We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place but a few issues would need resolving” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Majesty Club Tarhan Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Majesty Club Tarhan Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Majesty Club Tarhan Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mersindere Mevki Club Tarhan Tatil Koyu Didim Merkez, Didim 09250, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Didim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
LLanddulas North Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very nice place but a few issues would need resolving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife, my 2 children and I stayed here for 2 weeks. After arriving at 2am in the morning after a stressful journey we were given a standard room, which was tiny and wasn' t big enough for 4 of us. Because it was so late, we just got our heads down til morning. We then went to reception the next morning and explained. They were very helpful and moved us to a bigger room immediately. All the staff were polite. Pools, slides etc well maintained. The only problem i would have is that the animation staff were very selective in who they spoke too. They seemed to only talk to the Russians, Turks and people around similar areas. Also at night if the animation show was at the amphitheatre, the pool bar was very quiet with no music or background music. Personally I thought it could have been improved and catered for people who didn't want to watch the show. Food was repetitive but nice. Expected at all inclusive. Got to try the pancakes. This is a must!!! Finally the guest relations guy. Can't think of his name but he lives in England and was always speaking to us and assisting us with any problems/queries. Credit to the hotel.

All in all it was a lovely holiday but could be improved in a number if ways.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Majesty Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedbacks. We are so glad to hear that more or less we have reached your expectation. We will aim on the all the issues you indicated on your feedback and we will try our best to fix them things to make sure evrey our guest have a great time in our resort.

Thank you again for visiting us and hope to see you again in future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    171
    69
    41
    54
See reviews for
269
127
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Firstly this holiday was made better by my boyfriend proposing! So my feelings may have been slightly swayed in areas!
Good points - Location, right on the beach, hotel on its own, so pretty much a private beach! The swimming pools - 3 and 1 of those is very large. 3 water slides - which were time activated, with a lifeguard at all times. rooms spacious. Ice cream - amazing! Drinks - bar staff were mostly very friendly and never took long to get a drink!

Bad points - food - very repetitive! cold - luke warm at times we ate dinner at the beach bar every day as other wise dinner and tea were exactly the same! At the beach bar you had salad, chips, pizza, spaghetti, sausages and kebab meat.

The hotel we had been told had recently been taken over and you could see good points that they were trying to introduce, but other things were dealt with very poorly - example - 4th day of our holiday (day after we got engaged) we were later down to the pool area then previous days and there was no beds available in the sun, so we decided to sit in the shade (as the sun moves around we thought well we get the sun all afternoon - wrong!) we had just got back from lunch and a member of staff told us we had to move STRAIGHT AWAY as they had to set up for the gala evening that night, when others around us asked where we were to go, he just said there is another pool or the beach - well about 50 people had to move and there were no beds at the other pool or by the beach, we had to sit in the bar area until a few beds became available (about an hour!) There had been no signs or prior warning, very badly organised!

I think in a few years this hotel could be very great but until it starts to get amazing reviews, we will not be returning!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Majesty Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Loren,

Thank you very much for your kind and nice words. We will be sure to share your satisfaction with our entire team! Our goal is to make evreyone's holiday exclusive.

Thank you again and hope to see you with us in your another holiday.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The majesty club tarhan beach is directly on the beach,the complex is lovely and has plenty to do for children as well as adults The food and drink is great and the people are very friendly, the staff at the majesty club were very friendly and helpful during my holiday I met a lot of new friends myself and the children had an amazing time and we are booking to go back :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Majesty Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Rachel,

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to share your experiences. We will be sure to share your satisfaction with our entire team! Our goal is to make evreyone's holiday exclusive.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Was at the hotel for 2 weeks, the arrival was not welcoming. 2 members (ibrahim and merve) of the receptionist were very rude. Not helpful, I was very upset that I didnt want to stay but had no other choice. But must say other receptionist was very helpful ( ilker). The hotel pools were very nice and clean, food was ok not bad, but we had no service I think the hotel was short of staff. Bar staff were very nice and friendly could help when we needed something, or information.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Majesty Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you fror sharing your experince.

Your oppinions are very important for us to improve our negatives. Hope we can get another chance in fututre to change your mind and give you better experince in our resort.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

After reading other travellers reviews we were slightly worried but neednt have been as it was overall an excellent holiday. only criticism would be that the hotel had a lot of rude Turkish tourists who jumped queuesin front of all British tourists and were not challenged

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Majesty Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Claire,

We are excited that you had such a great visit with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just returned from an enjoyable 2 weeks stay.Complex in a beautful location,very clean and well kept gardens.At the time of our visit 16th Aug to the 31st the majority of vistors were Russian or Turkish,so entertainment etc is aimed at them and we did feel in the minority.We did have a few niggles but these were quickly and efficiently sorted by Ferdi Ozkan who is the guest relations manager and a asset to the hotel where a lot of the staff don't understand English.Food was ok but very repetative.The accommodation could do with more storage(3 people in ours) but was cleaned and towels changed daily in fact the whole complex was clean.

Room Tip: More storage space required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Majesty Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Peter,

Thank you for review of our Hotel and thank you for your time to write this feedback.

Tarhan Beach stuff is really workıng for everybody to make the rest of the visitors perfectly well.
I will be sharing your valuable feedbacks with all my team.

Hope to see you in your next trip.

Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My family group of 6 visited in the last week of July. We were pleasantly surprised considering the negative comments. For us we enjoyed the multi-cultural side of things with Eastern Europeans and local Turkish families, along with Brits. It added to the spice and made it into a truly different experience. Food was repetitive but once we found stuff we liked we stuck with it. The entertainment team was great, trying to enthuse everyone. They had an anthem, a regular tune they played - it was a turkish themed dance song that they had a routine to. I would love to get a copy of the song or a link to it on the internet, to provide a lasting memory.

Good job team Tarhan.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Majesty Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much of your nice words and experience in our hotel. We are so glad that you realy enjoyed your time over here with us, we always do the best we can in order to satisfy our clients.

Thank you again, we are waiting forward to see you again

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Majesty Club Tarhan Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majesty Club Tarhan Beach Hotel

Address: Mersindere Mevki Club Tarhan Tatil Koyu Didim Merkez, Didim 09250, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Didim
#3 Luxury Hotel in Didim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#5 Family Hotel in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Majesty Club Tarhan Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea side holiday village with its own beach, suitable for families with children and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Majesty Club Tarhan Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarhan Didim Holiday Village Hotel Didim
Tarhan Hotel Didim
Club Tarhan Didim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majesty Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.