We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"We loved it and we'll be back!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Venosa Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   AltInkum Mah. Inonu BulvarI | No:4 Yeşilkent Didim Aydın, Didim 09270, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Didim
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“"We loved it and we'll be back!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed at Venosa last week of June. We really enjoyed staying there, everything was 5 star for us. The lobby area, rooms , food,swimming pool, everything was brilliant!!! Maybe some of the staff do not speak English very well, but they are very, very nice and at the end of the day if you go to Turkey, speak Turkish then !!! Please do not listen the to other people moaning , we really recommend the hotel and we will definitely come back there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    278
    117
    35
    18
See reviews for
425
305
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We travelled 27th June - 4th July and were already talking about going again next year. It is the most beautiful hotel ever, it's so clean and well set out. There was a problem with the room as we travelled as a three and they gave us a room with one double bed! but it was soon sorted out and we was very happy. The food was fine, little repetitive but aren't they all? The pool was a perfect size and the surroundings were perfect. The animation team made the holiday even better especially - Michael and Uzay!! Funny guys always able to get you on your feet for morning gym, aqua gym and even a little dance.. ''put your hands up in the air'' I had the best holiday yet and the weather made it worth while! Only took 10 minutes on the doll-mus to get into Altinkum market easy to get to just a straight walk up to the bars and shops. Overall fantastic holiday, fantastic hotel, fantastic staff! Not many English when we went but there was more arriving as we was leaving. Had a brilliant time and would definitely recommend it to anyone. C you next year Venosa!!!! xx

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ixelles, Belgium
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Booked a family room for 2 weeks (2 adults and 2 young kids in Venosa Beach. All excited to go on a 5 stars hotels in Turkey. It took us 90 min from Bodrum airport to arrive there. Quite a long way but at least, the bus driver was kind enough to distribute a bottle of water to each of us.... but did not fail to ask 50 euro cents per small bottle.

After a long ride, we arrived at the hotel where the bus decided to leave us (and our luggages) right outside the entrance as he could not go closer to the reception due to a small parking the hotel is offering to all his guests. The parking was full and cars (mainly from Romania) were parked all over the place, making the access to the hotel difficult. We had to carry on our own luggages (with 2 kids sleeping in your hands and 6 luggages to pull !). At the reception desk, a real nightmare, rooms not yet ready and it was 10pm ! (Wonder why they ask for a check out at noon ?).

We eventually checked in into the room and must admit that the rooms are good (at least the family one) with some minor things like the quality of the bathroom, the television in the kids room and not the parental one (why did they not put 2 TV?), the beds that are a bit too strong , the thin walls that let you enjoy what your neighbours are up to and he or she are having fun (!).. but overall the room, especially the "family rooms" offer a good standard and quality.

The worst is when it comes to food. The buffet is as good as a 2 stars hotels but way way below what one could expect of a 5 stars hotel. Always the same, not fresh (a lot of vegetables are from cans). Wine and beers are at your disposal but not being served at the table. In fact, you loose a lt of weight here as you are always standing still and queuing to look for drinks, food, bead, fruits, etc. Hence you don't want to eat at the end and never spend time in the table all together !

The "all inclusive" concept is also a lure as indeed after 11.00pm everything is chargeable (5 euros a coke !). During the day, you could get indeed free drinks but local spirits (vodka, etc) that will kill the cells of your brain if you have 2 of them every week ! Thanks God, they at least give you the choice to have better quality spirits and liquors but for a fee of 7 to 10 euros per glass. I wish they could also offer a better quality coffee (I am ready to pay for it) as it is so discussing that I am dreaming of a good cup of coffee during the nights and I do miss the coffee I had whilst being at the Army !!!)

The only positive part is the pool and the sea which are both good, but here to, be careful with your back as the sun chairs are not comfortable at all and of a poor quality. If you want a matrass on top of your chair, please "help yourself and go and get one". During summer holidays, the pool are is so crowded that you have the impression to be in an Acqua parc full of people.

WIFI in the receprion barely works and is very slow. Shoudl have WIFI in all the resort and every room.

In other words, a "splendid" hotel :)))). There is something sure here. We will never come back here, despite the fact that their management seems to be willing to listen to our concerns, but it will be difficult for them to change things as it takes two to tango and not sure the staff is qualified enough to provide a 5 stars services.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Arrived middle of night with my sister and niece. The staff on the desk were not very friendly,we were given forms to fill in, then when we asked about our room size, they suddenly started talking Turkish,then said they would get the manager and so we asked if our email request for specific room had been recieved, as we were adamant that we needed a room with at least 3 singles, no sofa bed....the night manager arrived and was extremely pleasant and told us he would show us 2 rooms and that we could decide which best suited our needs. we were taken to the first room and decided to take it, as we walked in there were 3 single beds, the room was large but the the manager opened another door and to our surprise we had a double room too with its own access to balcony. Good start!
The next morning we had a look at the spa and I booked in for the turkish bath followed by a massage, there wasa choice of 4-5 different massage types.

