We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it's money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Hotel New York

Save Saved
You added Disney's Hotel New York to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Disney's Hotel New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Rene Goscinny, 77777 Chessy, Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Chessy
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not worth it's money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I must say I was rather disappointed with our choice of hotel at Euro Disney. The New York hotel is supposed to be a 5 star with a 5 star price but I can't say that it fits the bill. The hotel looks to be run down and is in great need of some renovating. To be honest I believe that if I were to stay at a 4 star hotel in Disney village it may have been better value for money.

This hotel needs some work done to it before it can be classified as a 5 star.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    578
    864
    460
    166
    66
See reviews for
1452
246
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel was better than expected. Not total luxury, but nicely done and breakfast managed to be calm and pleasant despite the number of guests. The pool was lovely and the grounds were really nice. The hotel is not actually IN Disneyland and is a ten/twenty minute walk into the main sections of Disneyland (though slightly nearer to the Studio).
Disney really must improve its provisions for those needing gluten free food! My teenage daughter requested a gluten free breakfast and the waiter returned with several whole packets of biscuits, which were nice enough but really an unsuitable breakfast! We did take some as snacks, as they are pretty hard to find in Disney and even harder for gf food! They also gave her some bread, with the texture of sand! There was fruit and yoghurt available, so she managed!
Very lovely hotel overall with great staff, but really poor care for coeliacs.

Room Tip: Don't be fooled into thinking the hotel is really in Disneyland!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here back in 2004.... I was impressed with it then, although it doesn't appear to have had much of a refurb as I was expecting, especially given the 20yr anniversary. However, it's a nice hotel, albeit a bit plastic looking, but it's Disney after all. The staff are polite, friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good, a large selection of food to choose from, to give yourself a big energy boost for the hours of trekking and queuing in the park!! Pools are good, you can swim from the indoor to the outdoor pool (in the Summer of course). Dinner was good, but not spectacular. Room was nice and clean, so was the bathroom, although there were some handles etc looking a bit worse for wear hanging off the bath.... not a good look for a 4 star! Rooms were tidied well every day though. Beds were comfy and clean towels provided a plenty, along with all the items required for us girls, i.e. hairdryer in the bathroom, plenty of mirrors and a minibar (overpriced one at that, as expected!). All in all, a good hotel to stay in at Disney Paris, as it's a 5min walk into the Park itself.

Room Tip: Option to have interlocking doors are good for families..... or maybe not depending on who your fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed with my family 5 of us in total, the room was a good size for the 5 of us. The food was ok in the hotel but staff were really helpful and friendly. Great swimming pool aswel and characters come in to have pictures. There was a shop in the hotel mainly for Disney things souvenirs etc. I also had purchased some milk, juice from here also but do not its very expensive better to go to the shop once near the park. Great hotel would definitely stay here again and nice and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just got back from a 3 night stay at this hotel.Staff polite and pleasant at all times.A short walking distance to the Disney village and parks,so we didn't have to wait for the shuttle bus.Rooms are a bit small but can be managed.Housekeeping always kept the rooms well cleaned and tidy at all times.We ate at the park side diner and the food was average,the steakhouse in the Disney village was a better choice for us.The only downside of staying at this hotel was being unable to skate as the ice rink is only used in the winter but was used for rolling in large balls while we were there.We were to tired (after staying for so long in the parks) each day to use other facilities within the hotel,but it was always nice knowing the hotel was nearby and we could go back and rest whenever we wanted to.I Would n't mind coming back as long as they have good price packages on offer.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor where the tends to be less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I and two kids stayed here for 5 nights in August. Our room was on the third floor, and big enough for us all - the beds were a good size and very comfortable. The bathroom was nice with a good powerful shower although the bath was a bit on the small side. The only downside of the room was the tv choice - only one english speaking kids channel which seemed to show the same programmes over and over again - you would have thought that at EuroDisney you would at least get a decent movie channel especially for the kids at night time.

The service was on the whole was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had plenty of choice for all, and given the standard of food at EuroDisney in general, it was nice enough.

The real selling points of the hotel are the location (it's a stone's throw from Disney Village) and the lovely pool, which had it's outdoor section open during our stay. As it was very hot during our visit, it was great to return to the hotel in the afternoon and cool down in the pool - we did this every day and it made the choice of hotel really worthwhile.

We ate in the Parkside Diner on two occasions and although I have seen a number of negative reviews on Trip Advisor, compared to some of the other restaurants in the Village/Parks it was absolutely fine. It's a buffet so at least there is a decent choice which cannot be said for everywhere else especially if you are half/full board and bound to the set menus. The kids enjoyed the cakes/puddings/sweets especially and the service in the Diner was a lot better than we experienced elsewhere.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor which was nice - good view of the front of the hotel and the Lake. Nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was better than I expected. The rooms were spacious but I dont think it's worth paying extra for a lake side view....the view is nice but its not worth shelling out more money for the same room and you won't see the fireworks at night....which are at 11!!....but really good. The hotel rooms were clean and spacious but the decor was drab and pretty glum and hadnt been updated probably since the hotel opened. Breakfast wasnt too bad....there was plenty of pastries, fruit and yogurt. Theres also sausages, scrambled egg and potato things which were ok but it was all really greasy. Try the pudding... have no idea what it is but its great with syrup!.....the advantage with this hotel is that there is a pool and tennis courts which we didnt have to pay extra for or show any kind of hotel ID to use. Also outside theee are those inflatable balls you can put your kids in for 10mins but it'll cost you 10 euros. Also the pedalos are 10 euros for 20 mins and I have no idea how much it was to go up the hot air balloon. The location was great and close to the park. The only issue I experienced was that the hotel sent random people up to fix the TV which wasnt even broken so a few times a french guy who spoke no english walked into the room when I was there so kinda creepy!!...but overall a comfortable stay but I'd also recommend the hotel cheyanne which is cheaper and has a bit more character!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Disney's Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hotel New York

Address: Avenue Rene Goscinny, 77777 Chessy, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Chessy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Chessy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hotel New York 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys New York
Disney Hotel New York
Disneyland Paris Hotel New York
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Hotel New York Paris
Disneys Hotel New York
Disney's Hotel New York Europe/Chessy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Hotel New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.