We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tuntas Hotel Altinkum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tuntas Hotel Altinkum to your Saves list
Tuntas Hotel Altinkum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   76 sk No 2, Didim 09270 , Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Didim
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Reasonable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my friend went here for 1 week due to our birthday being in October. We got there at 1am, we was hungry no food was available because the stopped serving food at 11:00am so we went across the road at a place called QueensHead I absolutely loved the service we got there and from time to time we would go there to eat because the food in the hotel was the same everyday. Everyday was chicken but different types of chicken. The only thing we didn't like was the fact that the food wasn't 24 hours.I do advise that this place isn't for people who are of a young age group, the staff at the hotel was really nice and polite especially Ali he was very helpful. Most of the staff here don't speak or understand English, The rooms are what we would called 2star but are kept clean an have been cleaned everyday. I would definitely go back to visit but I wouldn't stay at this hotel. But I did enjoy our stay here and we enjoyed the boat rides and our trip to Ephesus. We read all the reviews on this hotel but I think people on here overreact and went abit extreme with some of the comments I can only speak from experience and the hotel was nice,clean and the staff were also nice.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    196
    113
    69
    108
See reviews for
257
251
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Holiday early last May........thought I was getting a hotel on the beach but the beach was just rubble until the lorries full of sand arrived in the 2nd week!
The food was the same with a slight variation each day. There were no sun beds around the pool......area not really big enough for that.
Dreadful smell coming from somewhere, hit you as you walked up the steps to first floor, surprisingly the reception staff produced an air fresh re spray every so often! Eventually after complaints the workmen came and dug out the ground just outside the entrance steps.....a sunbed was placed over the hole to prevent people from falling into the hole.....well they don't want any accidents now do they!
I did see a couple of holiday makers booking early flights back home, others just couldn't wait.
Not really what you want on your holiday break.
On a positive note the hotel seemed to have lots of returning regulars........so they must be doing something right.
Just not for me, suppose I expect more from a hotel :-(

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location right on the beach. Easy stroll into the town and along the prom. a few bars near the hotel, made a nice break when wanted a change of scenery!
Staff very attentive.
Food was fresh and good variety, could do with utilising the dining room more in evening as not a massive bar area by the pool, and as late in the season it got a bit cold to sit outside.
Rooms dated could do with updating, , bathroom had its own issues that were sorted when we pointed it out, all though it was only a temporary fix. Cleaners did a good job,

Room Tip: Difficult to say as we were happy with our room at the front views of the sea, but also picked up on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Excellent location, right on the beach plenty of bars/shops all within walking distance from the hotel. We had a great holiday there is so much to do, some of the excursions involve long trips on a bus to get you there but we found them worth it. We went on taffys boat trip which was great, really relaxing and the food was beautiful.
As for the hotel it was clean and tidy food was ok, a bit repetitive but eating out is cheap so we alternated eating at the hotel and going out for food.

Would highly recommend the resort, there are stray dogs around but they are all friendly and didn't bother us at all in fact it was quite sad leaving them.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I went to the Tuntas in July for the second time but on this holiday we took my 14 year old little girl who looks more like a ten year old. six days in to the holiday I found out to my disgust that one of the animation team had been making a pass at her and was trying to get he on to the beach with him at 10pm at night, as you can imagine I went nuts, the hotel then told me he had been sack but it was to late the damage had ben done out holiday was ruined we spent the rest of our fully inclusive holiday away from the hotel and reported it to Thomas cook straight away I have since had a refund but still felt people should be aware that this is happening. LOOK AFTER YOUR CHILDREN

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

WE went through Thomas cook, never again!! on arrival dogs everywhere, people lovely, friendly but not pushy. hotel room fine clean and fresh with beds and towels regularly cleaned. safe available for hire. we had a sea view but being at the front of the hotel we could hear the dogs (all strays) barking through the night at anyone that moved. We also saw the cat on the food tables. beach was fine if a little small, food terrible, we were all inclusive and there was no breakfast served on wednesday all other days the food seemed to be reheated as it was getting slightly less on offer each day. and chicken everything from nuggets to grilled chicken. we went on 24th october to 1st november. end of season but nothing prepared us for how dead the place was.

No trips and didnt even see Thomas cook Rep nicola until thursday she made no attempt to help us see the sights or get boat trip. Useless. Sea was lovely and weather was ok but not very hot.

Would definitely not go all inclusive and would eat out every opportunity. Queens head breakfast was great. had dinner around corner at bar diner unsure of name very nice, good people.

Room Tip: we had room 222 sea view but on wrong side for morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

we was at the tuntas hotel from the 12th October to the 23rd the hotel was very clean and the towels were clean daily and sheets every 2 days daily maid service, all staff were pleasant, the pool bar waiter was great his name was LEVENT he kept the area clean and dry as possible. There was no evening entertainment in the first 5 days the they got an English duo they were ok, the food was good chicken everyday but there was also another beef dish as well as plenty of fresh salad overall we had a good time. the hotel room had 1 double and 1 single bed there was also room for a small table and two chairs plus a large balcony.

Room Tip: we just had basic room with sea view overlooking car park one of the biggest rooms we have had on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tuntas Hotel Altinkum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuntas Hotel Altinkum

Address: 76 sk No 2, Didim 09270 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuntas Hotel Altinkum 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tuntas Hotel Altinkum welcomes back guests each year with a sandy beach on its doorstep. Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum is a well-maintained hotel in lively surrounding. This comfortable and popular hotel is an ideal choice for families and couples wanting a good standard base from the area further. Location : On the beach, Local Shops 50m away, 800m from the town centre. Facilities : Pool with terrace; free sunloungers; Sea Front Poolside bar serving snacks all day; Lounge Lobby bar with satellite TV; Split Level Open Buffet Restaurant 24 hours reception service; For Children separate section of pool; cot bed; Hotel Rooms have twin beds (plus child bed if required) or double bed + single bed, telephone, satellite TV, air-conditioning, safe box, hair dryer, mini fridge, shower room or full bathroom, balcony. Activities : All Water sports, horse riding, Dart, Chess, Free internet at Lobby, soft animation, live music once a week. 134 Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tuntas Hotel Altinkum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altinkum Tuntas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuntas Hotel Altinkum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.