Breakfast - this was more than adequate for all nationalties, cereals, cold foods, hot foods, my favourite was from the omellette chef, you choose the flavours, he makes. the pancakes were also very popular and i have to admit to having one every morning too.
Lunch - plenty of choice too, im a very fussy eater and never struggled to find something.
Dinner - again always something and not too bad. the puddings/sweets were ok.
A la Carte restaurant had a choice of three to choose from, Italian, fish and authentic.
we chose the Italian as im fussy and knew id be ok with that. It was a nice change from the main restaurant but nothing special, though i must say the staff were very attentive and efficient. some posts from earlier when hotel opened suggested that drinks were charged in a la carte, this was not the case unless you chose to have a bottle of wine as opposed to a glass. all other drinks were as per All inclusive. one free visit to a la carte during your stay.

There is a snack bar beside the slide pool serving freshly prepared pizza/chips/chicken wings etc. drinks from bar and coffee/tea machine to help yourself.
also a pool bar on opposite side around main large pool.
the Tent, served Pancake/crepes which had been hyped up by some review before we left, as being amazing??? well, they certainly werent amazing, just bog standard pancake/crepes, sweet, cheesy/tomatoe or spinach/ricotta, i think id imagined a one dripping with chocolate or something. hahaha!

There is large stage area and seats for entertainment for the kids in the evenings, and during the day there was always a group playing volleyball. the beach is just beyond the pool and is quite peaceful, or at least it was when we were there. Towels are easy to pick up from the tower which is situated by the slide pool. You need your card which you are given on arrival, just exchange for your towel, then when you want to change or hand towel back you are given your card back. Do not lose or you will be charged.

The watersports is a stroll to other end of the hotel, Marcus is so friendly and not pushy at all, when we said we wouldnt be up for sports as we needed to relax, he was fine and never pushed the issue. We did enquire about the hubbly pipes and he talked us through the price and showed us the peaceful smoking area. we did try this on our last night and i must say it was so relaxing, away from the rest of the hotel and the strawberry flavour was amazing, we spent over and hour along the relax area, listening to bob marley while we sat there.

The only downside for us was the weather was poor, not what we're used to from Turkey, but when it was bad the lobby bar on main level didnt have the capacity to deal with the amount of people there and the queues for the bar were big, but when it wasnt raining it was ok.

So to wrap my review up id say, the hotel was very clean, the other visitors i.e. (NOT BRITISH) eastern Europeans, were horribly ignorant during meal times, so try to keep your cool. The staff on the front desk were not very efficient and never seemed to do anything they said they would,and then talked in own language mostly, which was frustrating, and you need to be vigilante to try and catch the liason staff (FUNDA) to book your a la carte, as we tried many times and failed. I would recommend this hotel as it is definitely 5* turkish style, would be 4* other parts of the world. i would go again,and id hopefully enjoy better weather

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

We stayed inJune the hotel was great with fansastic rooms and views,the food was good although at meal times you had to que and we stayed when there were a lot of eastern euorpeans who filled there plates with everything and anything.The gardens and pools are really nice and the animation team were brilliant especialiy,Michael,Yildo and Hakan they really made our holiday.Marco how runs the water sports is great giving you value for money on all the sports,The hotel staff are really plesant and helpful,our only down side to this hotel was there were not mant English te week we stayed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

On booking knowing it was a new hotel was a little worried work would still be ongoing, but we should'nt have worried. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised with hotel entrance lobby is ultra modern (very clean). When we got to our room it was well amazing had every thing we needed and more, all very modern no expense spared!!! The hotel has an excellent location as very close to beach all having a pool and sea view. Food was lovely always some thing even for the most fussiest eaters. Pancake tent was gr8 lady in there was lovely. Turkish bath is a must no need to go anywhere else with the fabulous spa facilities in the hotel. Entertainment improved over the week we were there. Overall we had a great week and we will definateley return

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARTLEBURY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Hotel itself was excellent - and of course brand new, rooms were great with beautiful full sea views from every room. Pool was very large and very nice. Food was plentiful, lots of salads, veggies, fresh fruit and cakes, but I think we had a bad week in terms of a very high percentage of eastern europeans - which meant massive amounts of over stacking your plates with food - and then leaving most of it ! (apologies to none offenders for the generalisation ) I felt sorry for the restaurant manager who was being hounded by quite a few people - as some dishes were running out and either took a while to be re set, or were left empty for good. It is a bit annoying when you queue up for a slice of pizza for example, and the first person in the queue takes all of the 16 slices that come out of the oven. The main buffet restaurant was only open from 7.30 to 9.30 in the evening which meant it could get very busy - If I were running the hotel I think I would have extended that by half an hour at each end. I think that some of the staff need a little more training - We had a meal in the Italian a la carte restaurant - It was like fawlty towers. My "chicken milano" was very nice when it came - but chaos seemed to be the order of the day - several/most people seemed to be complaining- I believe they stopped taking bookings the next day - so I think management will be sorting it out.
The hotel is right on the beach which is nice, and there is a small jetty with sunbeds on where it was a little cooler and relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Venosa Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Address: AltInkum Mah. Inonu BulvarI | No:4 Yeşilkent Didim Aydın, Didim 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Didim
#1 Spa Hotel in Didim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#1 Family Hotel in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Venosa Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Venosa Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venosa Beach Resort And Spa
Venosa Beach Hotel Didim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.