We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel and we will be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Venosa Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   AltInkum Mah. Inonu BulvarI | No:4 Yeşilkent Didim Aydın, Didim 09270, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Didim
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel and we will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

We stayed here in the first week of June as a family holiday and we were not disapointed. How people can come on this site and complain about this hotel is beyond me. 5 star hotels in Turkey are not the same as 5 star hotels in the Uk, I have travelled all over the world and stayed in top class hotels in the Uk , Europe, Australia and New Zealand, this hotel is the best I have stayed in for Turkey and it certainley beats the trend.

5 star in Turkey usually means 3 star in the UK, but this hotel is not the norm and pushes itself right up the ladder.

Staff were very friendly and helpful and even my 11 year daughter commented on how friendly everybody was. I dont Know were some of the people travel to on this site but try booking a 5 star hotel in Southern France and see how friendly you find them!

Room Tip: Try asking for a corner room, they are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    276
    116
    35
    17
See reviews for
421
301
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

This was our 1st holiday in Turkey, we had an excellent holiday, the Venosa Spa was excellent(we got an excellent deal). Chris who worked for the Spa Centre was excellent at his role, even after we had taken up the offers of treatments he made an effort to enter into conversation with us on a daily basis. The lady in the pancake house was a real gem and a massive asset to the hotel. I donot think the hotel warranted a 5star rating but a very excellent 4star would have be well deserved.
Ourt rep Stewart from Sunwing was great and very informative about the surrounding areas. We would definetly return (subject to the right deal)

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

My partner, my 10 year old son and I stayed here for 1 week in the first week of June, this hotel is excellent value for money, the restaurants are good, most of the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are nice and clean and the surroundings are beautiful, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at this hotel and especially loved the private beach, the pools are clean, entertainment is good, the list goes on, we will definitely return next year for 10 days or more!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We went with our 5 year old for one week from the 28th of may to 05th of June 2011. Overall, we had a wonderful week. The transfer time was just over 2 hours due to new roads being built. When finished, this will reduce the transfers to 11/2 hour. The front check in desk staff were very friendly and allocated our room straight away. The room consisted of one double and one single bed. The room itself was of good quality, all seafacing with great furniture, great en suite shower room and a huge balcony.
All areas of the hotel were fantastic, the reception area with its contemproary designs and great sofas, the massive pool area which was surrounded with 3 bars a children's pool and a pool cosisting 3 slides and the main restaurant area. The private beach was a stones throw away .
The quality of the food in the main restaurant is being improved all the time as suggestions are given by the customers.
We tried the spa treatment in the hotel and it is fantastic and the message girls did a great job. We were completely relaxed after having the message and I would especially like to mention the two girls in the spa team Sanya and Ascil and the manager Ahmet.
The customer relations desk was also very helpful in dealing with any of your concerns, the team is led by a lovely lady Funda and her associates Lola and Kubra. Overall, brilliant value for money with Sunwings. I would also like to thank the rep for Sunwings, Stewart for giving his time to all his customers and providing useful information.
Last but not the least, I would like to mention the Animation Team who do their utmost to create a fun filled and entertaining holiday.We will definitely make another trip to Venosa.

Best wishes

Mr & Mrs S Valimohamed.

Room Tip: Away from the Night Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanford le hope
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Booked with Sunwings flying with Onur Air and as I had not heard of either I was slightly worried due to the extremely low price we paid for a family of four (with two teenage boys). In the end I have to say it was probably the best package deal I have ever been on and would recommend this company to anyone. Flights on time, plane spacious and clean, transfers good and although we had been travelling through the night we arrived at the Venosa at 7am raring to get a look at the hotel. Wow was our first impression. We had booked two rooms and although at first they were not together, once reception had been consulted, they agreed to put our rooms together and this worked out very well for us. Our rooms were large, shower room lovely and clean, no bath though, toiletries provided and a strange hose type hairdryer which was fine. The beds were extremely comfy, there is a small LCD tv on the wall with BBC news if you feel like catching up, plus Turkish MTV which played mainly UK tunes, which the boys were grateful for. All rooms face the sea and overlook the pool. We found the view very nice. On walking around the hotel things got better. Swimming pool is large and really nice, not too cold, there is a main pool and one with 3 slides, which the boys preferred using their rings and lilos on, however not always allowed. Towels are provided for the beach and pool however you need to make sure you return and exchange for your key cards otherwise I think there is a charge. Plenty of sunbeds and was always able to get a spot wherever we wanted. Slide only open from 10.30am to 12.30am and 2.30pm to 4.30pm which we didnt really understand. Food was ok, lots to choose from, slightly repetitive but then again we all normally eat similar things on a weekly basis when we are at home! There was at least 5 main courses to choose from at every sitting with lots of salads, pasta and vegetables along with a nice selection of deserts. The hotel is like a resort in itself, the beach runs alongside the pool area and there are hammocks and beach cabanas for use. The pancake tent is open from 11am and makes a very tasty snack. We tended to use the pool bar for lunch and there was a good selection of salad, pizza, burgers, chips etc. Icecream is available at the pool bar for two hours a day from 4pm however we never had to queue. Lots of different nationalities at the hotel which was fine, but be ready for different cultures coming into play around mealtimes, some people don't believe in lining up! We found the staff charming and as helpful as they could be, although there are some language difficulties. We did not have anything to complaint about and maybe this is why we had no problems with staff. Indoor spa area seemed ok only used the indoor pool once. We were also allowed to keep our room for free until we left the hotel at 3pm so don't be afraid to ask. Fantastic holiday and the only down side was that there is nothing around although as we were only there for a week we did not really mind. Weather not great either so will probably avoid May in future but you will have a lovely time as long as you are not too fussy or particular and are just looking to have a nice chill in the sun. I'm Jealous!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011 via mobile

Still hear at the moment.and will say staff should remember their hear to keep us happy. Having a smile cost nothing. Needs better nite life not good. Music by the pool would b nice. Not just now and again. To meny manangers walking round with a phone and pointing at jobs to b done. Would i come again dont think so

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 weeks at end of may.The weather was fantastic through the day but a bit cold in the evenings.
Cant fault the rooms as they are all the same with stunning sea views.
The only let downs were the food & the attitude of the staff.
Every day the breakfast & evening meal choices were the same.
Towards the end of our holiday were calling the restaraunt "slop out time".
Get down early to avoid luke warm food.
The staff are very young & walk around like vultures waiting for you to finish your meal.Think they feel under pressure as the restaraunt manager seems to be on theyre case a lot.
The guest relations man who looks like frankie dettori does not speak much english.Need to sort that out as he seemed to be inundated with complaints the whole two weeks we were there.
The animation staff were very freindly especially Hakan who i think will go on the better things.
Mustafa from the photo team is also a nice guy.
If they can sort out the food & staff problems the hotel will be well worth another visit.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Venosa Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Address: AltInkum Mah. Inonu BulvarI | No:4 Yeşilkent Didim Aydın, Didim 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Didim
#1 Family Hotel in Didim
#1 Spa Hotel in Didim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Venosa Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Venosa Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venosa Beach Resort And Spa
Venosa Beach Hotel Didim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.