disney needs sorting out. They are disgustingly dirty and dropping to bits and the hotel was pretty much the same.

Not a patch on Disneyland Florida in terms of the high standards and magic.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were used to staying at Disneyland Hotel but could not find a room at our travel dates, the onlyroom left was at Hotel New York where we were given the honeymoon suite for my husband, myself and our 7yr old daughter. First impression, bad! The corridor is very long, old aged doration, the room completely dark, all the curtains were closed at 3pm! The room comprised of a sofa and a small double bed. We ended sharing the bed, my daughter and myself and sending my husband on the convertible sofa which was longer than the bed. The feet of my husband were at least 25cms longer than the bed. We could tink we were in the 7 dwarfs bed! The otel needs a total refurbishment. The hotel is located within a 10 minutes walk to the main street attractions. The breakfast with the disney characters were highly appreciated by the kids. The diner at local restaurant is not worth it. We went to DIsneyland Hotel for the other meals.

Room Tip: If you are tall, enquire about the bed size beforehand
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydd, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

As with everything Disney, you have to expect to pay that little bit extra but you get that little bit of magic that you comes with staying on site.
The location is ideal, situated on the edge of the disney village with a view of lake disney. Just a 5 min walk through disney village and your at the parks.
The rooms are very clean and tidy and serviced daily. The "double bed" was so big that you need to shout accross it to talk to each other! The only negative i could think of was that the drain on the sink seemed to take a while to drain but that was no biggy.
The buffet breakfast was exeptional in comparison to some I've had in the other hotels.

Room Tip: If your playing to go to disney in the future to watch the fireworks then this is the hotel for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

It is considered to be one of the best alternatives to Disneyland hotels. It is located very close to the parks and can help you visit the entertainment park and enjoy the time to the fullest. The location of the hotel is extremely good and I specially loved the luxurious beds. They are so comfortable that I loved to sleep in it.
The food quality is good too; however, if you are a vegetarian, you may have an extremely hard time. Over all, this is one of the best hotels and the staffs will not give you anything to complain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The location is excellent with a pleasant and safe stroll to both the parks through the village with plenty of choices for food. Rooms are clean and tidy, although a little dated with very old TV's and dreadful choice of channels which was disappointing in a child orientated hotel. Breakfast was good and the characters around the hotel at breakfast time was a major plus. The pool area was very good, in fact my 4 year old said that was the favourite part of the holiday. One major negative was the prices being charged for drinks and snacks, just felt it was a bit of a rip off.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Disney's Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hotel New York

Address: Avenue Rene Goscinny, 77777 Chessy, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Chessy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Chessy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hotel New York 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys New York
Disney Hotel New York
Disneyland Paris Hotel New York
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Hotel New York Paris
Disneys Hotel New York
Disney's Hotel New York Europe/Chessy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Hotel New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.