We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aytekinler restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aytekinler Pide & Kebab Salonu

Aytekinler Pide & Kebab Salonu
Ataturk Bul. Efeler Mah. | A Blok No: 193, Didim 09310, Turkey
05072209189
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 108 Restaurants in Didim
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: In Turkey, pide (Turkish pizza) with various types of filling is sold in special restaurants. In Didim it is Aytekinler Pide & Kebab House, offering indoor and outdoor dining in the heart of Didim. Extensive English cuisine is also available. The friendly owner, Bayram Aytekin, says 'Why do English and Turkish people choose us? Our secret is quality service, delicious food, and the right price.'
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Aytekinler restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Best Turkish food I ever tasted, all fresh food, the pide is the best I ever tasted, the wraps are beautiful, they are always trying to change the menu to cater for English people, the Turkish mezz is beautiful!!! Try Perihans rice pudding! Omg gorgeous! Friday night they do quiz and karaoke, really good fun and fab food! Tuesday night they are trying something different, it's curry night! I loved it! Bayram and his family are very welcoming and the prices are so cheap!!!!! You must try here if u want authentic Turkish food, but also English breakfast served ! Yummy!!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    4
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We were taken for a meal here by a local that we are friends with.
The food is lovely, spotless clean & its so cheap.
10/10

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best pizza I've ever tasted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Staying right next door meant that we made this our 'local'. The most friendly place you could find and coupled with the amazing freshly cooked food you can't go wrong. I was fascinated with the skill of the chefs making breads and pizzas from scratch in their open cooking area and the food was gorgeous. The place was often packed and the entertainment was fun and lively. One occasion being a turkish drummer who entertained us with his wonderful talent and mesmerised everyone with the speed. You will find this gem of a place a short dolums ride from the front. Its at the top of the main road that runs directly from the front to the Apollo Temple. (Thats a 10 minute walk further on so you could do both. Thats spectacular too!)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

If your looking for good food value for money and attentive staff this is the place to go we love it there.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good turkish cusine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

The food is always of a high standard and is freshly made. The staff are always helpful and friendly. The restaurant has a good atmosphere

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aytekinler Pide & Kebab Salonu also viewed

Didim, Aydin Province
 

Been to Aytekinler Pide & Kebab Salonu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aytekinler Pide & Kebab Salonu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.